• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Tropic Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Tropic Inn!

Trips can be pretty packed with activities, but when you stay at our Robstown hotel, youre just a short drive from all the top destinations.

Stay close to Corpus Christi International Airport without feeling like youre at an airport hotel. Youll also be just a quick drive from the events at Del Mar College, whether youre here for graduation or a sporting event. Of course, no trip is complete without a little shopping, and guests at our hotel in Robstown are conveniently close to Padre Staples Mall. From the fun of the Richard M. Borchard Fairgrounds to some of the best Texas barbeque in the Lone Star State, youll find it all here.

Enjoy a free, full hot breakfast daily before setting out for the next adventure. Adjoining rooms are available, and perfect for a large family or a group of blocked rooms. Theres plenty of truck/RV parking here, and were a favorite for truckers on long hauls or road trippers on their way to the next destination. When it comes to relaxing, youll find plenty of opportunity right here. The hotel lobby is the perfect place to kick back and relax.

Fairs are a Texas staple, and the shopping in the region cant be beat. When you stay at this Robstown hotel, youll have the advantage of being surrounded by great dining, too. Whether its the Robstown Cottonfest that brought you to town or you have business with the local college, everyone enjoys a little rest and relaxation on their trip.

We make it easy to make the most of your vacation with luxury bedding and genuine southern hospitality. Take in a baseball game, or find out what lectures are taking place on campus. Need some recommendations on things to do or restaurants to try? Our helpful staff members are always available, and as local ambassadors know all the best kept secrets.

Book a stay at Best Western Plus Tropic Inn for a great rate! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

615 S Highway 77
Robstown
Texas
78380-4312
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 78380-4312

Send to Tom Tom

Address
615 S Highway 77
Robstown
Texas
78380-4312
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Corpus Christi

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Bishop

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Odem

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Alice

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Kingsville

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Sinton

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Portland

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Ingleside

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Refugio

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Mathis

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Aransas Pass

  • 60 mile(s) from Rockport

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Port Arkansas

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Freer

  • 120 mile(s) from Rio Grande Valley

  • 120 mile(s) from San Antonio

  • 140 mile(s) from South Padre Island

  • 210 mile(s) from Houston

  • 210 mile(s) from Austin

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Texas Farm Bureau Insurance

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Texas Agricultural Finance

  • 0.20 mile(s) from Wells Fargo Bank

  • .020 mile(s) from Richard M Borchard Fairgrounds

  • 0.50 mile(s) from HEB Grocery

  • 0.60 mile(s) from Bank Of America

  • 1.00 mile(s) from John Deer

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Sparkling City Auto Auction

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Walmart Grocery

Cities & Attractions

  • 140 mile(s) from South Padre Island




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 115 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 31
Rating: 4 31
Rating: 3 22
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Hotel was perfect!

12/08/2017 284dianned, La Marque, United States

I traveled south to attend a family funeral service with elderly parents. The staff was very friendly! The fridge and microwave in the room made it easy to have light snacks. Complimentary breakfast w... more

Owner Response
sam p, Front Office Manager at Tropic Inn, responded to this review
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Rating

Leisure to Leisure

07/08/2017 henryg559, Robstown, United States

Wonderful and accommodating hotel. The location was very convenient for my visit and close to several eating and shopping areas. It was also close to the airport and overall a great gem for my week s... more

Rating

Roach in Bathroom

24/07/2017 669alphap, Houston, United States

When I arrived at the hotel Friday evening the girl that was to e working behind the counter was sitting in the breakfast area eating dinner with another person and watching TV. She did greet us when ... more

Owner Response
sam p, General Manager at Tropic Inn, responded to this review
I would like to apologize for the way things turned out during your stay with us. It was not right for our employees to be hanging up on you when you are trying to discuss a problem with them or that they did not offer to change your room due to the bug spray smell. I will make sure to find out which two ladies went up to your room and talk to them about they way they treated you and the way they talked to you as you are a guest here. It is our responsibility to make sure everything in your room is kept up with and that it is 100 percent clean. And we should have addressed the problem quicker and a lot more considerate then what they were handled during your stay. Again I would just like apologize for the way my staff acted towards the situation and towards you.
Rating

Worst hotel

22/07/2017 702lillyr, Robstown, Texas

TV was not working no Internet for 2 days while staying there when I was told we would the next day. Kids from the area were breaking in the side gate of the pool so made it crazy to try to enjoy the ... more

Owner Response
sam p, Front Office Manager at Tropic Inn, responded to this review
We apologize for any in conveniences you may have faced while you stayed here. We had to get in touch with our cable providers that way they could come and look at the problem and they assured us that we were not the only ones with a tv and internet outage in the area. We did have a talk with our maintenance man about going into your room without knocking first and told him to stick to the list we had provided him on which rooms were empty and which rooms were taken. So again I would just like to appoligize and let you know we have since then fixed the problems you were facing during your stay.
Rating

Nice place

13/07/2017 spoiledrotten1, new jersey

My daughter and grandchildren stayed here one night and were very happy. Breakfast was very good, room clean and staff very pleasant. Close proximity to the airport. They enjoyed sitting by the pool h... more