• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sonora Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This hotel in Sonora, Texas offers free hot breakfast with eggs made to order, free Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool, large truck parking area, a true, southwest Texas Favorite!

This is the ideal lodging for both leisure and business travelers. Hotel guests will experience superior customer service and graceful accommodations while traveling along the Interstate 10 corridor between El Paso and Houston. Popular local attractions near the hotel include the famous Caverns of Sonora, Lake Amistad, Devils River State Natural Area and Ft. McKavett State Historic Park.

Each guest room at the Sonora Inn features cable television with four HBO channels, free high-speed Internet access, as well as a microwave and refrigerator for in room snacks. A complimentary full, hot breakfast with eggs made to order is offered each morning. Additional amenities include a seasonal, outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility and free parking.

Come see why this hotel is a winner of Best Westerns Directors Award. Make a reservation today at the Best Western Sonora Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

270 Highway 277 N
Sonora
Texas
76950-2200
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 76950-2200

Send to Tom Tom

Address
270 Highway 277 N
Sonora
Texas
76950-2200
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Ozona

  • 56.00 mile(s) from Junction

  • 65.00 mile(s) from San Angelo

  • 91.00 mile(s) from Del Rio

  • 110 mile(s) from Kerrville

  • 171 mile(s) from San Antonio




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 274 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 92
Rating: 4 84
Rating: 3 61
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Back to Super

17/06/2017 Melecio M, Fort Stockton, Texas, United States

The hotel continued to meet / exceed our normal requirements. It returned to super with return of Omlete bar. The staff was always there to assist. Our special requirements were met as always with a ... more

Owner Response
Danny J, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn, responded to this review
Dear Melecio M, We are pleased to read about your enjoyable experience at the Best Western Sonora. Thank you for your feedback regarding each point of your experience! Our team works diligently to make sure no small details are missed. We hope to have you visit again soon for your next trip to Sonora! General Manager Danny J.
Rating

MY HUSBAND GOT ECOLI....

08/06/2017 Bobbi C, Cave Creek, Arizona

I was not going to complain about the inappropriate chat with the workers at the front desk, on stating she was moving out and leaving some man and other people where giving her money to help her. Ex... more

Owner Response
Danny J, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn, responded to this review
Dear Bobbi C, Thank you for time and leave feedback for your recent stay with Best Western Sonora Inn. Accept our apology for not able to meet your expectation. We apologize for experience at checking. We do take guest reviews with utmost sincerity. Your review will be utilized to look into the shortcomings that occurred during your stay. As I have been unable to locate your records in our property management system, I would like you to reach out to me directly, so that I can get additional details from you. Please call the hotel at (325) 387 9111 and ask for me. Thank you, Danny J.
Rating

Retired Traveler

31/05/2017 christineaX6682GB, Bishop

This BW is old, small, and not very clean. I enjoy hot bubble baths after a long day of driving, and was disappointed to discover the bath tub here could not be used, as there was no way to plug it. ... more

Owner Response
Danny J, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn, responded to this review
Dear christineaX6682GB, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to personally apologize for issues you had with your shower. I did look into your reservation and was not able to find any problems logged into the system about your stay. I wish we would have been notified about the problems you encountered so we could have rectified the issue . Thank you once again for choosing the Best Western Sonora. General Manager Danny J.
Rating

Stuck in Sonora? A good place to stay!

29/05/2017 Mel N, Harpers Ferry, West Virginia

RV trouble left us stuck in Sonora, TX on a holiday weekend for a (so far) unknown length of time. We've usually been happy with Best Western and that streak continues. First room we were given would ... more

Owner Response
Danny J, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mel N, We are pleased to read about your enjoyable experience at the Best Western Sonora. Thank you for your feedback regarding each point of your experience! Our team works diligently to make sure no small details are missed. We hope to have your rest trip goes well. General Manager Danny J.
Rating

Power Outage

23/05/2017 994calebh, Sonora, United States

Power was out for more than 7 hours. We could not use any lights, the fridge went warm, I was afraid the freezer would melt our stuff, obviously couldn't use the microwave, tv, or internet. Basically ... more

Owner Response
Danny J, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn, responded to this review
Dear 994calebh, Thank you for taking the time to review our Best Western Sonora Inn. We are so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced at our hotel. It was our understanding when we contacted the power company that the electricity would be restored shortly. We are sorry that this did not happen. We hope the next time you find yourself in the area, we can show you this was an isolated incident. Sincerest apologies, Danny J.. General Manager