• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Storrs

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover this great Storrs hotel when visiting UCONN (University of Connecticut) campus in Storrs. The Best Western Storrs is located five minutes from the University of Connecticut campus on RT 195 south of the campus. The hotel is within walking distance to East Brook Mall, restaurants, movie theaters and all your needs when visiting University of Connecticut and Eastern campus.

The Best Western Storrs spacious guest rooms each offer cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. A complimentary continental breakfast is available each morning. Additional amenities at this hotel include an indoor swimming pool, fitness center, business services, and conference facilities.

Guests staying at the Best Western Storrs will be close to the Windham Textile and History Museum, the Foxwood Casino and the Pomeroy State Park.

The Best Western Storrs is also ideal for friends and family visiting students at Eastern Connecticut State University and the University of Connecticut.

For superior customer service make a reservation at the Best Western Storrs!

View more

Location

123 Storrs Road
Mansfield Center
Connecticut
06250-1638
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 860/423-8451
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 06250-1638

Send to Tom Tom

Address
123 Storrs Road
Mansfield Center
Connecticut
06250-1638
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Storrs

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Eastern Connecticut State University

  • 5.00 mile(s) from University of Connecticut




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 380 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 117
Rating: 4 108
Rating: 3 69
Rating: 2 44
Rating: 1 42
Rating

Not a Good Experience

28/02/2019 Travellin_Cali, Panama City, Panama

Where do I start? When I checked in I was given a room with one bed and informed the hotel was fully booked (it was 6:00p) when I requested two separate beds for my daughter and me. I had prepaid for ... more

Owner Response
Jeni Z, General Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent visit with us. When I looked up your reservation I noticed that you were moved to a new King Deluxe room (at time of arrival),when you mentioned to me that you reserved a room with double beds I reassigned you and your daughter to a room with 2 double beds while I was waiting on you. All the rooms in the main office, we already assigned and checked in for other guests. This is why I was unable to place you in a room in this building. You are correct, your reservation was prepaid that is why you didn't need to sign the credit card slip. As far as the eye mask goes, I do have one that was located in our lost and found section and I just need you to call me when you can so you can provide the color of the item and provide an address you would like me to mail it to.We, at Best Western Storrs hold a high reputation in regards to guests receiving the items that are left behind. Again,I am truly sorry. We strive to provide the highest quality of food ,service, and value that we know you expect and deserve. Thank you for staying with us. We certainly appreciate your feedback and your loyalty to our brand. Have a wonderful day. Stay safe. Respectfully, Jenilu Manager 'Stay with people who care'
Rating

Excellent value!

10/02/2019 Susan F, Taunton, Massachusetts

We stayed one night for business and will most definitely be back next time we are in the area. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Room and common areas were extremely clean. Great location an... more

Owner Response
Jeni Z, Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this review
uHello Susan, I would like to thank you for staying with us and letting us know how you enjoyed your visit. It is a great feeling when we hear that our guests leave us happy and pleased. Thank you for staying at Best Western Storrs. Looking forward to serving you again when you are in the area. Have a wonderful day. Respectfully, Jenilu Manager 'Stay with people who care'
Rating

Not worth it

06/02/2019 austria313, Portland, Oregon

We had a family emergency that require a stay here for several nights. The staff was friendly and accommodating, but this place is expensive for what it is. It’s tired and outdated. It dingy. It look... more

Owner Response
Jeni Z, Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know how your visit was. Our rates are actually fair and it is worth the price. As for our rooms being dingy,I am not sure where that idea came from.We are not adding more rooms, we are expanding the size of our rooms. We are not renovating our rooms, we are working from the ground up and starting fresh.Everything is brand new. Our breakfast is no longer called a continental breakfast, however it is called a hot breakfast because we serve a lot of hot items in that area.I apologize that the shower was leaking water and that the heater was noisy.I appreciate you bringing these concerns to my attention. They have been corrected. I would like to invite you back. I know your next visit will be a much better one. Once again, thank you for letting me know. I apologize for what you encountered. Have a great day. Respectfully, Jenilu Manager
Rating

Friendly and caring staff

02/01/2019 Eileen S, Wells, United States

The check in process was fast and easy and they allowed us to check in one hour early as we had to attend a social function. The room was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The staff we... more

Rating

Excellent staff, serious plumbing issues

10/12/2018 David L, United States

The room I was in initially had a plumbing issues. Specifically, the pipes hammered badly when the sink faucets were turned. And the shower did not function at all, no water. Further, the whole end... more

Owner Response
Jeni Z, General Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this review
Dear David, Hello! I am so sorry for what you encountered during your recent visit with us. I did address your concern about the noise to our Chief Engineer and everything has been resolved. I appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. As for the water, the Town of Mansfield was testing the water lines in the surrounding areas. Their assignment was completed within one hour. I would like to invite you back so you can have a much better stay then this recent one was. Thank you for letting me know.Please call me at 860-423-8451 when you are ready to book your next reservation. I am delighted to hear that all the associates that you were in contact with were helpful, accommodating and polite. Happy Holidays!! Respectfully, Jenilu Manager 'Stay with people who care'