• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Williamsport Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience historic Williamsport, Pennsylvania from this hotel located near the Little League Headquarters.

The Best Western Williamsport Inn is a convenient and affordable choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are just a few miles away from Williamsport High School, historic downtown Williamsport and the famous Millionaires Row. Guests also choose this Williamsport hotel as their home away from home while enjoying the areas many seasonal events, such as the Lycoming County Fair, our beautiful fall foliage, the Little League Baseball World Series and the Annual Elm Park Softball Tournament and Crosscutters Baseball games. Near family-friendly attractions like Reptiland, Hiawatha Paddlewheel Riverboat, Trolley Tours, Thomas T. Taber Museum, Knoebles Amusement Park and the Childrens Museum in Bloomsburg, this Williamsport Hotel is in a prime location.

We are one of the most convenient hotels in Williamsport for family and friends visiting students or attending events at nearby colleges. We are just a few miles from Lycoming College and the Pennsylvania College of Technology, and an easy drive from Bucknell University, Mansfield University and Penn State College.

Located near the Marcellus-Shale gas reservoir, the Best Western Williamsport Inn is a top choice for business travelers in the oil and gas industry. This Williamsport hotel is also conveniently located to the Williamsport Industrial Park, the Lycoming County Courthouse, and DeGol Jet Center.

Each well-appointed room in this pet-friendly Williamsport hotel features cable TV with HBO, free Wi-Fi, a microwave and refrigerator. Hotel guests enjoy a free full breakfast each morning with scrambled eggs, meat, waffles, Danish, muffins, cereals, yogurt, and made-to-order omelets on Monday and Friday mornings, with to-go bags available. For added convenience, the hotel is adjacent to a T.G.I. Fridays!

Contact our friendly staff today to reserve your next stay at the Best Western Williamsport Inn!

View more

Location

1840 E 3rd Street
Williamsport
Pennsylvania
17701-3914
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 17701-3914

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1840 E 3rd Street
Williamsport
Pennsylvania
17701-3914
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Wilkes-Barre/Scranton

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Harrisburg

  • 120 mile(s) from Lancaster

  • 180 mile(s) from Philadelphia

  • 200 mile(s) from Pittsburgh

  • 2.00 mile(s) from DeGol Jet Center

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Pennsylvania Department of Transportation, PennDot Training Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Textron, Lycoming Engines

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Frito-Lay®

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Shop-Vac®

  • 4.00 mile(s) from CARQUEST® Auto Parts

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Susquehanna Health System

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Brodart Co.

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Grizzly® Industrial, Inc

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Kidron®, refrigerated cargo

  • 10.00 mile(s) from A.C. Moore

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Kellogg's®

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Andritz Inc.

  • 25.00 mile(s) from First Quality® Products

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Lycoming College

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Pennsylvania College of Technology

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Lock Haven University

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Bucknell University

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Mansfield University

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Penn State University/State College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 381 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 139
Rating: 4 124
Rating: 3 66
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 22
Rating

No Frills

14/10/2018 Terri C, Branchburg, New Jersey

Stayed for a quick overnight in Williamsport. Room was clean but very basic. Can’t complain, I got what I paid for a decent bed to sleep in. Breakfast was a tad disappointing as we arrived after 9a... more

Owner Response
TiffanieC41, Front Office Manager at Best Western Williamsport Inn, responded to this review
I am very sorry about the breakfast as that is not our normal thing.
Rating

Disappointed Rewards Member

08/10/2018 lmun9653, NJ

This was pretty below the Best Western standards. We generally like Best Western properties because we travel often and you know what to expect at one of the properties in advance. USUALLY, we get a C... more

Owner Response
TiffanieC41, Manager at Best Western Williamsport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, again I am sorry that we couldn't meet your expectations regarding your stay. On behlf of the entire Best Western Staff I'd like to thank you for letting us know was was wrong. We will make an extra effort to fix these problems in the future. Thanks you!
Rating

Don't do it!

08/10/2018 Jilljadejul, Bensalem, Pennsylvania

I only stayed here because the Hampton Inn was sold out. It was an awful experience & I'll never stay at a Best Western again. We travel often and we've stayed at some sketchy places, this is right up... more

Owner Response
TiffanieC41, Front Office Manager at Best Western Williamsport Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry that you were not pleased with your stay!
Rating

Won't stay here again

01/10/2018 blbcab,

Th is place needs a good going over. Room had a bad odor, terrible pillows and matress's sheets had rips and threads hanging from them . Channel up button didn;t work. Btreakfast SUCKED, same thin... more

Rating

The wifi SUCKS.

18/09/2018 ronhirata, Los Angeles, CA

Imagine, you are promised wifi and so you go on vacation with the promise to your boss that you will perform some tasks when you had time. So you go to your room and using a range extender that gave m... more

Owner Response
TiffanieC41, Front Office Manager at Best Western Williamsport Inn, responded to this review
We do greatly apologize for that issue and we have contacted our provider and they are sending a tech out as the new equipment is not working properly. We do greatly apologize