Explore Hotel

Stay at this Eco-Friendly, owner-operated Brisbane motel and apartment complex, the Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel is located in the suburb of Eight Mile Plains.

Close to ANZ Stadium, 15 minutes from Brisbane CBD, and 30 minutes from Brisbane Domestic & International Airports. Buses to Brisbane City Center stop at the property gate every 15 minutes.

Guests staying at this award-winning motel will be within easy reach of both the M1 (Gateway Freeway) and the M3 (Southeast Freeway). The famous theme parks and attractions of the Gold Coast are only 30 minutes away.

The Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel offers 60 well-equipped rooms, 21 of which are two bedroom fully self-contained apartments, most including their own laundry. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available throughout the property, even outdoors!

Other amenities include a superb restaurant, swimming pool, BBQ and free parking. The on-site restaurant can also cater for conferences and functions for up to 400 attendees.

The Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel is close to a variety of local attractions and activities including the Chandler Swimming Center and Westfield Garden City Shopping Center. It is also the perfect accommodation choice when attending events at the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre.

For professional customer service and a strategic location in Brisbane (Eight Mile Plains), make a reservation at the Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel today! Enjoy your stay.

We accept MasterCard and Visa. A 3.5 surcharge applies to American Express, Diners Club and JCB.

View more

Location

223 Padstow Road
Brisbane
4113
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 4113

Send to Tom Tom

Address
223 Padstow Road
Brisbane
4113
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Ipswich

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Gold Coast, Qld

  • 70.00 kilometer(s) from Coolangatta/Weed

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Sunshine Coast

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Griffith University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 126 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 33
Rating: 4 50
Rating: 3 21
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Average

06/01/2017 melmax2017, Wellington, New Zealand

The location suited our needs. Close to shops, 5 min drive to the Shopping complex and motor way access was simple. Internet access was poor and frustrating. Having to wait long periods of time t... more

Owner Response
Charise M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Hello Melmax2017, Thank you for completing the survey and being our guest "Internet"Unfortunately we had a problem outside of our control which should have been explained to you. Re the bed being hard and uncomfortable, Was this reported to reception? we take pride in our beds, if reported the bed would have been changed immediately or you would have been offered a room move if our handy man was not on deck to change bed. We have addressed this issue with a new bed. We do not service rooms on holidays, however if this was an issue we would have been happy to service. We can only apologise for the negatives you raise but will take all comments to making us a better place to stay. Hopefully we can accommodate you if in Brisbane again. Kind Regards sherry
Rating

Comfortable stay at affordable rate in a convenient location.

18/12/2016 mali_692016, Perth, Australia

Comfortable stay at affordable rate in a clean, quiet room. Bus stop almost next door, excellent Asian restaurant next door, and a small group of shops opposite. Friendly, helpful staff. The wifi did ... more

Owner Response
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Good Afternoon mail_692016, Thank you for completing a recent review of our property. We do sincerely apologise that the wifi did not work for you on your first day. We are pleased that it was resolved for you. As many of our guests are aware recently we have had an issue with our internet. We are currently getting it tested to ensure this is resolved as soon as possible. Thanks again for your feedback. Kind Regards, Charise Martin
Rating

Wonderful stay

17/12/2016 watwethought,

We recently stayed for 6 nights and found it to be perfect. Very clean, comfortable and roomy apartments. Staff were friendly and helpful to all our needs. Pool also clean and inviting. Plenty of food... more

Owner Response
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Dear Watwethought, Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel And Apartments recently. Our property has perfect location straight across the road from the eight mile plains shopping centre. In walking distance to the bus stop which only takes 20 minutes to get into the CBD. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from all the stay at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel And Apartments. Kind Regards, Charise Martin
Rating

Neat, relaxing and convenient

15/12/2016 Svetlana R,

Staying in these apartments was an excellent experience at the Great Western Star & Apartments; Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane. Cleanliness, comfort and great location make for an excellent stay. We s... more

Owner Response
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Good Afternoon Svetlana R, Thanks for staying with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Your kind words about our property at staff are much appreciated. We have passed your comments onto our staff and management team. Thanks again for staying with us we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Merry Xmas and Happy new year to your and your family. Kind Regards, Charise Martin
Rating

Another return visit

07/12/2016 Tery Y, Nambucca Heads, Australia

The Sunnybank Star is well located with a variety of eating places within ten minutes drive. The Administration Staff are always very pleasant and helpful and the rooms are larger than a lot of Motels... more

Owner Response
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Good Afternoon Tery Y, Thank you for staying at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel And Apartments. I am pleased to here that my administration staff were helpful and pleasant. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you in the future. Kind Regards, Charise Martin