• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

At the gateway to Geneva, easy to reach from the A40 Motorway Exit, the Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve is a newly built luxury hotel which opened in June 2003, combines calm, comfort and modernity around a central landscaped patio.

Our 84 spacious rooms and six junior suites are all air-conditioned with built in private work space, high band with Internet link-up plus satellite TV channels and mini-bar. The restaurant LAvenue boasts a refined and varied cuisine with dinning room, private lounge and banqueting hall services. The piano bar is undoubtedly the ideal place to meet and talk. The indoor swimming pool, the sauna and the gym will all add to your personal well-being.

Business facilities are at your disposal in the lobby with photocopier, fax, Internet access, periodicals and newspapers. The seminar and conference facilities include both lecture halls and single level rooms to accommodate groups of five to 450 persons with easy inside access. Weather permitting, the restaurant, bar and swimming pool all open out on to the patio terraces. We are within walking distance to E.I.P.M. - Archamps, European Training Institute. A little further away at seven kilometers is Parc des Eaux Vives- Geneva, Parc de la Bati- Geneva, Art and History Museum of Geneva, Geneva Theatre and the Galerie Fert- Geneva. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Site D'Archamps
Archamps
74160
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 74160

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Site D'Archamps
Archamps
74160
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10 kilometer(s) from Geneve, Suisse

  • 10 kilometer(s) from Annemasse, Haute Savoie

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Annecy, Haute Savoie

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Evian Les Bains, Haute Savoie

  • 86 kilometer(s) from Chamonix, Haute Savoie




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 477 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 108
Rating: 4 231
Rating: 3 99
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Modern hotel, ideal for a stopover

25/04/2018 Riesst, Bangkok, Thailand

Hotel Best Western Porte Genève Porte du Sud is located on the Southern outskirts of Geneva on the French side, near the highway in a Techno Park. The location is quiet with nothing no shops or restau... more

Rating

Good service hotel

19/04/2018 bc h,

Back again this round for meeting and again, service is good.,kind to provide me a room in the morning. For a biz traveller, after a long haul trip, a quick hot water shower is helping to recover ..th... more

Rating

Nice reception and nice room

16/01/2018 bc h,

Clean and good foods ..worth a try.. Quit and with nice Jura Mountain View.. Fantastic scenery. Reception is very helpful and able to try her best to provide us a room before noon. Just a bit far f... more

Owner Response
Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay at The Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve. It gives me great pleasure to know that you had a terrific experience with us and that you were impressed by our staff and service. At The Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve we pride ourselves on creating special experiences for all of our guests. I will be certain to share this fantastic review with the whole of the team and we hope to welcome you back to The Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve in the very near future. Best wishes, Geoffrey GAUTIER - Marketing Manager Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve
Rating

Good service

15/01/2018 Joeavison, London, United Kingdom

We were welcomed by an extremely nice person on the front desk and generally the service was excellent. The room however was extremely tired and in need of renovation. The corridors and lifts are ... more

Owner Response
Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
Dear Joe, We thank you for taking time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor and are sorry to learn that you was disapointed with our rooms. We have taken good note about your comments and we thank you for helping us to improve our service. What a pleasure to read all your fabulous comments on our staff. In attend of the pleasure to welcoming you again at the Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve Warm regards. Geoffrey GAUTIER - Responsable Marketing Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve
Rating

Student Workshop

25/11/2017 GGateva, Grenoble, France

Incredibly polite personnel , reception, restaurant etc, Perfect internet connection, WC and Bathroom are separate and by itself quite spacey. The room temperature was comfortable and warm. The beds w... more

Owner Response
Geoffrey G, Responsable commercial at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review
Dear GGateva, Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with such fantastic feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our friendly and professional team is thankful for your comments in regards to your experience with us. Thank you again for your brilliant review, we so look forward to welcoming you back to our home again. Geoffrey GAUTIER - Market Manager Best Western Porte Sud De Genève