• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

A favorite for leisure and business travelers alike, our San Pedro hotel caters to all guests whether docking for the night or here for an extended stay.

Both Princess Cruises and Norwegian Cruises set sail from the San Pedro World Cruise Terminal, and well ensure a refreshing stay whether youre on vacation in California or here for an event at the Long Beach Convention Center or the Port of Los Angeles. As our guest, enjoy complimentary hotel shuttle service to the cruise terminals in San Pedro. With luxurious bedding, remarkably spacious rooms & suites and top-notch hospitality, you deserve to be pampered no matter where the winds will take you next. Take advantage of our Park & Cruise promotion to make the most of your trip!

Visitors of Fort MacArthur-Meyler Military Base enjoy our spacious suites for longer stays -- youll feel at home with our fine amenities that include an outdoor swimming pool & spa, fitness center and business center. With annual events like the San Pedro Lobster Festival and local destinations like Catalina Island and Trump National Golf Course, its easy to mix business with pleasure!

Take advantage of our proximity to major freeways, as well as easy access to Cabrillo Beach and the USS Iowa Battleship & Museum. Whether youre working with Maersk Line or APM Terminals, or meeting with Providence Little Company of Mary Medical Center, youll find a relaxing home away from home with us.

Our boutique hotel proudly received the TripAdvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence Award for outstanding guest service, fine amenities, spacious guest rooms and Victorian decor. Inspired by a complete renovation in 2013, weve gone above and beyond to make your stay refreshing and comfortable. Ask any of our helpful team members for recommendations and youll be met with the best answers from local ambassadors.

Reserve your room at the Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites!

View more

Location

111 S Gaffey Street
San Pedro
California
90731-2429
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 90731-2429

Send to Tom Tom

Address
111 S Gaffey Street
San Pedro
California
90731-2429
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Long Beach

  • 20.00 mile(s) from downtown Los Angeles

  • 4.80 mile(s) from Harbor City

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Lomita

  • 7.30 mile(s) from Palos Verdes

  • 11.10 mile(s) from Torrance

  • 11.50 mile(s) from Hollywood

  • 11.60 mile(s) from Redondo Beach

  • 16.70 mile(s) from Hermosa Beach

  • 18.10 mile(s) from Manhattan Beach

  • 23.50 mile(s) from Anaheim

  • 23.70 mile(s) from Huntington Beach

  • 26.20 mile(s) from Venice Beach

  • 28.80 mile(s) from Santa Monica

  • 33.10 mile(s) from Pasadena

  • 34.10 mile(s) from Burbank

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Zim Container Service, they are a container service and repair company

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Catalina Express, transportation to Catalina 95 Berth, San Pedro (310) 519-1212

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Carnival Cruises, is one of the biggest cruise companies in the world. 231 Windsor Way Long Beach, CA 90802

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Los Angeles Harbor College, community college

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Marymount College

  • 7.00 mile(s) from California State University, Long Beach




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 780 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 342
Rating: 4 285
Rating: 3 107
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 24
Rating

Poor service. Time for refurbishment

17/06/2018 JK300, Flanders, Belgium

The desk staff was somehow unconcerned. We asked for 2 cabs, the first came after a couple minutes but the second never came. The same happened to another couple. The staff did not care. Our rooms was... more

Owner Response
Associate-Manag... , Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry that you your stay with us did not meet your expectations. All feedback is valuable, even negative when opportunities for improvement are mentioned. Because we are ranked in the top 15% of 355 hotels in Los Angeles by Trip Advisor, we are needless to say, dismayed by your review. Again we are sorry that you were not happy with your stay.
Rating

Beautiful well maintained hotel

04/06/2018 nikperalta, Corona, California

Hotel was old but well maintained, clean, and comfortable. With a good breakfast, friendly, professional staff and great location. Close to San Pedro and Long Beach cruise terminals. If your cru... more

Owner Response
Associate-Manag... , Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! All of us at the Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, overall upkeep of our rooms, and our Park and Stay' package was right for you!. We take pride in our work so that we can give the best possible service to guests such as yourself. Thanks again for writing this review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Rating

My 2 Nights Stay in Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites

30/05/2018 annettet908, San Dieogo, United States

I am a repeated guest. Chose the same hotel again because of its location and hotel condition . Ample parking in the hotel which is an excellent factor. Not far to Long Beach, Pasadena, Los Angeles an... more

Owner Response
Associate-Manag... , Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed aspects of our hotel, such as the high quality condition of our rooms, and plentiful amounts of parking. We take pride in our work so that we can give the best possible service to guests such as yourself. Thanks again for writing this review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Rating

OK Stay

30/05/2018 Georgia S, Birmingham, United Kingdom

The room was really small for four of us and the beds were really uncomfortable, the windows didn't seem very secure either. The parking was ok but it was tight getting a 4X4 in and out. The area is ... more

Owner Response
Associate-Manag... , Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Georgia, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your time at our location. Regarding the comfortableness of the beds, and the security of the windows, we apologize for the inconvenience these factors have caused you. We will take note of these grievances, and see what we can do to fix them. Feedback like yours helps us stay on a path of constant improvement, and do the best job we can, so we sincerely thank you. We hope you’ll give us another try someday!
Rating

Nice room and breakfast

28/05/2018 Jessica S,

The rooms were great and the breakfast was a good hot breakfast with eggs and Waffles. Our room was in a separate building, which was odd but okay. I would have preferred to stay in the main building ... more

Owner Response
Associate-Manag... , Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Jessica, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are happy that your experience with our dining options and rooms was a positive one! We take pride in our work so that we can give the best possible service to guests such as yourself. Thanks again for writing this review, and we hope to see you again soon!