Explore Hotel

Enjoy a great escape in Essex!

Best Western Epping Forest Hotel is a wonderful hotel in Essex and enjoys a super setting on the southern borders of ancient Epping Forest. It's the ideal location for getting out and about in one of Englands most celebrated beauty spots.

Whether you are on business, courting as a couple or having fun as a family, this superb Essex hotel has something for everyone. With direct links to the city and 2 major airports nearby, you can enjoy unspoilt woodland inside the M25 and never be far from where it's all happening. Just a short distance away, you'll find the O2 Arena and for football fans, it's close to White Hart Lane for Tottenham Hotspur and the former Olympic Stadium in Stratford for the new home of West Ham United. Plus if you're a fan of The Only Way Is Essex, you'll feel right at home here.

We're all about traditional family values here, so when we welcome you into our hotel, we welcome you into our home. You can enjoy a hearty meal in the Forest restaurant, spend quality time playing board games in our lounge or even go down to the woods for a picnic. Our spacious bedrooms provide you with ample comfort, leaving you with little to do but relax and enjoy your stay.

We have dedicated rooms which make this superbly located Essex hotel a great conference venue. It's also the perfect place to hold a wedding celebration with dedicated staff and flexible function rooms.

The best of the capital within in easy reach and a beautiful forest on your doorstep you get the best of both worlds at the Best Western Epping Forest Hotel in Essex.

View more

Location

30 Oak Hill
Woodford Green
London
IG8 9NY
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6349*

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted £10 per dog per night
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 12:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

The Best Western Epping Forest Hotel offers a lovely place to eat near Essex, close to the ancient forest.

Chef John Leighton

epping-forest-hotel-dining-05-83981

The Forest Restaurant

The Forest restaurant is located on the ground floor and offers a range of freshly prepared dishes to suit all tastes, using locally-sourced ingredients and offering mouth watering meals at affordable prices. You can expect a varied choice of menus, complemented by carefully selected wines. Our full English breakfast and popular Sunday carvery are renowned.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:00
Dinner: 17:30 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary
epping-forest-hotel-dining-02-83981

Forest Bar

Whether you're here for a relaxing drink after a busy day exploring the city or the forest, expect a warm welcome at our lovely Forest bar. With a wide selection of beers and expansive wine list to choose from, it's a great spot to pause for a while. We also serve afternoon tea and coffee, which you can enjoy with companions in friendly, convivial surroundings.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

We make memories here at Best Western Epping Forest Hotel, and do everything we can to make your special day one you'll cherish. We offer a range of wedding packages tailor-made to suit the happy couple. You can take advantage of fantastic photo opportunities in the ancient Epping Forest to ensure you look as good as you feel on your special day. We also serve up fabulous food to make this the perfect wedding venue near Essex.

Wedding service and reception venue

We're licensed until 1am, so you can dance the night away into the wee hours and enjoy your celebrations for longer with us. We do have a resident DJ, magician, singers, wedding bands, tribute acts and comedians, who will all wow you - but you're also welcome to bring your own entertainment to personalise your party.

Catering

Incredibly versatile and open to any suggestions to ensure your day is perfect, our menu makers can chop and change dishes to suit any preference you or your family and friends may have. From the type of bread roll you choose to the delicious desserts you want to treat yourselves to, we can be completely flexible. Our highly skilled and passionate chefs will create anything you like to add the icing on the cake for your special day.

Registrar

Registry office:
Waltham Forest
106 Grove Road, Walthamstow, London E17 9BY
0208 496 2719




For any enquiries please call Events Team on 0208 7879988

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type IG8 9NY

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M11, J4, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Highams Park Station, 0.70 miles
Nearest tube station: South Woodford, 25.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Stansted, 26.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)

Address
30 Oak Hill
Woodford Green
London
IG8 9NY
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • 02 Arena (10.9 miles)

  • Tottenham Hotspur (5.4 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Epping Forest (0.1 miles)

  • ExCel London (12 miles)

  • Olympic Village (4.7 miles)

  • Towie Tour (15.5 miles)

  • Tower of London (12.5 miles)

Shopping

  • Westfield Shopping Centre, Stratford (5 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

epping-forest-hotel-meeting-space-02-83981

Best Western Epping Forest makes for a great conference venue near Essex, offering all-inclusive packages with straightforward pricing and no hidden extras. Our dedicated team will go out of their way to ensure that every event you host is a success. We'll help you bring seminars, meetings, conferences, team-building events and much more to life.

