• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Eco-Friendly, owner-operated Brisbane motel and apartment complex, the Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel is located in the suburb of Eight Mile Plains.

Close to ANZ Stadium, 15 minutes from Brisbane CBD, and 30 minutes from Brisbane Domestic & International Airports. Buses to Brisbane City Center stop at the property gate every 15 minutes.

Guests staying at this award-winning motel will be within easy reach of both the M1 (Gateway Freeway) and the M3 (Southeast Freeway). The famous theme parks and attractions of the Gold Coast are only 30 minutes away.

The Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel offers 60 well-equipped rooms, 21 of which are two bedroom fully self-contained apartments, most including their own laundry. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available throughout the property, even outdoors!

Other amenities include a superb restaurant, swimming pool, BBQ and free parking. The on-site restaurant can also cater for conferences and functions for up to 400 attendees.

The Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel is close to a variety of local attractions and activities including the Chandler Swimming Center and Westfield Garden City Shopping Center. It is also the perfect accommodation choice when attending events at the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre.

For professional customer service and a strategic location in Brisbane (Eight Mile Plains), make a reservation at the Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel today! Enjoy your stay.

We accept MasterCard and Visa. A 3.5 surcharge applies to American Express, Diners Club and JCB.

View more

Location

223 Padstow Road
Brisbane
4113
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 4113

Send to Tom Tom

Address
223 Padstow Road
Brisbane
4113
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Ipswich

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Gold Coast, Qld

  • 70.00 kilometer(s) from Coolangatta/Weed

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Sunshine Coast

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Griffith University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 138 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 38
Rating: 4 54
Rating: 3 23
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Great Staff

13/04/2017 cabeck64, Mudgee

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very clean. Great location. Grounds are easliy accessed from road. Easy parking. Staff at reception went out of their way to help with information to make ou... more

Owner Response
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Good Morning Cabeck64, Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that our staff were friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on customer service. We understand how difficult it can be not knowing where shops or your venue can be located. Our receptionist are always available to assist you. Our property is in a unique location with Eight Mile Plains Shopping centre located across the road or supermarkets only 2.5km away. We advise all our customers upon arrival if you require any additional assistance with your stay please do not hesitate to make contact with one of our friendly staff members. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Charise Martin
Rating

Yes very comfortable

12/04/2017 brettnoddy,

Nice place to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the city but easy to get to anywhere from there.Good rooms no traffic noise which was great.Privacy not a problem. Good place to stay whether it be ... more

Owner Response
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Good Afternoon Brettnoddy, I would like to thank you for staying with us at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel And Apartments. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As your aware our property is located on two main roads. I am glad the traffic noise was not an issue. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Charise Martin Manager
Rating

Dungon

30/03/2017 735ga2013, Phoenix, Arizona

The first room had no windows even though I booked the room months in advance. After complaining, we were moved to an upstairs room. They said they were booked full, but no one was next to either sid... more

Owner Response
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Good Afternoon 735ga2013, Thank you for your recent review about our property. We received your reservation through a third party reservation. The reservation had a customer request of being on ground floor. You booked a kitchenette studio which we have two located on the ground floor. When you checked into the property we booked you into a kitchenette studio located on ground floor. Yourself returned to reception to advise us that you were not happy with your room. I had the pleasure assisting you with your requests. We spoke briefly and you advised me that you would like a room with more natural light. I explained to you that unfortunately all the kitchenette studio rooms were fully booked downstairs however we did have them available upstairs. I gave you options on which room you would prefer. You decided to move into a kitchenette studio upstairs and we quickly resolved this issue. Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel And Apartments have 60 Rooms with a combination of six different room types. We try our very best to accommodate all our customers requests and needs. If our customers are ever unhappy we advise them to report their concerns to our receptionist or caretakers immediately. We have many of our regular customers that request the room you were first booked into. Yes there is limited windows however this room is one of the quietest in the property due to the location. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Charise Martin
Rating

Great stay.

27/03/2017 rebeccan195, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Great staff, no road noise even though on a main road. Very handy to everything, shops across the road. Highly recommend, quick internet, decent size room and good decor. Lovely pool setting and clean... more

Owner Response
Charise M, Front office at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Dear rebeccan195 Thank you very much for your feedback and kind compliment, we all here are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always work hard to exceed expectation of our valued clients. We look forward to welcoming you when you are in Brisbane again in the future. Warmest regards Front office
Rating

good for a night sleep, it's a Motel !

26/03/2017 Laoha888, Ningbo, China

Very close to motorway M? and about 30 min to airport. As a Motel it has no room service but across the road are places to buy food and drinks. Rooms are clean and spacy, good standard and I had a goo... more

Owner Response
Charise M, Front office at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Dear Laoha888, Thank you very much for your time to complete the review. As you were aware, it takes only about 30 minutes to airport via M1.It also takes about 15 to 20 minutes to the city by car or you can simply catch a direct bus just in front of the motel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all here appreciate your compliment about our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you when you are in Brisbane again in the future. Warmest regards Jane