• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Eco-Friendly, owner-operated Brisbane motel and apartment complex, the Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel is located in the suburb of Eight Mile Plains.

Close to ANZ Stadium, 15 minutes from Brisbane CBD, and 30 minutes from Brisbane Domestic & International Airports. Buses to Brisbane City Center stop at the property gate every 15 minutes.

Guests staying at this award-winning motel will be within easy reach of both the M1 (Gateway Freeway) and the M3 (Southeast Freeway). The famous theme parks and attractions of the Gold Coast are only 30 minutes away.

The Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel offers 60 well-equipped rooms, 21 of which are two bedroom fully self-contained apartments, most including their own laundry. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available throughout the property, even outdoors!

Other amenities include a superb restaurant, swimming pool, BBQ and free parking. The on-site restaurant can also cater for conferences and functions for up to 400 attendees.

The Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel is close to a variety of local attractions and activities including the Chandler Swimming Center and Westfield Garden City Shopping Center. It is also the perfect accommodation choice when attending events at the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre.

For professional customer service and a strategic location in Brisbane (Eight Mile Plains), make a reservation at the Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel today! Enjoy your stay.

We accept MasterCard and Visa. A 3.5 surcharge applies to American Express, Diners Club and JCB.

View more

Location

223 Padstow Road
Brisbane
4113
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 4113

Send to Tom Tom

Address
223 Padstow Road
Brisbane
4113
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Ipswich

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Gold Coast, Qld

  • 70.00 kilometer(s) from Coolangatta/Weed

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Sunshine Coast

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Griffith University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 152 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 44
Rating: 4 58
Rating: 3 26
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Good location but needs a good cleaning

21/10/2017 Welovetravelling01, Port Macquarie, Australia

The bathroom floor and vanity had not been cleaned properly. Bed is comfortable and the location is very good. From here you can access the motorway both north and south very easily. They give you a p... more

Rating

Disappointed

15/08/2017 John C, Adelaide Hills, Australia

We stayed at this motel on 9 and 10 August having booked and paid for 3 nights. We decided to after two nights to move on as was unwell and could not sleep at night because constant and heavy traffic ... more

Owner Response
BWSunnybankStar, receptionist at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review
Good morning John, Again thank you for your review. The review has been replied to twice so not sure why you have had no response as you say. As explained at the time our cancellation policy is 24 hours notice however we would speak to our management but after checking your reservation you booked a non refundable reservation on line which is NON refundable. An email was sent to you on the same day explaining we had spoke to management and sorry no refund. This email did bounce back to us and was resent the following day We can only apologize for the traffic noise but as you said you come from a very remote area so very sensitive to any noise. Re not feeling well,we hope you are feeling much better now,there are a lot of nasty bugs in the air at the moment. As a valued customer we appreciate your feed back and hope we can accommodate you in the future. Kind Regards Sherry
Rating

great place

03/08/2017 kbrigg_384127,

I found this accommodation handy to everything I need. Transport and food. Public transport right at the door and a varied choice of place to get meals from. Except that the traffic was a bit noisy at... more

Owner Response
BWSunnybankStar, receptionist at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review
Hello Kbrigg, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for completing the review. As you mention we are in a great location with the transport at our gate every 15 minutes and the shops across the road. Unfortunately traffic at peak hour is a little noisy but generally is good. We are working hard to make guests stay more pleasant with new carpet,air cons linen etc. again thank you and hope to accommodate you on your next visit. Regards Sherry (Reception Team)
Rating

Shaort lesuire stay

30/07/2017 geomehay, Roma, Australia

The hotel is very well situated with easy access from 2 streets, plenty of car spaces, good amenities we had a large room well equipped, a small well appointed shopping centre is across the road, good... more

Owner Response
BWSunnybankStar, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review
Good afternoon Thank you for being our guest and completing the review. We are located in a great spot with the bus at our gate every 15 minutes to and from the city,restaurants and other shops across the road. We look forward to accommodating you again on your next trip to Brisbane. Kind Regards Sherry (Reception Team)
Rating

Great motel

29/07/2017 Michael B, Cairns, Australia

The Sunnybank Star is a well-appointed and well-run motel. The room was a good size, clean, functionally furnished and well-equipped (iron, toaster, cooling/heating air conditioner, etc). The receptio... more

Owner Response
BWSunnybankStar, Front office receptionist at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this review
Dear our valued customer, Thank you very much for staying with us, we are so delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. We keep making efforts to maintain our facilities in high standards, and our housekeeping staff members always work hard to keep the rooms clean and spotless. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future when you are in Brisbane. Warmest regards