Poor service EVER!
29/08/2015 Kok Boon E, Wells, United Kingdom
Very poor check-in receptionist and poor attitude. Have to wait for hours even after long hours of flights (>12hours) for a room to be ready and no alternative is given! Breakfast choice is below par.... more
Very poor check-in receptionist and poor attitude. Have to wait for hours even after long hours of flights (>12hours) for a room to be ready and no alternative is given! Breakfast choice is below par. If you prefer to try out the food in the hotel restaurant, PLEASE reserved first EVEN you are the hotel residents. less
Swanhotelwells, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Swan Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Kok Boon Ee
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was sorry to read your comments.
As you are probably already aware, our check-in time is from 2pm (check-out is 11am). The room that you had been allocated was in use the night before and the occupants didn’t leave until late morning. The room was then serviced and we checked you in at 2.08pm. That being said, we did have a room available which you could have used for the first night of your 4 night stay before being moved to your allocated room with four poster bed. I have talked to my reception team about this.
Our restaurant is popular with residents and non-residents all year round and August was a very busy month for us. We recommend that guests (particularly those staying on a room only basis) book a table for dinner. Our reception team is happy to make reservations.
I am sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations and I sincerely hope that you will re-visit the hotel in the future.