• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

A favorite for leisure and business travelers alike, our San Pedro hotel caters to all guests whether docking for the night or here for an extended stay.

Both Princess Cruises and Norwegian Cruises set sail from the San Pedro World Cruise Terminal, and well ensure a refreshing stay whether youre on vacation in California or here for an event at the Long Beach Convention Center or the Port of Los Angeles. As our guest, enjoy complimentary hotel shuttle service to the cruise terminals in San Pedro. With luxurious bedding, remarkably spacious rooms & suites and top-notch hospitality, you deserve to be pampered no matter where the winds will take you next. Take advantage of our Park & Cruise promotion to make the most of your trip!

Visitors of Fort MacArthur-Meyler Military Base enjoy our spacious suites for longer stays -- youll feel at home with our fine amenities that include an outdoor swimming pool & spa, fitness center and business center. With annual events like the San Pedro Lobster Festival and local destinations like Catalina Island and Trump National Golf Course, its easy to mix business with pleasure!

Take advantage of our proximity to major freeways, as well as easy access to Cabrillo Beach and the USS Iowa Battleship & Museum. Whether youre working with Maersk Line or APM Terminals, or meeting with Providence Little Company of Mary Medical Center, youll find a relaxing home away from home with us.

Our boutique hotel proudly received the TripAdvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence Award for outstanding guest service, fine amenities, spacious guest rooms and Victorian decor. Inspired by a complete renovation in 2013, weve gone above and beyond to make your stay refreshing and comfortable. Ask any of our helpful team members for recommendations and youll be met with the best answers from local ambassadors.

Reserve your room at the Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites!

View more

Location

111 S Gaffey Street
San Pedro
California
90731-2429
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 90731-2429

Send to Tom Tom

Address
111 S Gaffey Street
San Pedro
California
90731-2429
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Long Beach

  • 20.00 mile(s) from downtown Los Angeles

  • 4.80 mile(s) from Harbor City

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Lomita

  • 7.30 mile(s) from Palos Verdes

  • 11.10 mile(s) from Torrance

  • 11.50 mile(s) from Hollywood

  • 11.60 mile(s) from Redondo Beach

  • 16.70 mile(s) from Hermosa Beach

  • 18.10 mile(s) from Manhattan Beach

  • 23.50 mile(s) from Anaheim

  • 23.70 mile(s) from Huntington Beach

  • 26.20 mile(s) from Venice Beach

  • 28.80 mile(s) from Santa Monica

  • 33.10 mile(s) from Pasadena

  • 34.10 mile(s) from Burbank

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Zim Container Service, they are a container service and repair company

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Catalina Express, transportation to Catalina 95 Berth, San Pedro (310) 519-1212

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Carnival Cruises, is one of the biggest cruise companies in the world. 231 Windsor Way Long Beach, CA 90802

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Los Angeles Harbor College, community college

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Marymount College

  • 7.00 mile(s) from California State University, Long Beach




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 652 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 278
Rating: 4 249
Rating: 3 89
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 19
Rating

Very Well Managed

20/04/2017 msontheroad3, Swannanoa, North Carolina

We arrived in Los Angeles after a 7 inch rainfall. Our top floor room had a leak and the manager arranged for us to stay (at no charge) at the Hotel next door. We did have the breakfast and used the ... more

Owner Response
Stephen F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We are happy to have provided you with a quality visit here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro in spite of the heavy rain we had this past winter that you experienced. Our staff takes great pride in the quality of service provided to our guests, and we are glad you had felt they are "well managed". They deserve the recognition! Guests often comment on our tasty breakfasts, as well as our complimentary shuttle service, and we’re glad you enjoyed them as well. Thanks again for your review, and we hope you’ll stay with us again!
Rating

Acommadating

16/04/2017 kanichnil, Fresno, California

Yessenici was very helpful and kind.. so as driver that took us to the cruise and back to the hotel when we return. They made our stay very pleasant. The area not great but the staff there made it nic... more

Owner Response
Stephen F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience staying with us. Our staff, Yessenici our shuttle driver included, work hard to give our guests great service, and we will be sure to share your kind words with the team. They deserve the recognition! Thanks again for your review, and we hope you’ll stay with us again!
Rating

Our Vacation

16/04/2017 nancyt474,

The hotel was very nice, parking is a bit of a problem on the weekend. The Restaurant is not open at this time, it would have been better if it were. We were there to visit family and this was close ... more

Owner Response
Stephen F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your review! Our staff takes pride in the quality of service provided to our guests, and we will be sure to share your feedback with them. Thanks for the opportunities for improvement you mentioned regarding the temporary parking shortage and our restaurant not being open at a convenient time. We will mention these issues at our next management meeting. We appreciate your feedback. Overall though, that you would stay with us again is the best compliment you could give us. Thank you!
Rating

Good place to stay pre-cruise but......

15/04/2017 Catherine S, Lafayette, Indiana

We had called ahead & asked about a shuttle to the port and were told they had a van that would take us. However, upon arrival from LAX.... early evening due to flight arrivals..... their shuttle rese... more

Owner Response
Stephen F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Catherine, Thank you for your review and feedback. Our dedicated team thanks you for your kind words regarding our service. We are sorry that our shuttle was over-booked at the time you needed it; normally it does run more efficiently. You deserved better as our guest. Feedback like yours helps us work towards our goal of constant improvement, and so we appreciate you letting us know. Thanks again for taking the time to bring this issue to light, and we hope you’ll give us another chance someday.
Rating

Great Location

14/04/2017 bradU2371UO, Redding, California

We stayed here for the Indy Grand Prix of Long Beach and it was the perfect distance to the track. We have stayed in Long Beach before for this race and the traffic is a nightmare getting out but thi... more

Owner Response
Stephen F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Brad, Thank you so much for your recommendation! All us here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro are happy that you found our location convenient, and we were able to offer you a stay worth coming back to. Thanks again for your review, and we hope you’ll stay with us again