• 8.0 /10 Great
  •  
  • From

Explore Hotel

Best Western Jersey Arms Hotel.

Out of the way, yet only a three-minute drive from Bicester Village.

The Best Western Jersey Arms Hotel lies hidden away, just 10 miles north from the University City of Oxford, in the quaint village of Middleton Stoney.

The Cotswolds boasts plenty of old inns, but few can rival the many charms of this one! Perfectly placed for exploring its picturesque villages, rolling countryside and market towns, this Country Inn is probably is one of the best located in the UK!

With Blenhiem Palace, Stowe School and Waddesdon Manor together with other fabulous gardens all within a 15-minute drive of Middleton Stoney.

For motor racing fans The Best Western Jersey Arms has had a long association for the last 60 years, with the historic home the British F1 Grand Prix, Silverstone, only fifteen minutes away by car.

As tempting as it may be to stay around the hotel and enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside, a trip to nearby Oxford is equally appealing with its beautiful Colleges, The Covered Market, wonderful architecture and various sports venues that are all nearby!

View more

Location

Ardley Road
Middleton Stoney

Bicester
Oxfordshire
OX25 4AD
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6167*
AA

Summary

2016 dinner inclusive rates offer a £25 per person à la carte allowance
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

jersey-arms-dining-13-83710-OP

Jersey Bar & Grill

Dine in the Olde Bar or dining room, and enjoy freshly prepared food that's locally sourced!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
jersey-arms-leisure-02-83710

The Jersey Bar

With pitted floors, uneven walls and ceiling, as well as fire in the stone fireplace (in Winter), our bar is a true retreat!

Opening Hours

12:00pm to 14.30pm
18.00pm to 22.00pm

Golf

Kirklington Golf Course

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Kirklingston

Prices

9 holes Yes

Magnolia Park Golf Club

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

10.00 miles away in Arncott Road Boarstall Aylesbury

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £55.00

Weddings

From formal celebrations to more relaxed gatherings, our delightful hotel is the perfect place to spend your special day.

Wedding reception venue

Parties of 20 to 60 guests are more than welcome here, and well entertain everyone with your choice of disco, band or anything else you fancy!

Catering

Our chefs can cater for any taste, all you need to do is choose a delicious meal option from our main menu!

Honeymoon Suite

The Langtry Suite has plenty of room for romance. Its like a little house, with an upstairs and downstairs as well as a four poster bed for added luxury!

Registrar

Registry office:





For any enquiries please call on 01869 343234

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type OX25 4AD

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M40, J9 & 10, 3.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bicester North, 4.00 miles
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 49.00 miles
Free parking on site (50 spaces)

Address
Ardley Road
Middleton Stoney
Bicester
Oxfordshire
OX25 4AD
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Silverstone Grand Prix Racing circuit (17 miles)

  • Silverstone Grand Prix Racing circuit (17 miles)

  • Kassam Stadium (15 miles)

  • Towcester racecourse (25 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bicester Village (3 miles)

  • Oxford Colleges (10 miles)

  • Blenheim Palace (8 miles)

  • Silverstone Grand Prix Racing circuit (17 miles)

  • Waddesdon Manor (15 miles)

Shopping

  • Bicester Village (3 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The largest of our 3 corporate rooms will take up to 20 guests, making this a wonderful hotel in which to meet, greet and eat!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
U shape

Villiers

The Villiers is perfect for that small discreet meeting, up to a max of 10 boardroom.
Located in the courtyard.

Green Room

A small cosy room which sits 8 boardroom, perfect for interviews.

The Jersey Room

Our largest meeting room, situated up 3 steps in the main building.
with a maximum of 20 boardroom




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Villiers 0 0 0 10 0
Green Room 0 0 0 8 0
The Jersey Room 0 0 20 20 40
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 186 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 39
Rating: 4 52
Rating: 3 35
Rating: 2 31
Rating: 1 29
Rating

I shall visit again

11/11/2016 mcwgeary, Newquay, United Kingdom

This 800 year establishment is located in the the picturesque village of Middleton Stoney. I had been interested in reading this village is also mentioned in the Dooms Day book. A vast amount of histo... more

Rating

Bad everything

03/11/2016 jeadie, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Beer bad dinner bad breakfast bad and room bad.... staff not to bad ... beer flat and very little choice with 3 draught beer choices .. the flowers beer was flat .. changed for something slightly bet... more

Owner Response
dpl343677, Owner at BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel, responded to this review
WoW Jim, I guess you didn't enjoy your stay last Wednesday night. I was working last Wednesday night, and I changed your "Flat" beer for a becks. I think the flat beer was caused by a "Greasy lip" as there was no head on it, I did pull another glass of flowers which was ok and we didn't have any other problems with that barrel. You didn't complain to me or any other of the staff about the chicken you had for dinner and you were sat about 1 metre from me in the bar on your computer. I am not sure about "frozen" sausages, as all of ours are bought in fresh from our butcher, and we serve dozens every day, in the 30 years of owning the Jersey Arms I have never bought a frozen sausage ever. The chef cooked 13 Hot breakfasts that morning and yours was the only one returned. Maria who was on the breakfast service that morning has never had a breakfast sent back in the time she has worked at The Jersey Arms. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Donald
Rating

pleasant weekend

23/10/2016 johnlatter333, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

My wife and I have just had two days at The Jersey Arms. We used it because it was a short drive to Bicester Village, and only 10 minute drive to the park and ride for Oxford, Which the owners wife ad... more

Rating

Poor Best western

22/10/2016 wonderfree41, Stowmarket, United Kingdom

A 13th century building, not much to look at from the outside but has some interesting history. On arrival had to wait to be acknowledged. We were directed to our room which cost us a little more due ... more

Owner Response
dpl343677, Owner at BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Good afternoon Michael, I am sorry you found our facilities limited compared to other BW properties, but we don't profess to have golf courses, spar or pool etc as some do. The reason the vast majority of our guests stay, is for the FANTACTIC location of the Jersey Arms The room you had is not disabled friendly, and we were not aware that you required one, or we would have changed it to one more suitable had we known. The chef did tell me he ran out of sausages late one morning, but added extra bacon to make up for it. The breakfast prices on the menu are for non residents, if you check your invoice you will see that you and your wife were charged £9.95 each for the Full English breakfast every morning. Decaffeinated tea is available in the Twinning Tea Box on the buffet table. Every negative guest comment is logged in the Day Book by the staff, all are investigated and actioned within 24 hours or sooner. We have gone through the day book one week before your stay and one week after, and we and cannot find any guest comments regarding the heating. Donald
Rating

Worst Western ever!

14/10/2016 Jeff N, Swindon, England, United Kingdom

Staff unfriendly, food appalling, towels dirty! Do not book to stay here!!! The first impression of the good was ok, but this is a lovely setting spoilt by tatty decorations and neglect. I was given ... more

Owner Response
dpl343677, Owner at BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Good morning Jeff, I have just read your "review" of my Jersey Arms. To say I disagree with every thing you write is an understatement. If you had marks on your towels, I am surprise you didn't bring this to our attention after you had freshen up after arriving or before you went down to dinner. Your room is 10 steps from reception, plus you could have phoned down to reception, as I know, had you told one of the staff they would have changed them immediately. The "unfriendly staff" tell me that they asked you during your meal if everything was OK and you yes, they even told me you ate everything and your plate was clear. So there wasn't a clue there that you were unhappy. In fact the only time you complained to anyone about anything was when you had to pay your bill at checkout. Maria tells me that there were 2 guests, one English & one German, waiting to checkout behind you, and they both commented after you left, that they thought you were a profession complainer. I couldn't possibly comment. Donald