Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western The Cromwell.

Well-connected in Kensington.

Best Western The Cromwell is located on the Cromwell Road, close to South Kensington. In this quiet location at the heart of the capital, you'll still be within easy reach of London's best bits. Gloucester Road Tube station is just a few minutes walk away to make things even easier! From your base, in this distinctive and rather grand white Victorian building, you'll also be close to the areas many museums; perfect for families and couples alike!

View more

Location

110 Cromwell Road
London
SW7 4ES
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6253*

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

the-cromwell-leisure-02-83871

Hotel Bar

Meet friends and colleagues, or simply enjoy your own company in our lobby bar.

Opening hours

00:01-24:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type SW7 4ES

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M4, J1, 6.00 miles
Nearest train station: Paddington, 3.00 miles
Nearest tube station: Gloucester Road, 1.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 15.00 miles

Address
110 Cromwell Road
London
SW7 4ES
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Chelsea FC (2.3 miles)

  • Wembley Stadium (9 miles)

  • O2 (10 miles)

  • Fulham FC (1.5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Harrods (1 miles)

  • Natural History Museum (0.5 miles)

  • Science Museum (0.5 miles)

  • Victoria and Albert Museum (1 miles)

  • Earls Court exhibition centre (1 miles)

Shopping

  • Harrods and other prime London shopping spots! (1 miles)

  • Kensington High Street (0.1 miles)

  • Westfields (3 miles)

  • Portobello Road (1 miles)

  • Kings Road (1 miles)

the-cromwell-meeting-space-04-83871-OP

For meetings in the capital, we're perfectly placed!




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1066 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 199
Rating: 4 466
Rating: 3 234
Rating: 2 103
Rating: 1 64
Rating

Royal Albert Hall

25/05/2016 brianpercey, Andover

This Hotel is ideally situated a 5 minute taxi ride from the Royal Albert Hall. Warning hail a taxi outside to a) get a proper cab and b) save 50% on the price. Gloucester Rd station is just across ... more

Rating

Four S? - Three out of 4

23/05/2016 ajotraveller2016, Leeds, United Kingdom

Hotels need to satisfy the Four S test in my view and the Best Western The Cromwell gets a 3 out of 4. Looked like a recently refurbished room Sleep ( A comfortable bed) - Small room with just enoug... more

Owner Response
Hotel-Manager-BW110, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review
Dear ajotraveller2016, Thank you for taking your time posting an online review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at BEST WESTERN the Cromwell. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room comfortable during your stay. It is good to know that you found the staff polite and professional as it is important to us to provide a good service. Once again thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back at BEST WESTERN the Cromwell in the future. Kind regards Hotel Manager
Rating

Second time around, still disappointing

21/05/2016 Szymanowski, Berlin

Through the mysteries of Priceline, I found myself once again at a hotel I had intended to avoid. This time I had the good fortune to land in a bigger and marginally better room but I was struck once ... more

Owner Response
Hotel-Manager-BW110, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review
Dear Szymanowski, Thank you for taking your time posting an online review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at BEST WESTERN the Cromwell. I am glad to know that you have taken advantage of our central location and were pleased with the room we had allocated you in during your last visit at BEST WESTERN the Cromwell. BEST WESTERN the Cromwell is a 3 star hotel, however we do have 4 stars guest accomodating. Thank you for posting an online comment on Trip Advisor. We hope to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Hotel Manager
Rating

Good price, well-lit rooms great location for Kensington. One caveat.

18/05/2016 Pariswith3kids, Cambridge UK

Well-lit rooms. Clean enough. The best thing about these rooms is they have bright lighting. Good rate. I stayed here while visiting my daughter who was studying abroad, staying on Prince's Gate... more

Owner Response
Hotel-Manager-BW110, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review
Dear Pariswith3kids, Thank you for taking your time posting an online review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at BEST WESTERN the Cromwell. I am pleased to read that you in general enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms bright lighting. I am sorry to read that you found the reception team unhelpful upon check out as they did not find your charger. Normally, the reception team will not know of any lost property before the rooms has been cleaned as it is housekeeping and the housekeeping supervisor who are checking the rooms, but i can garenti you that none of the staff at BEST WESTERN the Cromwell are keeping lost properties for themselves. I am really happy that you found your charger in the end. Once again thank you for taking your time posting an online review on Trip Advisor. Kind regards Hotel Manager
Rating

Great location for Underground, Royal Albert Hall and Museums

18/05/2016 Angela L, Blandford Forum, United Kingdom

Our twin room was small but clean and quiet considering its location. It was hot but ok once we had sorted the air conditioning. There were some minor issues with the shower door and sink plug but not... more

Owner Response
Hotel-Manager-BW110, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review
Dear Angela L, Thank you for taking your time posting an online review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at BEST WESTERN the Cromwell. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location ideal during your stay. It is also great to know that you found the reception staff helpful and knowledgeable as it is important to us to provide a good service. Once again thank you for taking your time posting an online review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Hotel Manager