Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites

2888 W Shore Drive, Holland, Michigan, 49424-9526, United States
based on 708 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites

By Executive Order from the Governor of Michigan our indoor Jacuzzi is still closed. Experience scenic Lake Michigan and the tranquility it offers at our beach town hotel. Named one of the happiest places in the U.S., you can discover Holland and i show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2888 W Shore Drive, Holland, Michigan, 49424-9526, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 708 reviews
Excellent 50%
Very Good 21%
Average 11%
Poor 8%
Terrible 8%
Rating

MrLyon0385, wrote review 12/10/2020

Hairy experience

DON'T make a reservation at this property! We arrive and there was hair on the toilet seat and hair in the tub. Ugh! We went to put our clothes in the dresser and noticed that the furniture was from t... more

Owner Response
Brandon M, Other at Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear MrLyon0385, We truly regret to read of your experiences and I hope that you know this was an anomaly which had fallen far from the high standards of cleanliness described by our many other reviewers below. However, we had admittedly dropped the ball here and you can trust that your review has already been shared with our team as a training opportunity to prevent such mistakes from happening in the future. We do want to make this right and have already issued a partial refund from your visit. Additionally, we are confident that given the opportunity, we can not only meet but exceed your expectations should you visit us again. We would happily extend a special manager's rate and complimentary suite upgrade as your continued feedback would be a great indicator as to how well we've addressed our guests' concerns. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 616-855-6666 to make any arrangements or if you simply wish to discuss your previous visit in grater detail. Once again, thank you for writing and for being our valued guest. We hope to see you again soon, but until then, wish you safe travels. Warmest regards, Brandon Corporate Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites Direct: (616) 855-6666 Email: Info@bwpholland.com
Rating

Jim G, wrote review 07/10/2020

Under Renovation and Keeping the Bears!

This was our 2nd stay at this location. If you've stayed at the Holland Best Western Plus in the past, you will remember the carved wooden bears that flanked the front door and were in various places ... more

Owner Response
Brandon M, Other at Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Jim G, Thank you so much for sharing your review and it was our pleasure to welcome you back. As you saw, our guests safety and comfort have always been a priority but never more so than during these extraordinary times. We are delighted that we you had also enjoyed our Enhanced Grab & Go breakfast. We've seen many of our competitors offer nothing but a bowl of fruit but you can trust that we will always hold ourselves to a higher standard. Once again, thank you for writing and for being our valued guest. Come back and see us soon. Warmest regards, Brandon Corporate Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites Direct: (616) 855-6666 Email: Info@bwpholland.com
Rating

emask, wrote review 22/09/2020

Friendly Staff

The staff was friendly and helpful. I had anticipated a better building and was unaware of any construction/remodeling being done at time of reservation. We were in room above front desk and since c... more

Owner Response
Brandon M, Other at Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear emask, Thank you for taking the time to share your much valued feedback. While you were well taken care of by our team we do regret to see that you had not been fully satisfied with your accommodations. As you had mentioned, we are constantly working to improve our facilities and, therefore, our overall guest experience. Regretfully, due to Covid-19, we had paused all construction to ensure the safety of our guests by eliminated unnecessary foot traffic in our public areas. Know that your safety, above all else, will always be our highest priority. Once again, thank you for writing and for providing your valued feedback. We hope to welcome you back when the remodel is complete as your continued feedback would be a great indicator as to how well we've addressed our guests' concerns. Warmest regards, Brandon Corporate Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites Direct: (616) 855-6666 Email: Info@bwpholland.com
Rating

mandybee07, wrote review 20/09/2020

The ONLY Hotel for Us!

We have stayed at this hotel around 8+ times in the last year and a half or so. It is affectionately known as "our hotel!" We have lots of family and friends in the area, so we use it every time we co... more

Owner Response
Brandon M, Other at Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear mandybee07, Wow, just wow. We cannot express how truly heartwarming it is to read such a warm and glowing review from valued guests such as yourselves. Over the years we have cultivated a team that live and breathe hospitality and are in this business simply because we love what we do. Your survey exemplifies all the of the tenets that that we strive for and will only motivate us to work harder for our guests. Once again, thank you very much for writing and know that you will always have a home away from home at the Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Warmest regards, Brandon Corporate Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites Direct: (616) 855-6666 Email: Info@bwpholland.com
Rating

terir78, wrote review 20/09/2020

Home away from Home

the hotel's renovations are on hold due to Covid. But it is very clean, the pool is now open, breakfast is self serve but a lot to pick from. The outdoor patio is FANTASTIC! So nice to have a place... more

Owner Response
Brandon M, Other at Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear terir78, Thank you so much for your kind words and glowing feedback. We are truly grateful to you for taking the time to specifically mention a number of our team members as we couldn't be prouder of the great group of people we have cultivated over the years. Know that we greatly took forward to welcoming you back again in the future, but until then, wish you safe travels. Warmest regards, Brandon Corporate Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites Direct: (616) 855-6666 Email: Info@bwpholland.com