• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover the Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, serving Manitobas capital with renovated rooms and delicious food. Our central Winnipeg hotel is close to the Manitoba Legislative Building and other government offices, with a complimentary shuttle service available. Our 87 rooms have recently been remodeled, and we offer three different on-site dining and drinking establishments to compliment them. The Rib Room is a local favorite, open for over 50 years and serving up famous prime rib, steaks, and barbecue ribs. Meanwhile, the Caf Bella is a bit more relaxed, catering to fans of casual dining. For a little celebration at the end of the day, try our on-site Lounge. Outside our Winnipeg, MB hotel property you can enjoy cultural displays at the Winnipeg Art Gallery, the Museum of Man and Nature, Forks Market and the Unesco Canadian Museum For Human Rights. Opportunities to catch a live performance abound, with the Royal Winnipeg Ballet, Prairie Theatre Exchange, Manitoba Theatre Centre, Manitoba Opera and Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra all close by. Our Winnipeg hotel is also a great place to stay while in town for one of the many major festivals that take place in the area, including the Festival du Voyageur, Winnipeg Folk Festival, Fringe Festival, Folklorama, Winnipeg Gay Pride and Red River Exhibition. Sports fans should find plenty to do as well thanks to the Winnipeg Jets Hockey, the CFLs Blue Bombers, and the Winnipeg Goldeyes baseball team. Located one block from the RBC Convention Centre and the MTS Centre and close to Manitoba Hydro, Health Canada and Revenue Canada, were also a great choice for business travelers. Our multiple, well-equipped conference and meeting facilities with quality on-site catering available, make us an obvious choice. Book your stay at the Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

330 York Avenue
Winnipeg
Manitoba
R3C 0N9
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type R3C 0N9

Send to Tom Tom

Address
330 York Avenue
Winnipeg
Manitoba
R3C 0N9
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 21.00 kilometer(s) from Selkirk

  • 48.00 kilometer(s) from Steinbach

  • 76.00 kilometer(s) from Gimli

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Grand Beach

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from University of Winnipeg

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from University of Manitoba

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Red River Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 235 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 117
Rating: 4 68
Rating: 3 30
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Considerate

14/11/2019 Carell W, Carvel, Canada

After our very late arrival the night manager was most sensitive to our fatigue and made every effort to ensure we had everything we needed to recover and have a pleasant stay. There is a lovely littl... more

Owner Response
AmandaJanz, General Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review
Thank you kindly for taking the time to submit your comments following your most recent stay with us! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg. It was a pleasure reading your compliments to the service you received during your stay! It will be my utmost pleasure conveying your remarks to the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Rating

Horrible experience!!!! My life was threatened three times!!! No water for a shower as well!

13/11/2019 Michelle H, Sioux Lookout, Canada

My daughter and I had a horrible experience at this hotel. We entered the VLT room and was approached by an intoxicated man who was not a patron of the hotel. The VLT room is accessible off the stre... more

Owner Response
AmandaJanz, General Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. We have security on-site 24 hours a day and do our best to ensure our guests and hotel are secure. This was an isolated incident and one that we took immediate action on. It is our goal at to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. We are truly sorry for your experience and hope that you will come visit our great city again!
Rating

No Hot Water - Clerks are Rude

13/11/2019 DAVID W, Las Vegas, Nevada

Seriously, choose another hotel as this one has serious issues if they can not deliver on having hot water. Rude desk clerk would not adjust rate. She didn't even bother the acknowledge our Diamond S... more

Owner Response
AmandaJanz, General Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review
Dear David, Our sincere apologies for your experience and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your loyalty to Best Western is most appreciated and I am happy we were able to connect and resolve and issues from your stay. We hope you will come back and stay with us again
Rating

Excellent Attentive Service

06/11/2019 Brent S,

Melissa MacCoy (sales manager) was able to accommodate us on very short notice and met every need. She replied to all calls/inquiries very promptly, and made sure the room booking we had was available... more

Owner Response
AmandaJanz, General Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review
Thank you kindly for taking the time to submit your comments following your most recent stay with us! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg. It was a pleasure reading your compliments to the service you received during your stay! It will be my utmost pleasure conveying your remarks to the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Rating

All around winning experience in Winnepeg

27/10/2019 patI4244XF,

From the moment we checked in to our departure we felt well looked after. Parking was convenient. Check in was efficient. Breakfast was nutritious. And the location was perfect for easy walking downto... more

Owner Response
AmandaJanz, General Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review
Thank you so much writing a wonderful review for our property! We are very glad that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer, the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We try our very best to give 100% to each and every guest so that everyone would feel as comfortable as possible especially when being away from home. We really appreciate your amazing feedback and we do hope to see you back again soon!