Venue

We have 4 Statesman suites, offering large and small options to suit any size of meeting. The newly refurbished Statesman 1 comes complete with a gorgeous glass atrium, overlooking Epping Forest (for those all-important breakout sessions). It's able to comfortably host anything from 2 to 250 people. The suite can be divided into 3 separate rooms too - all with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and natural daylight.

Packages

We offer competitive packages that include everything you'll need for your meeting - from flip charts to projectors. Our dedicated team will also serve unlimited refreshments throughout your event and attend to your every need. Should delegates wish to stay overnight, we offer preferential rates that include dinner and breakfast.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Statesman 1

This is a fantastic and newly refurbished function room, complete with a gorgeous glass atrium, overlooking Epping Forest (for those all important breakout sessions!) and able to host from 2 - 250 people. The suite can be divided into 3 separate rooms too, all with air conditioning, free WiFi and natural daylight.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Statesman 1 150 50 45 40 40
Statesman 2 30 12 20 15 15
Statesman 3 30 12 20 15 15
Statesman 4 0 0 0 8 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 333 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 100
Rating: 4 87
Rating: 3 68
Rating: 2 36
Rating: 1 42
Rating

Ok overall, just a couple of letdowns

20/02/2017 Neil A, Bristol, United Kingdom

Stayed for a night as we were catching up with my son for a family weekend. It is on the outskirts of Walthamstow and just outside South Woodford. The staff were friendly and although we arrived early... more

Rating

Beware of Room 209

12/02/2017 Catherine R, London, United Kingdom

Having stayed in this hotel on a couple of occasions, I was looking forward to staying again.....room 209 should be taken out of service....the bathroom sink was cracked...the floor tiles were broken ... more

Owner Response
Donna L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest, responded to this review
Thank you Catherine for your feedback. Once again I would like to apologise for the issues you faced during your stay with us, I would like to thank you for bringing this to my attention and can assure you that your feedback has been passed on to the relevant persons to address. I can confirm we do have you on our database for a discounted stay however would like to apologise that you have not yet received a confirmation of this. If you would like to contact me via email at fohtl@eppingforesthotel.co.uk I can ensure that you are sent this confirmation. Kind Regards Donna Lee Front of House Supervisor
Rating

I would definitely return.

06/02/2017 David R, Colchester, United Kingdom

I stayed here recently and my first impressions of the hotel were pretty good and it’s always a good start to be met by a friendly face at reception, I checked into my room and found it to be both cle... more

Owner Response
Donna L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest, responded to this review
Thank you David R for your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would return to us in the future. It is always nice to hear that minor issues are dealt with quickly and effectively and that you were greeted with a friendly face. I am also glad to hear that you found to room to be clean with all the amenities you needed for your stay with us. We hope you do return to us in the future and look forward to providing you with another superior stay. Kind Regards Donna Lee Front of House Supervisor
Rating

Drivers beware

30/01/2017 charl2811, london

I will keep it very brief, the hotel was clean and staff pleasant enough so as a place to sleep it's fine, however If you require overnight parking I would recommend you go elsewhere. Our car was brok... more

Rating

revisit

27/01/2017 neilludgate, Ipswich, United Kingdom

Having had a torrid experience on our first visit after having little sleep due to knocking pipes and the loud hum from a nearby boiler room, we were offered a free return visit. Whist this stay was a... more

Owner Response
Donna L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that we did not provide you with a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Your feedback has been communicated to the relevant persons to address. We did at the time of your stay unfortunately have a leak in one stairwell of the hotel however this has now been fixed. I am sorry to hear that you were denied pancakes during your stay and will be sure to look into the reasons for this. Please be assured that fruit salad is freshly prepared each morning and therefore was completely safe. We do have very strict food hygiene policies by which we abide. We do have an extensive menu however, which excluding the pancakes, was available during your stay. I have however passed your feedback on to the person responsible for the Food and Beverage department here at the hotel who has assured me they have addressed this issue in order to provide a superior breakfast experience to our guests in the future. Kind Regards Donna Lee Front of House Supervisor