One night stay before our cruise
24/01/2018 Terri D, Reno, Nevada, United States
We stay at Best Western hotels often so this was a no brainer. We arrived very early in the morning December 29th, 1:30 ish. The hotel knew we would be coming in late. We had 3 rooms reserved for 6 of... more
We stay at Best Western hotels often so this was a no brainer. We arrived very early in the morning December 29th, 1:30 ish. The hotel knew we would be coming in late. We had 3 rooms reserved for 6 of us. We had to Uber from LAX to the hotel but we needed 2 Ubers. Two of the three rooms’ occupants arrived 1st. The rooms were the same so we were told to choose two which we did. It had been a challenging evening traveling from Reno to LA so we were worn out. Upon entering our room, we realized it was not finished. Towels and pillowcases missing. I headed to the front desk where, surprisingly, I met our son who had the same issues. They had no duplicate rooms available. The gal at the desk was very apologetic, mentioning something about being short handed in housekeeping. Hopefully our dilemma was shared with the appropriate parties. Oddly enough, the third room was fine. We were disappointed and a little angry but we would give it a second chance. less
Stephen F, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Guest feedback is appreciated, especially in the areas that we have the power to improve upon. Regarding the rooms not being ready for you, I am sorry that happened. Ordinarily we perform quite well in the Housekeeping area, however being short-handed does happen from time to time, but we did let you and your group down; and you deserved better as our guest. We hope you can see to it to stay with us again where we can prove that your experience is an exception to our normal performance.