• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Preston North West M6 J31 Samlesbury Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

There's lots to love about Lancashire.

Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel is perfectly placed just off the M6 motorway at junction 31, and is perfectly presented too, with en suite accommodation, free Wi-Fi, free parking, a restaurant, a bar and 24-hour room service. To contact hotel by fax please use 01772830528.

View more

Location

Preston New Road
Samlesbury

Preston
Lancashire
PR5 0UL
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 01772 868000

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Do not accept pets
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

salmesbury-hotel-dining-10-84220

Merchants Restaurant

Our hotel boasts a welcoming bar and grill, serving fine local cuisine and seasonal dishes with a twist. Merchants Restaurant is a real favourite with our guests. We celebrate local food in a unique, elegant restaurant, and the delicious food has been carefully created using ingredients sourced within a 30 mile radius of the hotel.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 10:00
Lunch: 11:00 - 17:00
Dinner: 17:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
salmesbury-hotel-dining-06-84220

Merchants Bar

Join us in our Merchants Bar for a coffee break, meeting or morning tea. We also have a wide selection of drinks and cocktails available.

Opening hours

06:30-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Fishwick Hall

Course information

Course Type: Hole Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6063 Yards
No handicap required

Location

2 Miles miles away in Fishwick

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £12.00
18 holes £20.00
Tuition Yes

Samlesbury Golf Centre & Teaching Academy

Course information

Course Type: Driving Range & 9 Hole Par 3 Course
Location: Off Site
Holes: 9
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.5 miles away in Samlesbury

Facilities

Driving range

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £5.00
Driving Range £5.00

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PR5 0UL

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M6, J31, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Preston, 5.00 miles
Nearest airport: Manchester, 50.00 miles
Free parking on site (250 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
Preston New Road
Samlesbury
Preston
Lancashire
PR5 0UL
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Preston North End FC (5 miles)

  • Blackburn Rovers FC (8 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Blackpool (20 miles)

  • Forest Of Bowland (10 miles)

  • Samlesbury Hall (1 miles)

  • Hoghton Tower (5 miles)

  • Pendle Witches Trail (14 miles)

Shopping

  • Preston (5 miles)

  • Blackburn (9 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

When it comes to business, weve an offer you cant refuse. Take our Canberra Suite for example - an Octagonal room that offers great acoustics and can host up to 200 delegates. We also have the ideal settings and rooms for one-to-one meetings or company presentations. Our modern facilities and varied inventory of room layouts offer a great all round experience.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Canberra Suite 220 140 78 50 180
Merchants Meeting Room 50 16 20 20 30
Boardroom 1 70 24 20 30 50
Boardroom 2 50 16 20 24 24
Boardroom 3 50 16 20 24 24
Boardroom 4 50 16 20 24 24
Boardroom 5 50 16 20 24 24
Boardroom 6 0 0 0 8 0
Boardroom 7 0 0 0 4 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 906 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 377
Rating: 4 294
Rating: 3 128
Rating: 2 62
Rating: 1 45
Rating

Nice hotel

12/02/2019 Debzts, Littlehampton, United Kingdom

I stayed here for business. Nice clean hotel with a lovely restaurant. Helpful staff. The room was very clean and had everything I could need. There is a lovely bar to relax in and enjoy a drink and ... more

Owner Response
Hotel_Mgr_Samles, Guest Relations Manager at Samlesbury Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Debzts Thank you for the really lovely review. We are slowly making the changes required to get this Hotel back to being the best and the improvements are starting to show. We would love to see you back again once all refurbishment is completed. Kind regards, Samlesbury Hotel Team
Rating

Clean and Peaceful with Lovely Staff

10/02/2019 Ingleborough1359, Wakefield, United Kingdom

Stayed here on a recent visit to Bury market and it was a lovely experience. Yes, some of the inner hotel décor and outside façade was a little tired but it was lovely and clean and the location was w... more

Owner Response
Hotel_Mgr_Samles, Guest Relations Manager at Samlesbury Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Ingleborough1359 Thank you for the review of your recent stay here whilst visiting the fabulous Bury Market. We are going through some really positive changes at the moment, the most recent being our fantastic new menu. So hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon for you to sample some of these culinary delights. Kind regards, Samlesbury Hotel Team
Rating

Great party venue

04/02/2019 Discover15002036909, Keighley, United Kingdom

We attended a friends 60TH birthday party and decided to stay overnight.Pleasant accommodation friendly staff, the hotel has the feel that it is geared more to business/ conferencing than people look... more

Owner Response
Hotel_Mgr_Samles, Guest Relations Manager at Samlesbury Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Discover15002036909 Thank you for the lovely review and kind words, we are really pleased to read that you enjoyed the fabulous 60th Birthday celebrations last week it was a wonderful evening. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Samlesbury Hotel Team
Rating

Revamp

28/01/2019 Streetgt,

I stay in this hotel a fair bit. Not been here since september 2018 and since then it has been taken over. Unfortunately it is not for the best. Staff are changing and the process for the restaurant i... more

Owner Response
Hotel_Mgr_Samles, Guest Relations Manager at Samlesbury Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Streetgt Thank you for the review, as you are aware there are many changes taking place at the Hotel including the very noticeable refurb throughout. All of these are for the better as we begin to make this great Hotel even greater. We apologise if you have had any inconveniences but assure you it is only temporary. The menu is changing next week as we build the team and continue to make much needed improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back as a regular guest and welcome your feedback on site where we are actually able to help you. Kind regards, Samlesbury Hotel Team
Rating

Avoid

17/01/2019 Ken S, Northwich, United Kingdom

My wife and I had planned a quiet night away as a precursor for an up-coming spinal decompression operation at the end of this month so when a good offer from MyHotelbreak.com for Samlesbury Hotel in ... more

Owner Response
Hotel_Mgr_Samles, Guest Relations Manager at Samlesbury Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Ken S Thank you for the review - we would like to take this opportunity to give our feedback on the version of events. The Samlesbury Hotel is undergoing some major changes to make great improvements here under new ownership. As per your comments we are undergoing some refurbishment work starting with Reception and moving onto the bedrooms. The Restaurant and bar will follow that along with meeting and function rooms and this Hotel will, we are certain, become one of the best in the area. We are encountering some teething problems which we are gradually ironing out. However, it can be misleading to guests when they book a dinner bed and breakfast rate through a 3rd party as to what the expectation is against the offering. We don't guarantee that it will be the Restaurant, and due to making changes on recent days it is closed but we have a great alternative in place. In any Restaurant you would be expected to wait to be seated or ask at the bar and regardless of how many diners or guests you think we have in, the operation is our responsibility rather than such negative comments which are factually incorrect and personal to the teams capabilities. Whist we were very sorry for the issue with the starter and did apologise - you were fully reimbursed with the whole meal, and provided also with drinks. A decision made by the 30 year old experienced Duty Manager, who also offered to move you to another bedroom, with an upgrade and take all the luggage for you. You declined this and requested we do not also charge you for the room, due to the mirror which you have just previously said did not bother you, but also that if we weren't prepared to offer it we would receive a negative review in return. Again, we are sorry if we fell short on some minor aspects of your stay, but are quite saddened to read some of the magnified comments. We do hope that you will return in the coming yest when most of the works are complete to see what a difference it has made. Regards Samlesbury Hotel Team