• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Located in a former brewery by the Waterfront, our building today holds 151 spacious guestrooms, a restaurant & bar and top-class conference facilities. From our restaurant, where we serve our generous breakfast as well as our international la carte, you have magnificent views over the river and lvsborg bridge. As a guest you have free access to our Wellness-area with spa and saunas as well as the mini-gym, open around the clock. Located in one of Gothenburgs most historical and genuine area, you are sure to find great local, high-class hang-outs suitable for group of friends, couples or families.

A few minutes walk away you will find the tram stop, reaching the city centre in less than 15 minutes. In front of the hotel there is a public parking, where you can park your car during your stay.

View more

Location

Klippan 1
Gothenburg
414 51
Sweden
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 414 51

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Klippan 1
Gothenburg
414 51
Sweden





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 647 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 243
Rating: 4 290
Rating: 3 81
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Bad Experience Here

21/08/2019 Leonards_BeenThere, Winston Salem, North Carolina

After booking this hotel many weeks in advance from the USA, we were given a room as dark as a dungeon (with the curtains open), with no light at all. Outside the window was a door and a walkway where... more

Rating

Great hotel

17/08/2019 MB786, London, United Kingdom

We stayed here with my friends. The location by the water is amazing. We received great service, clean rooms and a great breakfast. We were also allowed late check out in our room making things con... more

Owner Response
J-Dellblad, Hotelldirektör at Best Western Plus Hotel Waterfront Goteborg, responded to this review
Thank you for a great review!
Rating

Far from a plus experience

11/08/2019 Benamard, Rehovot, Israel

We arrived in the afternoon and greeted by a lovely receptionist. We quickly went through the check in process and thats when the problems started. My wife uses an electric scooter due to mobility i... more

Owner Response
J-Dellblad, Hotelldirektör at Best Western Plus Hotel Waterfront Goteborg, responded to this review
Thank you for feedback, Yes we could have been more helpful with changing the room, although we were fully booked. I apologize for that. Best regards
Rating

Industrial-based Medelsvensson

06/08/2019 clarkUtvik, Oslo, Norway

This hotel is a little off the beaten track. We are met by a receptionist who does not realize we want to park our car and go to the room. She is like we are aliens. The level of service and understan... more

Owner Response
J-Dellblad, Hotelldirektör at Best Western Plus Hotel Waterfront Goteborg, responded to this review
That was a sad story to read. I apologize for not reaching your standards, but we will not give up!
Rating

Far from the city center, but really good for families

24/07/2019 marcusse, Buenos Aires, Argentina

It’s a good hotel to stay if you are staying with your family, but it’s rather far away from Gotebörg City center. The breakfast is really good but rooms are ridiculously small for a a family with two... more

Owner Response
J-Dellblad, Hotelldirektör at Best Western Plus Hotel Waterfront Goteborg, responded to this review
Thank you Marcus for your review. Our smallest room category is 24 sq.m. but we have larger family rooms with an average size of 31 sq.m. ! apologize that we did not meet your expectations.