• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Heywood House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Affordable boutique luxury in the heart of Liverpool.

Built on the site of Liverpools first bank, the lovingly-restored Heywood House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western combines original style with modern luxury.
Just a stones throw from James Street station in the thriving business quarter, our 4-star boutique accommodation offers a comfortable base for exploring the sights and sounds of one of the most vibrant cities in the UK.
Here, 35 individually-designed rooms are all equipped with air conditioning and Hypnos beds, while our luxurious balcony rooms have outdoor areas with seating and decking.
Fan of The Beatles? The Cavern Club is only a five-minute walk away, while The Beatles Story museum is also nearby, amid the bustling bars and restaurants of Albert Dock.
If youre a shopaholic, youll love the trendsetting style of Liverpool One, while sports fans can soak up the atmosphere at some of the most iconic venues in the country, whether youre having a flutter at Aintree or cheering on your team at Anfield.

View more

Location

11 Fenwick Street
Liverpool
Merseyside
L2 7LS
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 0151 2241444

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide, hearing & assistance dogs only.
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

blank image

The Alchemist

Feeling peckish? Our guests can enjoy breakfast and dinner at The Alchemist on the ground floor of the building. It does a full English, sausage butties, gourmet burgers, fajitas and more. And its cocktails are legendary!
There are also several bars and restaurants in the vicinity where you can enjoy everything from a quiet drink to a slap-up celebration meal.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 09:00 - 12:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 17:30
Dinner: 17:30 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type L2 7LS

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M62, J4, 4.60 miles
Nearest train station: Liverpool St James, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Liverpool John, 10.00 miles

Address
11 Fenwick Street
Liverpool
Merseyside
L2 7LS
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Anfield Stadium (2.1 miles)

  • Goodison Park (3 miles)

  • Echo Arena (0.4 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • The Cavern Club (0.1 miles)

  • Liverpool One (0.1 miles)

  • The Albert Dock's (0.2 miles)

  • Museum of Liverpool (0.2 miles)

  • Liver Building (0.2 miles)

Shopping

  • Liverpool ONE (0.1 miles)

Visiting on business and need a quiet space to work? Weve teamed up with the Corn Exchange opposite the hotel to provide you with meeting rooms, conference facilities and breakout spaces all with high-speed WiFi.
Our prime city centre location and close proximity to Lime Street station make it a convenient spot to do business.
The CoWorkz centre is designed to meet the needs of any organisation requiring flexible business space. It offers conference facilities, from rooms for one person requiring a private space to work to a large area for team meetings.
Please contact the hotel directly to discuss your needs further as well be happy to put together the perfect package for you.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 2007 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 1175
Rating: 4 612
Rating: 3 162
Rating: 2 41
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Great hotel right where the action is

24/06/2019 MelbourneScott, Melbourne

Easy check in and the hotel sent in advance a detailed plan on where to park at W Parking. Probably the best inner city carpark ive seen anywhere in the world . Wide lanes and wide parking bays. The h... more

Rating

Great hotel

13/06/2019 BenP9778,

We stayed here last weekend, as locals of the city I can say the location of the hotel is great, Liverpool one is only 5 minutes away and the restaurants and bars nearby make it even better. The rooms... more

Owner Response
HeywoodHH, Duty Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review
Good Morning, Thank-you for your kind review, it means alot! We are really happy that you enjoyed our great location and you liked your spacious room with the balcony. We are also delighted to hear that you thought our staff were polite! I will let Chris know of his special mention too. Kind Regards, Eleanor - Duty Manager
Rating

Great little hotel

12/06/2019 357brenp, Nuneaton, United Kingdom

We stayed for one night and loved it. The room was spacious and decorated in a very modern and high standard. The shower was amazing and we found our room to be very quiet. This hotel is ideally situa... more

Owner Response
HeywoodHH, Duty Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you found our rooms spacious, quiet, modern and decorated to a high standard. We are also thrilled to hear that you found our showers to be amazing and our location perfect for what you needed. Here at Heywood we value each and everyone of our guests and we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, we really appreciate it. Kind Regards, Rob.
Rating

Good position but noisy

10/06/2019 j b, lancashire

Gifted a nights stay here so probably wouldn’t have been my choice of hotel, but ideal situation for centre of the city. Room was clean, average size and quality bathroom products along with a couple ... more

Owner Response
HeywoodHH, Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear JB, Thank you for staying with Heywood House Hotel and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with the rooms and took a particular liking to our White Company products available to guests. Furthermore we appreciate your acknowledgement of the quality of the hotel. We apologise you felt disturbed by the noise. Due to our central location, sometimes there is inevitably some noise from the street. Was this something you reported to reception? We are more than happy to arrange room moves or use other means to ensure guests have the most comfortable night's stay. Regarding the scaffolding, we appreciate that this may be an inconvenience for some guests so we are committed to ensuring minimum impacts on our guests. Building work is restricted to standard working hours Monday-Friday to assure as little effect on guests as possible and it will only last a few more weeks. We apologise you felt disturbed by this. Many thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to Heywood House soon. Kind regards, Iona
Rating

Short break

06/06/2019 Traceyx, Manchester

Clean and comfortable, friendly staff, fantastic location. Booked with a ‘buy a gift’ voucher - no problems at all. Didn’t have breakfast at the Alchemist as it seemed quite expensive - lots of good ... more

Owner Response
HeywoodHH, Duty Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Tracey. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you found our hotel clean and comfortable, our location fantastic and our staff friendly. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review, we really appreciate it. Kind Regards, Rob.