• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Storrs

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover this great Storrs hotel when visiting UCONN (University of Connecticut) campus in Storrs. The Best Western Storrs is located five minutes from the University of Connecticut campus on RT 195 south of the campus. The hotel is within walking distance to East Brook Mall, restaurants, movie theaters and all your needs when visiting University of Connecticut and Eastern campus.

The Best Western Storrs spacious guest rooms each offer cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. A complimentary continental breakfast is available each morning. Additional amenities at this hotel include an indoor swimming pool, fitness center, business services, and conference facilities.

Guests staying at the Best Western Storrs will be close to the Windham Textile and History Museum, the Foxwood Casino and the Pomeroy State Park.

The Best Western Storrs is also ideal for friends and family visiting students at Eastern Connecticut State University and the University of Connecticut.

For superior customer service make a reservation at the Best Western Storrs!

View more

Location

123 Storrs Road
Mansfield Center
Connecticut
06250-1638
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 06250-1638

Send to Tom Tom

Address
123 Storrs Road
Mansfield Center
Connecticut
06250-1638
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Storrs

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Eastern Connecticut State University

  • 5.00 mile(s) from University of Connecticut




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 393 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 121
Rating: 4 110
Rating: 3 74
Rating: 2 44
Rating: 1 44
Rating

Friendly Staff, Great Location for Uconn, Good Breakfast

10/07/2019 angelasI2698GP, Morgantown WV, United States

If your child attends Uconn you couldn't be any closer to the campus. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The a/c wasn't great, but I would stay again. There were a lot of choices for ... more

Owner Response
REGENTINN, Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this review
Dear,Angela Thank you for your recent stay and comment ,also thank you for bringing to our attention A/C issue we are looking into it and certainly resolve it .we look forward to serving you in future Jeni
Rating

No service

08/07/2019 kellim332, Okemos, Michigan

We stayed two nights, the housekeeper forgot to clean our room. We never saw more than one person working despite being told the hotel was full. The beds are hard as a rock, bathroom drains were clo... more

Owner Response
Jeni Z, General Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this review
Hello Kelli, I looked up your account and pulled the housekeepers report for that day that is in question.My housekeeper for the floor you were assigned to went to your room several times.The times she went to service your room was at : 9:21 a.m.,11:09, and the last time was at 12:00 before she went to lunch, Each time she went to your room she could not service your room because you had the 'Do not disturb' sign hanging on the outside of the door. When this sign is displayed we can not enter a guest room. On Saturday you mentioned to the front agent that your room was not serviced, then you returned to your room. Alex,(the front desk agent) called me immediately and explained to me what happened. I asked him to connect me to your room. I spoke to you and quickly apologized for your room not getting serviced. I offered you reward points and you explained that you are not a member and did not want to be a member because you would not be coming back to our hotel. I offered you a second source of satisfying you because of what you encountered. I spoke to you at 11:15 p.m..You just returned to the hotel. I did not wake anyone up!! You said that you need to hang up because your son is 6 years old and needs to get to bed. When I make a promise,I keep it, because I am true to my word. Upon reviewing your account I am realizing that the housekeeper attempted to clean your room 3 different times that day, our policy is to return to the room 2 times before noon. I do not see where the housekeeper made an error. Looking in the computer under your account we DO NOT have any correspondences regarding that you will be leaving later in the day and that your 'DO NOT DISTURB'sign would be removed upon the time you leave for the day. Perhaps if you communicated with our housekeeper and / or office employees we would have known what time you would be leaving for the day. Thank you for staying with us.Have a great day. Respectfully, Jenilu Manager
Rating

Function at a value price

14/06/2019 MyrnaTyrna, Marshfield, MA

Needed a low cost overnight prior to an early morning UCONN orientation, and it did the job. Clean beds and bathroom, comfortable sleep. Small room, very basic. Good location for UCONN events, about 1... more

Owner Response
REGENTINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this review
Dear,guest Thank you for your recent stay and recent comments hope you had a good visit at UCONN Jeni
Rating

WORSE HOTEL EVER and MANAGER

13/06/2019 SportChic, Singapore

I had pre-booked for a 4 night stay checking in on the 3rd of June and checking out on the 7th of June. Arriving back at my hotel on the 5th of June, I was locked out of my room. The front desk had to... more

Owner Response
REGENTINN, Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this review
Hello,Guest You were RUDE and OBNOXIOUS you yelled screamed at our employee DO NOT VISIT OUR HOTEL AGAIN Truly Jeni
Rating

Updated rooms, average breakfast, poor check in

12/06/2019 Peter K, Hurricane, Utah

We stayed here on May 25 and 26 in room 127. The pros: 1.Newly renovated room, 2.room and bathroom good sized, room was clean and beds were comfortable, 3.breakfast was OK, typical of a BW The cons:... more

Owner Response
Jeni Z, Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this review
Dear Peter, I remember speaking with you when you were checking out. I apologized to you regarding the disturbances you encountered during your visit with the guest that was assigned to a room close to yours. You can disregard the savings of 20% off on your next stay since you don't think you will be using it. I have applied 7,000 points to your Best Western rewards card. We do appreciate you as a Diamond member and I am truly sorry that your loyalty was not mentioned when you were checking it. I did however, mention it when I spoke to you in person.I will mail out the copy of the points posted. Thank you for staying with us. Have a great day, Respectfully, Jenilu Manager 'Stay with people who care'