22/02/2019 karlapats, Mullaway, Australia
This is the place to stay if you want to be made completely unwelcome!!!!! Arrived at 8 o’clock at night after a stressful drive to the restaurant closing, no food, ask where smoking area is, to be to... more
This is the place to stay if you want to be made completely unwelcome!!!!! Arrived at 8 o’clock at night after a stressful drive to the restaurant closing, no food, ask where smoking area is, to be told out on the street. This pretty usual these day I know, but they can be friendly.
I go down to street for my cig, noticing the people at the pool enjoying smoking while the night manager took no notice.
Next morning when I raised the subject the night manager was still there and clearly cared not. It was pouring rain and I said to him, you will send the old woman out on a main rd in the rain for her morning cig, but it’s ok for the young people to smoke at pool, nice. He handdd me an umbrella. Something to be grateful for.
The night was terrible as the air conditioning just doesn’t work. Super hot and stuffy and the towel rail landed on my head when going to the toilet.
Breakfast!!! Thought this may be saviour. No, apparently waiting delivery so key ingredients not available. Really angry by now, meant to be a lovely time.
Actually wait for manager to put in complaint, she was lovely, assured restaurant would be up to scratch, towel rail repaired.
Well, no towel rail repaired, go to breakfast next morning, still same ingredients missing, lady in restaurant very rude, I think Michelle is in the wrong job. Was told delivery hadn’t arrived for that morning either. Knowing the industry, I know your lucky to get Saturday deliveries, Sunday not at all.
There is a supermarket 500m away, I don’t think this is ok for weekend trading. They didn’t care at all. Decided to check out immediately instead of paying for late checkout. Felt just had to get out as couldn’t believe we paid for such a lousy time, where it was obvious staff could care less.
There was two compliments great beds and Paulina. Paulina tried her best but it was obvious she is quite powerless there.
Just don’t stay here less
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review
I see you have decided to share your concerns after apologising to me, and saying you would not be posting your concerns online as you realised they were relevant to you and your current circumstances only.
As discussed we apologise again for not meeting your expectations.
Chef explained she would not be purchasing inferior Fetta 'key ingredient" from a corner store, as it was not a superior product which is what we like to offer. We did not see the smokers by the pool. If we had we would have told them the same as you were told. We are a non-smoking property and the street is where one needs to go if they wish to smoke, regardless of the weather. You did not raise your concern regarding the towel rail with me when we chatted, otherwise, I would have ensured it was repaired. You were offered a Free late checkout by the lovely Pauline.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.