• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover the Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, serving Manitobas capital with renovated rooms and delicious food. Our central Winnipeg hotel is close to the Manitoba Legislative Building and other government offices, with a complimentary shuttle service available. Our 87 rooms have recently been remodeled, and we offer three different on-site dining and drinking establishments to compliment them. The Rib Room is a local favorite, open for over 50 years and serving up famous prime rib, steaks, and barbecue ribs. Meanwhile, the Caf Bella is a bit more relaxed, catering to fans of casual dining. For a little celebration at the end of the day, try our on-site Lounge. Outside our Winnipeg, MB hotel property you can enjoy cultural displays at the Winnipeg Art Gallery, the Museum of Man and Nature, Forks Market and the Unesco Canadian Museum For Human Rights. Opportunities to catch a live performance abound, with the Royal Winnipeg Ballet, Prairie Theatre Exchange, Manitoba Theatre Centre, Manitoba Opera and Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra all close by. Our Winnipeg hotel is also a great place to stay while in town for one of the many major festivals that take place in the area, including the Festival du Voyageur, Winnipeg Folk Festival, Fringe Festival, Folklorama, Winnipeg Gay Pride and Red River Exhibition. Sports fans should find plenty to do as well thanks to the Winnipeg Jets Hockey, the CFLs Blue Bombers, and the Winnipeg Goldeyes baseball team. Located one block from the RBC Convention Centre and the MTS Centre and close to Manitoba Hydro, Health Canada and Revenue Canada, were also a great choice for business travelers. Our multiple, well-equipped conference and meeting facilities with quality on-site catering available, make us an obvious choice. Book your stay at the Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

330 York Avenue
Winnipeg
Manitoba
R3C 0N9
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type R3C 0N9

Send to Tom Tom

Address
330 York Avenue
Winnipeg
Manitoba
R3C 0N9
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 21.00 kilometer(s) from Selkirk

  • 48.00 kilometer(s) from Steinbach

  • 76.00 kilometer(s) from Gimli

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Grand Beach

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from University of Winnipeg

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from University of Manitoba

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Red River Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 103 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 52
Rating: 4 31
Rating: 3 15
Rating: 2 3
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Great reasonable accomodations if you have an activity at the RBC Convention Center Winnigeg

26/06/2017 Yianni53, Montreal Quebec

No issues, great staff. Went out of the way to help my specific requests with no hesitation. e.g. early check-in, storage at checkout of my suitcase for the day, printing of boarding pass on office co... more

Rating

Clean and modern but pricy

26/06/2017 ve3jtd2016, Marathon

Clean and modern downtown hotel but the cost is not justifieable. I stay at this hotel often and was givin a prefurred rate that was no longer honored on this stay. Very dissapointing considering the ... more

Rating

Inexpensive hotel right downtown. Exceptional staff!

25/06/2017 Lottie543, Montreal, Canada

The hotel is very well situated for sightseeing, visiting the Legislative buildings, shopping, restaurants and much more. The room is fairly large and the bed is comfy. There is also a chair and otto... more

Owner Response
, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review
Dear Lottie543, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, your feedback is very much appreciated. The location for our hotel is ideal for the all travelers, being close to The Forks Market, Government buildings, and entertainment venues such as Bell MTS Place makes us the perfect hotel for almost everyone's stay! I apologize that you were given a room with only a spa shower, a select few of our rooms have this option had we'd known you didn't want this we would have provided you a different room, sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Chris Martin | Guest Services Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg 204.942.0101
Rating

BW Downtown Winnipeg

25/06/2017 827altafm, Toronto, Canada

Excellent location very close to the Convention Centre and MTS centre.very nice Restaurants on site,staff very friendly and Hotel very clean. The Hotel looks recently renovated and seems like there is... more

Owner Response
, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review
Dear 827altafm, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review about hotel, our entire team is pleased to hear this great feedback. Our location is a great perk for many of our guests, being within walking distance to both the RBC Convention Centre Winnipeg and Bell MTS Place. Thank you for noticing our recent renovations and new signage, like most of our regular guests (including you) they are loving these changes. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Chris Martin | Guest Service Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg 204.942.0101
Rating

Best Plus Western Downtown Winnipeg

22/06/2017 ronpF1751CA, moose jaw, Canada

Partially plugged shower drain first morning was fixed quickly and cleanly. The room was not fancy but comfortable, carpets maybe a little worn. There was very little noise from within the hotel. Some... more

Owner Response
, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review
Dear ronpF1751CA, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations, this is not the type of experience we wish for our guests to have. I will sure to bring up this review to our management team for during our next meeting. We hope to see you again. Warm regards, Chris Martin | Guest Relations Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg 204.942.0101