• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Eco-Friendly, owner-operated Brisbane motel and apartment complex, the Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel is located in the suburb of Eight Mile Plains.

Close to ANZ Stadium, 15 minutes from Brisbane CBD, and 30 minutes from Brisbane Domestic & International Airports. Buses to Brisbane City Center stop at the property gate every 15 minutes.

Guests staying at this award-winning motel will be within easy reach of both the M1 (Gateway Freeway) and the M3 (Southeast Freeway). The famous theme parks and attractions of the Gold Coast are only 30 minutes away.

The Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel offers 60 well-equipped rooms, 21 of which are two bedroom fully self-contained apartments, most including their own laundry. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available throughout the property, even outdoors!

Other amenities include a superb restaurant, swimming pool, BBQ and free parking. The on-site restaurant can also cater for conferences and functions for up to 400 attendees.

The Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel is close to a variety of local attractions and activities including the Chandler Swimming Center and Westfield Garden City Shopping Center. It is also the perfect accommodation choice when attending events at the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre.

For professional customer service and a strategic location in Brisbane (Eight Mile Plains), make a reservation at the Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel today! Enjoy your stay.

We accept MasterCard and Visa. A 3.5 surcharge applies to American Express, Diners Club and JCB.

View more

Location

223 Padstow Road
Brisbane
4113
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 4113

Send to Tom Tom

Address
223 Padstow Road
Brisbane
4113
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Ipswich

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Gold Coast, Qld

  • 70.00 kilometer(s) from Coolangatta/Weed

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Sunshine Coast

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Griffith University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 167 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 48
Rating: 4 63
Rating: 3 28
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Roadhouse nights sleep

24/05/2018 Getontracc, Greater Melbourne, Australia

Stayed her before but not anymore. It's to noisy and as a result almost impossible to sleep at night. Constant traffic going past and the odd hoon driver doesn't help. The rooms are ok shower not that... more

Owner Response
BWSunnybankStar, receptionist at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review
Hello Getontracc, We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are close to a road but do have rooms away from the road. Unfortunately we have no control over the odd HOON As you say we are located in a very convenient position with shops across the road, city bus at our gate every 10 minutes and a few minutes to all major highways and the excellent Oriental restaurant on our property Should you come back please request Executive room away from the road. Kind Regards Sherry(Reception Team)
Rating

Very nice and comfortable

29/04/2018 r_a_palmer,

The room was really clean and nice. It had a comfy bed, pillows and couch and a nice bathroom. There was a toaster and electric kettle for making tea or coffee. The wifi is fantastic. It is also close... more

Owner Response
BWSunnybankStar, Front office at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found ever thing satisfactory. Hope to see you again. Vicki (Reception Team)
Rating

Horrible Stay ever

24/04/2018 apple2018850, Melbourne, Australia

This is very typical budget motel but the price is about the same like other 3-4 star hotel / apartment rate . Pillow too thin, bed too soft, stink toilet, unfriendly staff and worst ever stay so far ... more

Owner Response
BWSunnybankStar, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review
Hello Apple2018850, Thank you for the review,but a little confusing. We have the very best beds that are in excellent condition. They do have a topper on them for the comfort of our guests,however you must prefer a hard bed. Re the pillows,We can only apologize that they were not to your expectation,however ,there are 2 on the bed and another 2 spare in the ward robe. Stink toilet,Did you report to reception so we could address the issue?? We have very friendly and the most helpful staff which is very important to us. It would be nice to know when and what room you stayed in so all issues could be Again,we can only apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We wish you well with the rest of your journey. Kind Regards Sherry (Reception Team)
Rating

great place

14/04/2018 pcurso488745, Bundaberg, Australia

Great location for my needs, staff very helpful and friendly, rooms very clean.l will stay here again, have in the past but different owners now l think. Full oven in the room we had, so was great to ... more

Owner Response
BWSunnybankStar, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for the review. As you say we are in a great location. We work hard to make our guests stays as comfortable as we can. Hopefully we can accommodate you on your next stay in Brisbane. Kind Regards Sherry (reception Team)
Rating

Town House Stay

02/04/2018 bverve, Hong Kong, China

Very reasonable price for such big two bed room town house. I arrived the motel at noon which was earlier than the check in time but I was lucky enough to get an early check in. Be aware that there is... more

Owner Response
BWSunnybankStar, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review
Hello bverve, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Town Houses are advertised as self serviced,hence non serviced by our staff. Kind Regards Sherry (reception Team)