Best Western Premier Collection
  • 8.1 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Henley Hotel.

Sometimes you just want a little extra; and for when you do theres Best Western Plus Henley Hotel. Its a hotel with personality, plus extra service, style, and comfort, completely re-furbished, all our rooms are designed with your comfort in mind for a more memorable stay.

Newly refurbished, the Best Western Plus Henley Hotel boasts 27 rooms, including 5 stunning boutique style suites, well proportioned executive and family rooms as well as standard double and twin rooms. For disabled guests there is a selection of ground floor rooms including a specially designed room which includes a full wet room with seated showering, grab rails and an emergency cord, simply let us know what your specific needs are.

The lounge bar has been designed with comfort in mind, with plenty of seating for you to enjoy a 3 course meal or a lite-bite from our tasty menu, speciality tea and coffees are available along with full selection of both soft and alcoholic beverages.

Within easy access to major road networks such as M40, M42, M6, M69, M1 there is so much a business or leisure guest can reach in just 30 minutes from our hotel.

For business guests who prefer a more personal approach to the larger hotel chains, we are only 20 minutes drive from Birmingham airport, NEC, NIA, Birmingham city centre and Coventry city centre. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the hotel with both indoor and outdoor space in which to prepare for your meetings and to relax in afterwards. We have on-site conference facilities for up to 20 delegates and for larger groups, we can offer a variety of Conference rooms at our sister venue Henley Golf and Country Club. Our shuttle bus can be used to and from day time or evening venues, meaning you dont have to worry about driving and parking at the venue or having that glass of celebration bubbly.

For those on a leisure break, we are situated in the picturesque village of Henley-in-Arden which is just 15 minutes drive to Stratford-upon-Avon and no more than 30 minutes drive to Drayton Manor Theme Park, Cadbury World and the Cotswolds to name a few leisure destinations. Because we are within easy access of major road networks it makes a perfect location to base yourself whilst exploring some of the fantastic things the area has to offer.

View more

Location

Tanworth Lane
Henley-in-Arden
Warwickshire
B95 5RA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6276*
VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

henley-hotel-dining-41-83904

Bar/Lounge

Our friendly bar and lounge offers relaxing areas to meet, greet and eat in; whether you're here with friends, family or colleagues.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:00 - 09:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 18:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary
henley-hotel-dining-39-83904

Henley Bar

Enjoy a wide selection of drinks in our relaxed bar area.

Opening hours

08:00-00:30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Henley Golf & Country Club

This picturesque course is situated on a hillside overlooking the historic town of Henley in Arden and provides a fair test to all playing abilities.The local scenery has been encapsulated beautifully to create a track that uses undulating fairways, fast greens and water features to challenge golfers.With wide fairways youre able to go for it off the tee, but placement is key for your approach shot.

Course information

Course Type: 18 Hole Park Land
Location: Off Site
Holes: 27
Par: 72
Distance: 6289 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Henley-in-Arden

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £30.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £30.00
Driving Range £3.00

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type B95 5RA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M40, J16, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Henley-in-Arden, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Birmingham, 8.00 miles
Free parking on site (30 spaces)
On site disabled parking (1 spaces)

Address
Tanworth Lane
Henley-in-Arden
Warwickshire
B95 5RA
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • NEC (8 miles)

  • Warwick castle (8 miles)

  • stratford upon avon (8 miles)

  • Drayton Manor (20 miles)

  • Cadbury World (15 miles)

Shopping

  • Stratford-upon-Avon (8 miles)

  • Touchwood, Solihull (0 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

For business events, conferences and private dining, you'll be hard pushed to find a better value or more conveniently located venue! Our location puts us (and you) in the enviable position of having the facilities of a busy city centre hotel, without the city centre part!

Available room set ups

Boardroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
The Henley Room 12 0 8 12 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 246 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 111
Rating: 4 73
Rating: 3 32
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 7
Rating

No atmosphere

11/07/2016 562nick, Norfolk, United Kingdom

We stayed here over a Friday, Saturday and Sunday night the location is ideal for exploring the Cotswolds and Stratford upon Avon, the local town is a pleasant 15 minute walk where there are a few res... more

Rating

One night to attend a wedding

28/06/2016 Suzy H,

So much better than I expected from website. Only picked it because it was close to the wedding I was attending. Ex room was small but very well laid out -plenty of plugs for chargers, good wifi, good... more

Owner Response
HenleyHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Suzy H Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes Lucie
Rating

Don't stay in the Shakespeare room!!

25/06/2016 ju123321, nottingham, england

Just stayed Friday night at Henley- in -arden, paid extra for the Shakespeare suit however the bed was so creaky and unconfortable. Also, until about 2am all we could hear was doors slamming. We were ... more

Owner Response
HenleyHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel, responded to this review
Dear ju123321 Thank you for reviewing the hotel after your stay. With regards to your comments about the mattress, this has now been rectified so thank you for bringing it to our attention. Having checked the doors, the fire doors do not slam, they close gradually so I can only put the noise down to guests entering and leaving their bedrooms in a noisy manner and I apologise that this disturbed your nights sleep. Best Western Head Office contacted myself on the 1st July and a reposnse was sent on the same day so I do hope that this has now been resolved. Best wishes Lucie
Rating

Excellent Stay!

18/06/2016 jfrakers, Hampshire

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for two nights, using a Wowcher deal. We paid to upgrade the room and were given the Chamberlain suite. It was a lovely spacious room, with a large bathroom. We ... more

Owner Response
HenleyHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel, responded to this review
Dear jfrakers Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes Lucie
Rating

Practical, friendly but limited.

17/06/2016 Karen H, Tenerife

Wonderfully friendly small hotel. However as per previous reviews be aware rooms are very small. More than helpful to supply a good iron and board. The biggest downside was the limited menu. The lamb... more

Owner Response
HenleyHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henley Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Karen H Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes Lucie