• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

PLEASE NOTE!!! Reservations for cruise parking for the month of November and December 2019 are no longer being accepted. A favorite for leisure and business travelers alike, our San Pedro hotel caters to all guests whether docking for the night or here for an extended stay. Both Princess Cruises and Norwegian Cruises set sail from the San Pedro World Cruise Terminal. As our guest, enjoy our complimentary hotel shuttle service to the cruise terminal in San Pedro. Note: Hotel shuttle service is provided to the San Pedro/Los Angeles cruise terminal only, service is not provided to Long Beach. The shuttle service is on a first come, first serve sign up basis upon check-in, and a max of seven passengers can be transported at one time. The scheduled shuttle service runs from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.. NOTE: Reservations are not taken for the shuttle. Parking is complimentary for all registered guest, however, if you are going on a cruise and want to park your vehicle here, there is a low per day parking fee that must be paid prior to your cruise. Take advantage of our proximity to major freeways, as well as easy access to Cabrillo Beach and the USS Iowa Battleship & Museum. Whether youre working with Maersk Line or APM Terminals, meeting with Providence Little Company of Mary Medical Center, on TDY duty at the U.S. Coast Guard Base Los Angeles/Long Beach, or competing at Marymount California University, youll find a relaxing home away from home with us. Our boutique hotel proudly received the TripAdvisor 2018 Certificate of Excellence Award for outstanding guest service, fine amenities, spacious guest rooms, and Victorian decor. Reserve your room at the Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites today.

View more

Location

111 S Gaffey Street
San Pedro
California
90731-2429
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 90731-2429

Send to Tom Tom

Address
111 S Gaffey Street
San Pedro
California
90731-2429
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Long Beach

  • 20.00 mile(s) from downtown Los Angeles

  • 4.80 mile(s) from Harbor City

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Lomita

  • 7.30 mile(s) from Palos Verdes

  • 11.10 mile(s) from Torrance

  • 11.50 mile(s) from Hollywood

  • 11.60 mile(s) from Redondo Beach

  • 16.70 mile(s) from Hermosa Beach

  • 18.10 mile(s) from Manhattan Beach

  • 23.50 mile(s) from Anaheim

  • 23.70 mile(s) from Huntington Beach

  • 26.20 mile(s) from Venice Beach

  • 28.80 mile(s) from Santa Monica

  • 33.10 mile(s) from Pasadena

  • 34.10 mile(s) from Burbank

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Zim Container Service, they are a container service and repair company

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Catalina Express, transportation to Catalina 95 Berth, San Pedro (310) 519-1212

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Carnival Cruises, is one of the biggest cruise companies in the world. 231 Windsor Way Long Beach, CA 90802

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Los Angeles Harbor College, community college

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Marymount College

  • 7.00 mile(s) from California State University, Long Beach




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 875 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 382
Rating: 4 315
Rating: 3 115
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 33
Rating

Port hotel stay

04/11/2019 641rogers, Dayton, Ohio

Hotel is beautiful inside, clean large rooMe and the front desk Clerk Nora is a superstar!she check us in immediately, gave us great advice and information! Would definitely stay again, good location ... more

Owner Response
Dennis B, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello 641rogers, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that Nora caught your attention and for calling her out as a superstar. Thank you for your kind comments in mentioning Nora by name and I have already let her know that you appreciated her. I am indeed very fortunate to have such a great staff and they all do a great job in making the guest feel welcomed. Your continued patronage of our hotel is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips to San Pedro. Sincerely, Dennis B. General Manager
Rating

Great pre-cruise hotel

03/11/2019 Henry24, Illinois

We stayed her prior to our Carnival cruise. We arrived in the early evening and our room was ready. It was a king room and very spacious and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic! ... more

Owner Response
Dennis B, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Henry24, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your decision to stay with us. I am very happy to hear we met your room needs and breakfast expectations. If you are taking a cruise in the future, I hope that you will be coming back to stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your doing so once again. Best Regards, Dennis B. General Manager
Rating

good location

03/11/2019 motherreb1,

We needed a place for 1 night prior to a Princess cruise. The area isn't fabulous, it's on a very busy street. BUT, there are a lot of options for food. Short ride to cruise port. The breakfast was... more

Owner Response
Dennis B, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Motherreb1, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our breakfast to be enjoyable. Your positive comments are a pleasure to read and on behalf of my staff, I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! If your travels bring you back to the San Pedro area, please do not hesitate to contact us to make reservations. Best Wishes, Dennis B. General Manager
Rating

The hotel had a horrible smell

02/11/2019 Ałkésdisí C,

When we arrived the hotel lobby and reception area smelt very nice. When we got into the elevator and got off the smell hit us right away. We thought it was just the hall so we got into our room and i... more

Owner Response
Dennis B, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Alkesdisi, I do appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I am surprised that you found one of the rooms to have a bad smell as I take much pride in keeping our rooms fresh and I am very adamant with my housekeeping staff in making sure that we keep our rooms up to par and fresh in order to pass any guests "sniff" test. The first question that I always ask a guest when they have an issue with their room, is if they contacted the front desk to let them know about the issue and if the issue was taken care of. In your situation, when you contacted the front desk agent, she would have asked if you wanted to change rooms. Unfortunately, if the above didn't take place, then we wouldn't have been able to correct the issue, which is what we want to happen, correct the issue in order to keep the guest happy. Best Regards, Dennis B. General Manager
Rating

Hotel didn’t have room we paid for!

31/10/2019 Maureen H,

We ended up in a property behind the hotel where we had to drag our luggage up a very steep hill. We had paid for our room 7 months prior. We arrived at 7:20 pm and received a left over room with guar... more

Owner Response
Dennis B, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Maureen, We appreciate you taking the time to provide me with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I would like to address your comment regarding not receiving the room that you paid for. Our hotel has one main building where the majority of our rooms are located along with two, two-story detached buildings that do not have elevators. So you receive the actual room type that you reserved seven months prior to your arrival, however, the problem was that upon your check-in, we did not have the room type that you reserved in the main building, which means that you could only be checked into the detached buildings. Unfortunately, when a guest makes their reservation, we are not allowed to ask either their age or if they have any physical conditions that would prevent them from climbing stairs or the slight hill in our driveway. I do hope that my explanation helps you to understand why you weren't assigned to a room in our main building. Best Regards, Dennis B. General Manager