Good position but noisy
10/06/2019 j b, lancashire
Gifted a nights stay here so probably wouldn’t have been my choice of hotel, but ideal situation for centre of the city. Room was clean, average size and quality bathroom products along with a couple ... more
Gifted a nights stay here so probably wouldn’t have been my choice of hotel, but ideal situation for centre of the city. Room was clean, average size and quality bathroom products along with a couple of basics in the fridge, juice water and chocolate which was a nice touch. Although we didn’t have any issues with noise inside the hotel it was noisy in the evening well into the early hours due to its close proximity to a couple of bars. We also had noise issues from some sort of remedial work done on the scaffolding for a good 45 minutes from 5 am in the morning so sleep quality was poor. That said there could possibly be quieter rooms at the rear of the hotel and the scaffolding incident was hopefully a one off. Would I stay here again probably not but that’s down to personal taste and what I look for in a hotel,nothing to do with the quality of this hotel. less
HeywoodHH, Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with Heywood House Hotel and for taking the time to leave us a review.
We are pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with the rooms and took a particular liking to our White Company products available to guests. Furthermore we appreciate your acknowledgement of the quality of the hotel.
We apologise you felt disturbed by the noise. Due to our central location, sometimes there is inevitably some noise from the street. Was this something you reported to reception? We are more than happy to arrange room moves or use other means to ensure guests have the most comfortable night's stay.
Regarding the scaffolding, we appreciate that this may be an inconvenience for some guests so we are committed to ensuring minimum impacts on our guests. Building work is restricted to standard working hours Monday-Friday to assure as little effect on guests as possible and it will only last a few more weeks. We apologise you felt disturbed by this.
Many thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to Heywood House soon.