not the "best" western
10/10/2018 head332, West Midlands, United Kingdom
Negatives - Lone female travelling on business I was disappointed to note that I was not given a room in the main hotel. Water in bathroom was freezing.Positives - room was clean and comfortable, brea... more
Negatives - Lone female travelling on business I was disappointed to note that I was not given a room in the main hotel. Water in bathroom was freezing.Positives - room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good with plenty of choice, staff in bar very pleasant less
kieran1368, Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this review
Dear head332 - we contacted you via email after our receptionist took down your concerns. I have copy and pasted below..
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
In this particular circumstance you booking was the last room in the whole hotel and was done late in the evening which only left one room, due to the dynamic pricing strategies that a lot of online agents use it would have also been the most expensive. I am very sorry if you did not feel it value for money. We have a strict policy at the hotel not to put female guests in the gate house unless absolutely necessary and it works 99% of the time, unfortunately because of the timing on this occasion it did not allow us to do so.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If have a date in mind for the future then please contact me directly and I will ensure you receive a suitable discount.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01217064312.