• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Hotels on Kingsway, Vancouver offer a great location with public transit easily available, and are near the Canada Line and Expo Line for SkyTrain access.

Our competitive price is just one way we stand out amongst other hotels. Prices are very competitive and medical discounts as well as extended-stay discounts are available. We strive to offer value with top service, such as our 24-hour customer service and business center.

As a 100 non-smoking hotel, were committed to making every guests stay comfortable. Hotels in Vancouver are close to Granville Island, Gastown, Chinatown, Stanley Park and Telus World of Science. Were on several bus routes, so its easy to explore the region. Located one mile from the Pacific Central Station where buses and Amtrak are headquartered, day trips are simple.

Our Vancouver hotel is a Green Key hotel, with a Two key rating and recycling bins in every room. Many guests choose us while in town to attend a special event like the Vancouver Sun Run, Gay Pride Parade and the annual fireworks display at English Bay. Guests also benefit from our customer-driven focus combined with a great location.

Our hotel is in close proximity to sporting events like Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. Popular events include NHL hockey games and CFL football games. Queen Elizabeth Theatre is also nearby and regularly hosts concerts and live theatre. If youre in town for business with Canada Revenue Agency or Loblaws, mixing in a little pleasure with a game or concert is easy. Our hotel also regularly hosts Greyhound drivers and employees of Buy Low, Great Northern Way and Kwantlen College.

Free underground parking and room service is available, and our famous free hot deluxe breakfast is featured daily with choice of breads, cereal, fruit, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, other hot items, yogurt, juice, and coffee. Free daily newspapers, free Wi-Fi, and free luggage storage services are also an option.

View more

Location

205 Kingsway
Vancouver
British Columbia
V5T 3J5
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V5T 3J5

Send to Tom Tom

Address
205 Kingsway
Vancouver
British Columbia
V5T 3J5
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Burnaby

  • 6 kilometer(s) from North Vancouver

  • 6 kilometer(s) from West Vancouver

  • 6 kilometer(s) from New Westminster

  • 9 kilometer(s) from Coquitlam

  • 10 kilometer(s) from Richmond

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Surrey

  • 19 kilometer(s) from Maple Ridge

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Delta

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Langley

  • 35 kilometer(s) from Aldergrove

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Abbotford

  • 75 kilometer(s) from Harrison Hot Springs

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Chilliwack

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Hope

  • .01 kilometer(s) from Cantu Plumbing & Lighting, Across street

  • .01 kilometer(s) from Regency Toyota & Honda

  • .02 kilometer(s) from Vancouver Community College

  • 7 kilometer(s) from University of British Columbia

  • 9 kilometer(s) from Simon Fraser University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 852 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 237
Rating: 4 404
Rating: 3 161
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 25
Rating

A pleasant surprise!

21/09/2017 776jasmind, West Kelowna, Canada

I'd stayed at this property several years ago and really liked the location but the building was dated. I was so happy to see the room updates when I got in this time. I was on the Kingsway side, so... more

Owner Response
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review. I'm glad that our hotel worked for you. Please stay again soon. Take care.
Rating

I gave 3 stars because the staff is excellent.

20/09/2017 mmaw2014, Penn Valley, California

However, the Best Western hotel is in a remote location out of the way. The hotel is an older property, it is clean and pleasant, and they have a fair breakfast, however, I feel that it's overpriced a... more

Owner Response
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Thank you for the nice compliments towards the staff. I'm sorry you found the price to be so high. We spend a lot of time watching the rates in the city and we are actually competitive. I hope that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Take care.
Rating

Overpriced for the room size and amenities

19/09/2017 V I, Englewood, Colorado

Room size was very small. Did not have queen beds. Needs renovations. Room rates grossly overpriced. Internet did not work nor was there anyone to fix it. Lobby was tiny. The computer did not allow fo... more

Owner Response
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I would first like to mention that we follow the Vancouver hotel price guide very thoroughly and our rates are actually competitive. I would also like to apologize for any internet issues that took place during your stay. No one else reported any problems but it depends on the parameters you have on different devices. Once again, we apologize for not being able to fulfill your needs and hope that you continue using Best Western for all your travel needs. Take care.
Rating

Visting Vancouver

17/09/2017 Janice S, Houston, United States

I certainly can't blame BW but I guess because of the name of the hotel, I assumed it was in the downtown area...even though it did say Uptown. I was a little disappointed that we were not in the dow... more

Owner Response
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review. I'm sorry that you didn't find the staff to be as friendly as you had hoped for. We will work hard to rectify this so that it doesn't become an issue for future guests. Thank you for staying and please come back again. Take care!
Rating

Great Vancouver Hotel Option

15/09/2017 Ron M,

This property is well situated close to Vancouver General Hospital and Downtown Vancouver. We have stayed there several times. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The parking is free, but a little... more

Owner Response
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much. We appreciate the kind review and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take care!