• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Stoke East

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Sweet dreams in Stoke-on-Trent!

Best Western Stoke East Hotel lies just 4 miles from Stoke city centre itself, perched conveniently by the A50 to make access to all major routes as easy as falling asleep in one of our wonderful rooms!

Our lodge style hotel has been recently refurbished, and offers a contemporary-yet-comfy setting for any stay whether you're here on a romantic getaway, a business stopover or a family break. In fact, were so family friendly that even 'Mr Tumble' once paid us a visit on his way home from Alton Towers!

As for our personality packed people, we pride ourselves on making our hotel a home away from home. There's always a member of our team available to offer help, advice or information 24 hours a day so come and say hi anytime!

View more

Location

Lysander Road
Meir Park

Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
ST3 7WA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6348*

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
16:00 | 10:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

blank image

The Weathervane

We have a Hungry Horse Restaurant on-site which is fab for families! There's a children's playground outside so you can let the little ones tire themselves out before a great nights sleep in one of our cosy rooms. Plus, they can look forward to balloons and colouring packs as well as the occasional visit from 'Super Horse' when they come back to the table!

The restaurant also has booth seating with individual TV. The Hotel has Free WiFi that is available in all guest rooms and public areas.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:00
Lunch: 11:00 - 22:00
Dinner: 11:00 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Lounge Bar

A lounge bar on site where you can eat, drink or watch your favourite sports on our big screen TV's.

Opening hours

07:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type ST3 7WA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M6, J15, 4.00 miles
Nearest train station: Blythe Bridge, 2.00 miles
Nearest airport: Manchester, 44.00 miles
Free parking on site (100 spaces)
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

Address
Lysander Road
Meir Park
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
ST3 7WA
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Alton Towers (9 miles)

  • Gladstone Pottery Museum (2 miles)

  • The Trentham Estate (7 miles)

  • Rudyard Lake (13 miles)

  • Churnet Valley Railway (8 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Our lovely meeting room can be used for small conferences and meetings, and we have a screen and projector available to bring those big ideas to life. Teas, coffees and lunches can be provided on request, and we'll do everything we can to make sure working hard isn't too much like hard work!

Available room set ups

Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre

Meeting Room

Our Meeting room can accomdate up to 30 delegates theatre style. Please call Hotel to discuss individual requirements.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Meeting Room 30 16 0 18 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 360 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 83
Rating: 4 128
Rating: 3 92
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 30
Rating

Poor breakfast

11/03/2017 kt19752017, Carlisle, United Kingdom

Breakfast was disorganised with very little choice. No brown bread or soya milk. Most places stock soya milk now as standard but to have no brown bread! Was told by a member of staff that you have to... more

Owner Response
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay here at Stoke East. Please accept our sincere apologies for the breakfast service in which you received. We really hope that you will stay with us again as this is not a true reflection of the service in what we normally provide. If we can be of any assistance in the future or if you have any questions then please do not hesitate to contact us on 01782 388799
Rating

stay away

04/03/2017 keltech8, Swansea, United Kingdom

dirty, room had traces of drug use walked straight out , looked for another hotel in the area was refused a refund, this must be the worst hotel i have ever seen. did not even stay long enough to t... more

Owner Response
TheWeathervane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review
Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues which you have stated. However I would like to discuss the issues further. If you could either contact me via email or telephone it would be much appreciated. email: 5305@greeneking.co.uk tel: 01782 388799
Rating

Decent overnight stop

03/02/2017 PhilBrown1972, Trowbridge, United Kingdom

Needed a hotel in Stoke for the night for a business trip, saw this on booking.com and at 47 quid thought it was an absolute bargain. Didn't include breakfast but I was strapped for time anyway so all... more

Owner Response
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review
Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed it here at Stoke East, all the feedback we receive helps us to provide the best service possible for yourself and future guests. We hope you will visit us again if you are in the area.
Rating

Single night on busjnees

01/02/2017 tom2002cl, Bournemouth, United Kingdom

Not a nice hotel on first impressions. Needs an update but I found it clean and good staff members. Adjoined to a hungry horse which has been nicely refurbished with separate kids/family area to solo ... more

Owner Response
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your stay. We are very glad to hear that you like the refurbishment in the Weathervane, we also love to get feedback off our guests about aspects in which we can improve on, so we can provide a superior experience in the future for guests. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions for us here at Best Western Stoke East.
Rating

Excellent short business stay

15/01/2017 smogmonster1, Stirling, United Kingdom

I spent two nights at the BW East Stoke and found this budget hotel a great choice. The room was very clean and the facilities ideal for a midweek stop-over. The adjoining Hungry Horse (Weathervane) o... more

Owner Response
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review
Thank you very much for leaving some great feedback for us. We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. All the feedback we receive helps us to provide the best service possible for all of our guests. If you ever need any assistance or have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us directly.