• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Searching for hotels in Brooklyn, MN centrally located to downtown? Then visit our Best Western Plus hotel situated close to the Brooklyn College, ITT Technical Institute and the University of Minnesota. Whether youre a student, parent or faculty we are here to accommodate your needs.

The famous Mall of America and Albertville Outlet Mall are also in the neighborhood, perfect for shoppers who are looking for incredible deals on top of plenty of options. No matter what brings you to the region, great access to top destinations is crucial.

The Target Center and Target Field are also near this Brooklyn Center hotel, so youre never far from exciting events and games. Guests in town for a tradeshow at the Minneapolis Convention Center enjoy a fast commute, and the National Sports Center in Blaine, MN is just a few miles away.

We welcome all groups for your next team event just call us directly to make a reservation. Also, dont forget to bring Fido by booking one of our designated pet-friendly rooms. Employees of Medtronics rely on us to provide that home away from home appeal complete with luxury bedding and spacious rooms.

If youre here for a meeting with Target or stopping over en route to work with the Canadian Pacific Railroad/BNSF Railroad, youll find it easy to relax while taking care of business. Government workers with the FBI also frequent this property, enjoying the quick access to federal buildings nearby.

At this Brooklyn Center hotel, were known for our customer service, location and great facilities. Our newly renovated hotel features top amenities, and were just seven miles from downtown Minneapolis.

With the largest indoor swimming pool in town, hot tub, 24 hour exercise facility and complimentary full breakfast, staying at this property provides the warmth, friendliness and touch of home every guest deserves.

Reserve a room at our Best Western Plus Minneapolis Northwest for the best deal in town!

View more


2050 Freeway Boulevard
Brooklyn Center
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 55430-1752

Send to Tom Tom

2050 Freeway Boulevard
Brooklyn Center
United States

What's nearby?


  • 9.30 mile(s) from Minneapolis

  • 20.80 mile(s) from Saint Paul

  • 1.90 mile(s) from Brooklyn Park

  • 8.10 mile(s) from Maple Grove

  • 11.40 mile(s) from Plymouth

  • 11.70 mile(s) from Blaine

  • 20.40 mile(s) from Bloomington

  • 22.10 mile(s) from Eden Prairie

  • 56.80 mile(s) from Saint Cloud

  • 86.10 mile(s) from Mankato

  • 93.40 mile(s) from Rochester

  • 118 mile(s) from Brainerd

  • 152 mile(s) from Duluth

  • 207 mile(s) from Bemidji

  • 226 mile(s) from Fargo, North Dakota

  • 281 mile(s) from Madison, Wisconsin

  • 286 mile(s) from Green Bay, Wisconsin

  • 345 mile(s) from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

  • 417 mile(s) from Chicago, Illinois

  • 549 mile(s) from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

  • 377 mile(s) from Paris, Wisconsin

  • 144 mile(s) from Rome

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Boston Scientific-Plymouth, 5905 Nathan Lane North Plymouth, MN 55442; 763-694-5500

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Medtronic Cardiovascular, 7611 Northland Drive North Brooklyn Park, MN 55428

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Brooklyn College, 5951 Earle Brown Drive, Brooklyn Center, MN

  • 1.00 mile(s) from ITT Technical Institute, 6120 Earle Brown Drive Number 100, Brooklyn Center, MN

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Minnesota School of Business, 5910 Shingle Creek Parkway, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430

  • 5.00 mile(s) from United Theological Seminary, 3000 5th Street, NW New Brighton, MN 55112

  • 10.00 mile(s) from University of Minnesota, 1425 University Avenue SE, Minneapolis, MN

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 237 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 134
Rating: 4 51
Rating: 3 25
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 17

State wrestling tournament

03/03/2018 Colette W, Browerville, Minnesota

Room was Very clean. Very friendly staff. Requested a roll away at check in and had one delivered to room within a couple minutes of arrival. Easy check in and out. Easy to find and great location. W... more


Unsavory Activity and People

21/02/2018 txm0m0fthree, Dallas, Texas

We recently had a large group of people that stayed at this facility occupying approximately 20 rooms. Had we known we could have NOT even checked in and stayed somewhere else we all would have. Sinc... more

Owner Response
Bw-Guest-Relations, General Manager at Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest, responded to this review
Dear txm0m0fthree, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 763-566-7500. Sincerely, Zahid Hameed General Manager Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest


09/02/2018 femisfootsteps, Marshfield, Wisconsin

I didn’t have a good experience at BW Minneapolis North. I have stayed many nights in BW’s across the Midwest, so I was expecting this to be similar. The property is nice, but it was very dirty. Wet ... more

Owner Response
Bw-Guest-Relations, General Manager at Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest, responded to this review
We would like to apologize for the poor experience you had at our property. We work hard to try and keep a clean and tidy business. This can be especially difficult during the winter months with snowfall and salt on the ground. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Needs some major cleaning

29/01/2018 TeashG, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Room was not clean crumbs on the floor needs a big remodel. Service was ok from a person who had on regular clothes. Overall hotel stay could of been better just little think that could of been preven... more

Owner Response
Bw-Guest-Relations, General Manager at Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear we did not live up to your expectations. We will review your feedback in order to improve the experience of your next stay with us. Thank you and have a nice day.

Hotel does not answer phone....

19/01/2018 frugal-one, United States

Tried calling hotel directly 2x and there was no answer. Had to cancel reservation because of impending snowstorm. Called BW customer service and basically told "tough luck." Were going to do a maj... more

Owner Response
Bw-Guest-Relations, General Manager at Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest, responded to this review
I would like to apologize for the frustrating experience. We try to answer and respond to every call and it is unusual to not reach a representative with a 2nd callback. I also apologize for the confusion about the cancelation. In regards to an act of severe weather, your reservation would be allowed a cancelation with no penalty. We will look into what changes can be made to ensure we are not missing any calls in the future. Thank you and have a nice day.