Best Western Premier Collection
  • 8.1 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From

Explore Hotel

Wonderful accommodation in Oban.

Best Western The Queens Hotel in Oban has been substantially refurbished, and as a result offers both Victorian charm and modern, functional accommodation.

Stunning views inside and out can be enjoyed here, from beautiful public rooms that add cosiness and comfort throughout. Our friendly team are just as inviting, keen to offer the warmest of welcomes and eager to make your stay unforgettable.

Reassuringly, you'll be staying in the only 4 star full service hotel on the West Coast of Scotland!

View more

Location

Corran Esplanade
Oban
Argyll
PA34 5AG
Scotland
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6115*
VS

Summary

2016 dinner inclusive rates offer a £30 per person à la carte allowance
Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Stuart Wood

the-queens-hotel-dining-02-83538

Cuanra Restaurant

The Cuanra Restaurant serves delicious local produce cooked to perfection by our fantastic team of chefs. Enjoy wonderful views and superb cuisine in the comfort of Cuanra.

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary
the-queens-hotel-dining-01-83538-OP

The Lounge Bar

The Lounge Bar provides an elegant yet cosy retreat...perfect for enjoying a wide selection of lite bites and bar meals along with your favourite tipple.

Opening hours

17:30-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Glencruitten Golf Course

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 62
Distance: 4434 Yards
No handicap required

Location

2.00 miles away in Oban

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites

Prices

9 holes £20.00
18 holes £20.00
Driving Range Yes

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PA34 5AG

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M8, J, 87.00 miles
Nearest train station: Oban, 0.75 miles
Nearest airport: Glasgow, 89.00 miles
Free parking on site (14 spaces)
On site disabled parking (1 spaces)

Address
Corran Esplanade
Oban
Argyll
PA34 5AG
Scotland


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Mossfield Sports Stadium (2 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Gateway to The Isles Ferry Hub (0.8 miles)

  • Boat trips for cruising, seal watching (0.8 miles)

  • Oban Whisky Distiller and Whisky Coast (0.8 miles)

  • Oban Centre (0.8 miles)

  • Cruachan Hollow Mountain Visitor Centre (19 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 695 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 193
Rating: 4 258
Rating: 3 149
Rating: 2 65
Rating: 1 30
Rating

Lovely hotel with a beautiful view

23/05/2016 pinktulip60, Dundee, United Kingdom

Enjoyed a great weekend at the Best Western Queens Hotel on the sea front at Oban in Scotland.Friendly helpful staff, good sized comfortable clean room with a fabulous view and a great full Scottish b... more

Owner Response
BW_The_Queens_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN The Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Hi pinktulip60, Thank you for leaving great feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and enjoyed the tasty breakfast and superb view of the bay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Tipi
Rating

Four men on a mission

21/05/2016 TerryToss, Cambridge UK

Ok so Oban is a pretty setting however the Queens would not be my first choice. We arrived in two cars needing secure parking, however the staff took most of the spaces and we were left to park in a p... more

Owner Response
BW_The_Queens_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN The Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Hi TerryToss. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel. We welcome all feedback and always strive to fix any issues so as to ensure all of our guests have the most comfortable and memorable stay here with us. We are disappointed that you didn't find everything completely satisfactory; we do inform all guests upon booking (and through our booking agents) that parking at the hotel is limited. Unfortunately, with the town being so busy, it can be really difficult for guests to find parking but we always do our very best to accommodate all guests upon arrival. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish you discuss your experience further. Thank you, Kindest regards, Tipi sales.marketing@thequeenshotel-oban.co.uk
Rating

A lovely hotel

21/05/2016 BMason21a, London, United Kingdom

A lovely hotel overlooking the water. Good size room with very comfortable bed. Very helpful staff, good breakfast and a very good evening meal in their restaurant. We had a window table and it felt r... more

Owner Response
BW_The_Queens_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN The Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Hi BMason21a, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Tipi
Rating

Minimalist hotel!!

21/05/2016 DoctorDawson, London, United Kingdom

We though choosing a chain would be safe but it was disappointing. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The food at dinner was average. The eggs and bacon from the buffet were cold but the nex... more

Rating

Lovely hotel

18/05/2016 ola223, Inverness, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel staff friendly bedroom lovely only thing was it backed onto the lift and it sounded as if lift was in our bathroom really noisy so when booking ask to be away from the lift. Sadly bar di... more

Owner Response
BW_The_Queens_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN The Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Hi ola223, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disheartened to hear that your stay wasn't completely satisfactory as we aim to ensure all guests are happy and comfortable during their stay with us. I am pleased to hear though, that this has not tainted your experience and that you will visit us again soon. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly should you require any assistance with your next booking and we will do all we can to ensure it is an unforgettable stay. Kindest regards, Tipi