Clementine's Town House Hotel, BW Premier Collection

4-5 St Peters Grove, York, North Yorkshire, YO30 6AQ, England
based on 56 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA The AA rosette is your guarantee that a hotel takes extra special pride in its cuisine. The AA rosette is your guarantee that a hotel takes extra special pride in its cuisine. The AA rosette is your guarantee that a hotel takes extra special pride in its cuisine.

Clementine's Town House Hotel, BW Premier Collection

A fine Victorian Hotel in the heart of historic York

At Clementine's Town House Hotel, we have put a high number of measures in place in an attempt to keep our customers, guests and staff both safe and well. For further information about these measures, please visit: https://www.hrhgroupharrogate.com/c show more

Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, No Lift
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

COVID Safety

We have taken extra steps to ensure your health and safety during your stay at our hotel. Click here for further details

4-5 St Peters Grove, York, North Yorkshire, YO30 6AQ, England
Sat Nav Directions: YO30 6AQ
What 3 Words: ///curve.lies.magma

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Breakfast Room
  • Main Bar

Dining and bars

Breakfast Room

Continental Breakfast Buffet; Full English Breakfast

Main Bar

Guests can relax in the resident's lounges or the private, walled garden to the rear of the property.

Opening hours
12:00-02:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf Off Site

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

  • Heworth Golf Club
  • Fulford Golf Club

Heworth Golf Club

2 miles miles away in York

Course type

Links

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

70

Distance

6105 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £7.50
18 holes £15.00

Fulford Golf Club

3.7 miles miles away in York

Course type

Links

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

6363 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £17.50
18 holes £35.00

Reviews of Clementine's Town House Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 56 reviews
Excellent 83%
Very Good 10%
Average 1%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

hinett1, wrote review 23/10/2021

York visit

Stayed for the week for my partners birthday. The hotel is wonderful with beautiful decorations and rooms. The breakfast was also lovley with several options, all being wonderful. Jackie and the staff... more

Rating

Alison C, wrote review 23/10/2021

Room 8

I'm being honest now as always and I want ti give my review.... First off all the bed was the best I've slept in, And secondly there's way too much furniture in this slim room so not much to walk roun... more

Rating

Lowther1971, wrote review 29/09/2021

25th wedding anniversary

Just returned from a 2 night stay at this fabulous hotel we stayed in room 25 which was absolutely lovely the staff were fantastic I want to thank Becca, Jac and Ade especially they were all very help... more

Owner Response
Becca Cornforth, Guest Services / Front Office at Clementine's Town House Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Ian and Hayley, Thanks so much for your review, we're so happy we could make your stay special! It was lovely having you here, we can't wait for you to return! -The Clementine's Team
Rating

jamestom10, wrote review 26/09/2021

Nice hotel but terrible parking

This is a comfortable hotel that is well kept. The bathroom was excellent and bed very comfortable. However, we pre booked parking for 7 nights at a cost of £9 a day, only to find that you are not g... more

Owner Response
Becca Cornforth, Guest Services / Front Office at Clementine's Town House Hotel, responded to this review
Hi James, We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Clementine's! We're sorry to hear you had trouble with our car parking, unfortunately since it is such a small space we can only offer parking on a first come first serve basis, however there is parking available on the street outside the hotel and surrounding areas (We also recommend traveling by train also as York isn't the most car friendly city, and we're about a 10 minute walk from the station). If you'd like to discuss this further or would like any guidance on your next visit, please don't hesitate to get in touch. -The Clementine's Team
Rating

catiep870, wrote review 26/09/2021

Amazing stay

This hotel is amazing. The room we had was so unique, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was so fresh and so much choice. The staff could not have been more helpful. Lovely garden. Near to the ce... more

Owner Response
Becca Cornforth, Guest Services / Front Office at Clementine's Town House Hotel, responded to this review
Good Evening, Thanks so much for the review, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Clementine's! Glad you enjoyed the breakfasts (the staff love them too)! We look forward to seeing you again. -Team Clementine's