• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Somerset

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

If youre looking for Somerset, KY hotels with a clean, cozy room the Best Western Somerset is the perfect choice. Our spacious rooms offer cable or satellite television on a 32-inch flat panel TV, free wireless high-speed Internet, microwave, refrigerator, work desk and much more. Fuel up before you head out for a day filled with attractions by partaking in our free hot breakfast offering a variety of breakfast meats, eggs, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee.

With our convenient location, this hotel in Somerset, KY is nearby all the areas exciting attractions. Just eight miles away, splash around, soak up the sun and enjoy the many activities that Lake Cumberland offers. Experience the areas history at Mill Springs Battlefield and enjoy natures wonders at Cumberland Falls.

No matter what time of the year our Somerset, KY hotel is available to accommodate your leisure travel. Come and visit the Somernites Cruise Car Show, SomerSplash Waterpark, Lake Cumberland Speedway, Big South Fork Railway and Somerset Mall. You wont have to travel far for a delicious meal - Golden Corral Buffet, Ruby Tuesdays, El Charro and Cracker Barrel are all within three miles or less of this Somerset, KY hotel.

If youre traveling on business, youre ensured a productive work trip when staying at this hotel in Somerset, as Lake Cumberland Hospital, Performance Foods, and The Center for Rural Development, TTAI, Somerset Hardwood and General Electric are all within minutes.

There is plenty to do on-site at the Best Western Somerset. Lounge around or take a dip in our indoor heated pool then work up a sweat with our state of the art exercise equipment. A 24-hour business center to print out itineraries or keep in touch with friends and family can be found at this Somerset, KY hotel. With the friendly staff and convenient amenities, youll be sure to feel welcome at the Best Western Somerset. Make a reservation today!

View more

Location

103 Jefferson Drive
Somerset
Kentucky
42501-2940
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 606-677-9000
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 42501-2940

Send to Tom Tom

Address
103 Jefferson Drive
Somerset
Kentucky
42501-2940
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 mile(s) from Monticello

  • 35 mile(s) from London

  • 40 mile(s) from Danville

  • 50 mile(s) from Oneida, TN

  • 98 mile(s) from Lexington

  • 130 mile(s) from Louisville, KY

  • 2 mile(s) from Lake Cumberland Hospital

  • 3 mile(s) from UGN

  • 4 mile(s) from General Electric

  • 5 mile(s) from Someset Hardwood

  • 10 mile(s) from Toyotetsu

  • 2 mile(s) from Somerset Community College

  • 60 mile(s) from University of KY




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 264 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 184
Rating: 4 51
Rating: 3 14
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Great Hotel

17/06/2019 F1666FPjackl, Cincinnati, Ohio

Best Hotel in Summerset Kentucky, always clean and the staff is always friendly. Always willing to help you with anything you need. The breakfast is good and they keep it fresh. I would recommend this... more

Rating

Passing thru

15/06/2019 Vacationerx2, Powell, Tennessee

Reservation process was quick and easy. Called to verify my needs. I should have reviewed what I requested in computer but did not. Check in was quick. Smell very clean. Extra pillows given as re... more

Owner Response
THGHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review
Vacationerx2, We are pleased to see you enjoyed yourself and the hotel in general. Unfortunately, many special requests through booking agents do not generate properly into our system due to issues with conversion and latency from the booking origin platform. So to ensure our guests get all the needed amenities we make every attempt to call our guests prior to arrival. Thanks for the review and we are elated by your kind comments. Have a wonderful summer!
Rating

Great Experience

14/06/2019 Sherri H, Fremont, Indiana

Room was very clean and quiet. Check in and out staff were friendly and helpful. Quite a few restaurants nearby. Safe parking lot. Great free breakfast with the most amazing donuts from a local bakery... more

Owner Response
THGHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review
Sherri, Thanks so much for highlighting our hotel from amenities to service. It is always a pleasure to receive great feedback and we hope you return soon. Additionally, I will share your mention of Amon's bakery with the staff as they continue to turn out such a great product. We hope you have a great summer!
Rating

Hey it's a hotel!

07/06/2019 Mgarroutte, Prue, Oklahoma

As my title states, this is a hotel, used for stopping for the night and sleeping to get up and be on your way the next day or at best stay 2-4 days for business. So the beds were ok, could have had ... more

Owner Response
THGHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Hopefully should you return we can really wow you with some of the upcoming upgrades we have planned this summer. Our apologies about price, however rates do vary based on occupancy and seasonality. Again, thank you for the review and I will be sure to pass your comments along about our staff as they will sincerely appreciate your kind words.
Rating

Hype Is Unjustified -- Dose of Realism Needed Before You Book Here

22/05/2019 aluckystriker, Atlanta, Georgia

Let's get real: this is a dated property showing signs of great wear that features completely basic accommodations tinged with the odor of stale smoke. I disagree with this hotel's ranking; it simply ... more

Owner Response
THGHOTELS, General Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review
Our sincerest apologies that you feel this way. Perhaps you were not in one of our first floor or fourth floors rooms which were just completely painted to a new color scheme. Our breakfast area has just increased its menu offerings and all breakfast fixtures have been replaced. We are also unsure of your visit date but if you currently are in town you will see that our landscape beds are being removed for a more fresh and modern feel in addition to those rooms which are still being painted. Upon rooms being painted then comes the installation of new furniture and bedding, we are thrilled for all of the forthcoming changes. Each person has a different perception of what kind of service they may like to receive, and that's understandable. However, we are thrilled to treat all of our regular returning guests like family and they expect that, it builds a trust and long lasting relationship that makes them feel like they are at home. In regards to assigning a smoking room, again while we are not sure of your last visit we have not had smoking rooms since late winter. Of course ridding rooms of smoke, especially when the room may have been previously a smoking room is a labor based process. We welcome you to return soon to see these changes take place and enjoy a little southern hospitality during your stay!