Best Western Somerset

103 Jefferson Drive, Somerset, Kentucky, 42501-2940, United States
based on 284 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Somerset

If youre looking for Somerset, KY hotels with a clean, cozy room the Best Western Somerset is the perfect choice. Our spacious rooms offer cable or satellite television on a 32-inch flat panel TV, free wireless high-speed Internet, microwave, refrige show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Somerset

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 284 reviews
Excellent 68%
Very Good 19%
Average 5%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

crazisusan, wrote review 06/07/2020

better than average hotel

The rooms were nice, and had indoor pool available. Breakfast were bags due to the COVID, so we went out instead. rooms had fridge & microwave too. 10 min to public boat ramp, location near shops and... more

Owner Response
Joshua Troxtle, General Manager at Best Western Inn and Suites of Somerset, responded to this review
Dearest Susan, I extend my sincerest gratitude for your taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us here in Somerset. I am delighted that you had a great overall experience, enjoyed our fully-equipped sleeping rooms, and location that is near Lake Cumberland. I want to apologize that you were not able to enjoy our standard and delectable buffet style breakfast due to COVID-19 mandates--I hope for the opportunity to have you back when breakfast-mandates are lifted. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly as it is my privilege to be at your service and here for you! Warm regards and Blessings sent, Joshua
Rating

kathylynn2020, wrote review 04/07/2020

Never again

The sheets also kept coming off the bed. The room was dirty. Granted we are all human. It was not a pleasant finding. Regardless most likely I will not be staying there any time soon. Although the vie... more

Owner Response
JoshuaTroxtle, General Manager at Best Western Inn and Suites of Somerset, responded to this review
Dear Kathy, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after you stayed with us recently in Somerset. We value your feedback and appreciate your insights. Furthermore, I want to personally apologize as it appears we did not meet yours nor our own standards in exceeding expectations. Specifically, we take pride in taking care of you so know that we have since utilized your feedback in addressing the issues with cleanliness you experienced while with us. I am truly sorry and would Love the opportunity to gain your confidence back and further explore how we may remedy the situation that occurred as we value you and your business. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally as it is my privilege to be at your service and here for you. Warm regards and blessings sent, Joshua
Rating

F1666FPjackl, wrote review 22/06/2020

Best place

This is the best hotel in Sometset Ky. Great prices and the staff is always friendly especially Vicki. We have been coming here for 25 years, and. Would not stay any where else. You can't beat the pr... more

Owner Response
JoshuaTroxtle, General Manager at Best Western Inn and Suites of Somerset, responded to this review
Dear Jack, With the utmost sincerity I thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Moreover, thank you for your continued Loyalty and for making our place a home away from home! Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly next time you are in the area as it is my privilege to be at your service and here for you--We value your relationship! Warm regards and Blessings sent, Joshua General Manager
Rating

TimothyE515, wrote review 21/06/2020

Overall Not Satisfied

I booked Best Western because in years past I've always been very satisfied with them; This time, however, we had a room with inoperative refrigerator, no pool (understandably cause of COV-19) and NO ... more

Owner Response
JoshuaTroxtle, General Manager at Best Western Inn and Suites of Somerset, responded to this review
Dear Timothy, With the utmost sincerity I thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us here in Somerset, KY. Additionally, thank you for your continued business. Furthermore, I want to personally apologize as it appears we missed the mark in exceeding your expectations in some areas such as breakfast, the pool and the refrigerator in your room. As it pertains to these issues, I would Love to converse further to learn more about your experience so we may better serve you as well as all our guests in future times. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly as it truly is my pleasure to be at your service and here for you--I would Love the opportunity to have you back! Warm regards and Blessings,
Rating

kathydick1, wrote review 11/03/2020

Awesome

You had the music artist icon singer CARMAN with you! Thank you for working so well with us. We appreciate all you did for him and making him feel welcome in Somerset, Kentucky! What an honor to have... more

Owner Response
THGHOTELS, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn and Suites of Somerset, responded to this review
Kathy, It was our pleasure to host! We are so pleased to read your comments and are glad you enjoyed. We did however notice that you provided us a 1/5 score which of course negatively impacts the hotel. If this was a mistake you may edit your review at anytime by logging into your account on TripAdvisor. In the case you did have any negative experiences at our hotel please feel free to let us know how we could have performed better! Best Wishes, Best Western of Somerset