Explore Hotel

Hotels on Kingsway, Vancouver offer a great location with public transit easily available, and are near the Canada Line and Expo Line for SkyTrain access.

Our competitive price is just one way we stand out amongst other hotels. Prices are very competitive and medical discounts as well as extended-stay discounts are available. We strive to offer value with top service, such as our 24-hour customer service and business center.

As a 100 non-smoking hotel, were committed to making every guests stay comfortable. Hotels in Vancouver are close to Granville Island, Gastown, Chinatown, Stanley Park and Telus World of Science. Were on several bus routes, so its easy to explore the region. Located one mile from the Pacific Central Station where buses and Amtrak are headquartered, day trips are simple.

Our Vancouver hotel is a Green Key hotel, with a Two key rating and recycling bins in every room. Many guests choose us while in town to attend a special event like the Vancouver Sun Run, Gay Pride Parade and the annual fireworks display at English Bay. Guests also benefit from our customer-driven focus combined with a great location.

Our hotel is in close proximity to sporting events like Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. Popular events include NHL hockey games and CFL football games. Queen Elizabeth Theatre is also nearby and regularly hosts concerts and live theatre. If youre in town for business with Canada Revenue Agency or Loblaws, mixing in a little pleasure with a game or concert is easy. Our hotel also regularly hosts Greyhound drivers and employees of Buy Low, Great Northern Way and Kwantlen College.

Free underground parking and room service is available, and our famous free hot deluxe breakfast is featured daily with choice of breads, cereal, fruit, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, other hot items, yogurt, juice, and coffee. Free daily newspapers, free Wi-Fi, and free luggage storage services are also an option.

Please be aware there is ongoing construction in the vicinity of the hotel and our guest parking will not be available for the week of February 6 to 11, 2017 but alternate parking will be arranged.

View more

Location

205 Kingsway
Vancouver
British Columbia
V5T 3J5
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V5T 3J5

Send to Tom Tom

Address
205 Kingsway
Vancouver
British Columbia
V5T 3J5
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Burnaby

  • 6 kilometer(s) from North Vancouver

  • 6 kilometer(s) from West Vancouver

  • 6 kilometer(s) from New Westminster

  • 9 kilometer(s) from Coquitlam

  • 10 kilometer(s) from Richmond

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Surrey

  • 19 kilometer(s) from Maple Ridge

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Delta

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Langley

  • 35 kilometer(s) from Aldergrove

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Abbotford

  • 75 kilometer(s) from Harrison Hot Springs

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Chilliwack

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Hope

  • .01 kilometer(s) from Cantu Plumbing & Lighting, Across street

  • .01 kilometer(s) from Regency Toyota & Honda

  • .02 kilometer(s) from Vancouver Community College

  • 7 kilometer(s) from University of British Columbia

  • 9 kilometer(s) from Simon Fraser University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 745 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 214
Rating: 4 362
Rating: 3 134
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Great as always.

18/01/2017 Rambler043, Kelowna, Canada

Being renovated even though the rooms are still in very good shape. Shows their commitment to their guests. Love the fact breakfast is served until 10:30, allows us to sleep in. The staff is always... more

Owner Response
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you once again for the awesome review. You're always a pleasure to have with us. Take care and hope to see you soon!
Rating

Do NOT stay here in the winter!

13/01/2017 AbbotsfordTina, Abbotsford, Canada

We stayed here (with a reservation) the night of December 22, 2016 because it was close to the hospital complex for an early doctor's appointment. We had just had a week of COLD (minus 10 or so) weath... more

Owner Response
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review
First and foremost I would like to apologize that the heat was not turned on prior to your arrival in the room. Also I am very sorry that the heating mechanism was unable to warm up the room quicker than the amount of time that it did take. Unfortunately the heating mechanism has an option for fan which allows outside air to be circulated into the room. I am sorry that the fan mode was not turned off prior to your arrival not allowing any outside air to come into the room since it was very cold during that time period.
Rating

Great Location, Clean, Comfortable

29/12/2016 mishymuffincakes, Calgary, Canada

Stayed here Dec 21-24 as a couple. Upon check-in we were upgraded to a corner suite on the 3rd floor overlooking Kingsway. The room was very spacious with a large comfortable King bed, microwave, & f... more

Owner Response
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the wonderful, thorough review. We appreciate all the kind comments. We're glad our hotel works for you. Hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Convenient Location, Nice People!

22/12/2016 jamespZ2309VD, vancouver, Canada

BW Uptown is a perfectly acceptable, solid mid-range hotel. Everything is done well. The building is a bit dated, but the place is pin neat and it is convenient to transportation into downtown or to... more

Owner Response
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!
Rating

This can not be Best Western and NOt PLUS for sure

21/12/2016 urvee, Dallas, Texas

We stayed on nights of Dec-12-13-14 2016. We checked out on 12-15-2016 early at bout 4.00 AM. We reserved this hotel with PLUS quality in expectation. Hotel renovation is not an excuse for untidiness ... more

Owner Response
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. Our staff go above and beyond to deliver superior customer care but realize that we can't meet the needs of every individual we encounter. We try our best and for the most part we succeed. I would also like to mention that we are in the middle of our renovation process and we must ask our guests to patient while we remove the old furniture and décor. Once again I apologize if you did not find your stay to be satisfactory and hope you continue using Best Western for all your travel needs.