• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Eco-Friendly, owner-operated Brisbane motel and apartment complex, the Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel is located in the suburb of Eight Mile Plains.

Close to ANZ Stadium, 15 minutes from Brisbane CBD, and 30 minutes from Brisbane Domestic & International Airports. Buses to Brisbane City Center stop at the property gate every 15 minutes.

Guests staying at this award-winning motel will be within easy reach of both the M1 (Gateway Freeway) and the M3 (Southeast Freeway). The famous theme parks and attractions of the Gold Coast are only 30 minutes away.

The Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel offers 60 well-equipped rooms, 21 of which are two bedroom fully self-contained apartments, most including their own laundry. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available throughout the property, even outdoors!

Other amenities include a superb restaurant, swimming pool, BBQ and free parking. The on-site restaurant can also cater for conferences and functions for up to 400 attendees.

The Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel is close to a variety of local attractions and activities including the Chandler Swimming Center and Westfield Garden City Shopping Center. It is also the perfect accommodation choice when attending events at the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre.

For professional customer service and a strategic location in Brisbane (Eight Mile Plains), make a reservation at the Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel today! Enjoy your stay.

We accept MasterCard and Visa. A 3.5 surcharge applies to American Express, Diners Club and JCB.

View more

Location

223 Padstow Road
Brisbane
4113
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 4113

Send to Tom Tom

Address
223 Padstow Road
Brisbane
4113
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Ipswich

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Gold Coast, Qld

  • 70.00 kilometer(s) from Coolangatta/Weed

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Sunshine Coast

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Griffith University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 157 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 45
Rating: 4 60
Rating: 3 27
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Poor cleaning makes this place a let down.

12/01/2018 Eddie2891951, Portland, Australia

We travelled to Brisbane and found that the accommodation near to where we were attending a family event was unavailable so we opted for this place about twenty minutes away. Not the best choice. Ou... more

Owner Response
Yanting T, Manager at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review
Hi Eddie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are disappointed to read your comments regarding your stay and our housekeeping. This is not normal and not our usual standard and I can only apologise. If you had reported this to reception we would have dealt with the issue immediately. I am not sure what room you stayed in so it's difficult for me to address the housekeeper. However, this issue will be addressed at our upcoming staff meeting. Thank you for your positive review regarding the pool. We do very regular maintenance and always strive to provide the best we can for our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope you will be our guest in the future if you need accommodation in Brisbane again. Kind Regards Ting Manager
Rating

Great value

10/12/2017 4carmellem,

This was my first experience in a motel and I was pleasantly surprised.. Very clean, white sheets, amenities, clean bathroom, TV and air-conditioning. Plus there's shops across the road as well as a b... more

Owner Response
BWSunnybankStar, receptionist at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review
Hello 4Carmenlem Thank you for being our guest and completing the review. We are located in a great spot with the bus at our gate every 15 minutes to and from the city,restaurant on our property and other shops across the road. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We strive hard to make our guests as comfortable as can be We look forward to accommodating you again on your next trip to Brisbane. Kind Regards Sherry (Reception Team)
Rating

Good motel with excellent Asian cuisine restaurant.

06/11/2017 Brendan M,

An average looking motel but with excellent renovated rooms. Feature was the adjacent Asian restaurant with great meals, very professional. Only complaint is ease with which you can be confused about... more

Owner Response
BWSunnybankStar, reception at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review
Good morning Brendan, Thank you for posting a review. As you say we are a older looking motel but we do work hard to keep it as modern as we can. We are constantly renovating or replacing. We have recently replaced all air cons, re carpeted the whole motel replaced blankets with new bed covers and currently waiting for some new furniture to arrive. Restaurant is excellent plus many shops across the road. Agree with the entry comment but unfortunately out of our control. Hope to see you on your next visit to Brisbane. Kind Regards Sherry
Rating

Another return visit

31/10/2017 Tery Y, Nambucca Heads, Australia

Spacious rooms, great breakfast and friendly welcome from all the staff. This venue is only a few minutes drive from many great dining places and is easy to locate when coming north from the Gold Coas... more

Owner Response
BWSunnybankStar, reception at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review
Good morning Tery, I would like to thank you for staying at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel And Apartments on your return visit to the Brisbane Area. Your kind words are much appreciated and it was a pleasure to have you stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Will pass your nice comments to our staff Kind regards Sherry
Rating

Good location

28/10/2017 Moonpoppies, Wellington, New Zealand

Stayed here before we paid extra to upgrade to rooms we had before as the ones at the rear felt tired and a bit smelly but had a garden area at rear handy plenty of parking no laundry or dishwasher in... more

Owner Response
BWSunnybankStar, reception at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review
Good morning Moon Poppies, Thank you for being our guest and completing the review. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Re smelly,you didn't mention this you said wasn't as nice as your last stay. You stayed in the Apartment on your last stay however reserved a Town House this time We did move you from Town House to Apartment. Re the extra charge this was only applied for one night as you stayed 2 nights. We do not advertise apartments as having laundry nor dish washer. We do have a guest laundry on site. We apologize if you were disappointed. We thrive to make our guests stay as good as they can be,and are constantly renovating or renewing. Again, thank you for being our guests We hope we can accommodate you on your next visit to Brisbane. Kind Regards Sherry