Best Western Plus Chestermere Hotel

200 Marina Drive, Chestermere, Alberta, T1X 1N2, Canada
based on 198 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Chestermere Hotel

The Best Western Plus Chestermere Hotel is the only hotel in Chestermere. Whether you are here to enjoy Chestermere Lake, play a round of golf, or visit family and friends, you now have a local place to stay in that offers friendly service and travel show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
200 Marina Drive, Chestermere, Alberta, T1X 1N2, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Chestermere Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 198 reviews
Excellent 60%
Very Good 26%
Average 4%
Poor 3%
Terrible 5%
Rating

lancea613, wrote review 13/05/2020

Not quiet. Poor room, extra charges because they don’t trust their customers. I expected a lot more.

Paper thin walls. Could hear everything the room next was saying and doing. The hotel was not even close to full, they must know this about the walls, so why were we not separated? Complained upon ch... more

Owner Response
BWPlusChestermere, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Lancea613, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear you had such a poor experience. You are right the front desk agent should have offered you a discount, they do have options to work with guests. I will certainly have a conversation with my front desk staff about how to improve the experience of guests like yourself. As for the security deposit, every hotel has been doing them for decades. This procedure is far from new. We do release them the same day you check out but it does typically take the banks about 3-5 business days- depending on the bank, to return it to your account. This, unfortunately is completely up to your credit card company and out of our hands. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Rating

sherrylmcbride, wrote review 28/12/2019

Great stay

Staff were very friendly and helpful, great breakfast we presented, hot was hot and cold was cold and very tasty too. I enjoyed the hot tub in the morning, room was very clean and huge. Thanks for t... more

Owner Response
BWPlusChestermere, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review Mrs. Mcbride! We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Rating

LJVAlberta, wrote review 28/12/2019

BW dissatisfaction

Lack of pool; would; not informed at time of booking. Children require a place to burn off energy. Poorly constructed floors, creaking and not soundproofed. Staff did their best to accommodate; nei... more

Owner Response
BWPlusChestermere, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, our pool was damaged just a few days before you checked in, and because of the holidays we cannot get anyone out to fix it until the new year. But the hot tub works and we do hope to have the pool up and running as soon as possible. We hope you come back to visit us again when the pool is ready.
Rating

David M, wrote review 18/12/2019

Another Great Stay

Once again we had a great stay. It's nice and quiet, the breakfast was good, the bed was great. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It's handy to a great pub next door that has great food and a ... more

Owner Response
BWPlusChestermere, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you David for the kind review. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

stevecT9165NU, wrote review 15/12/2019

Fantastic stay

I travel all over the world and stay in many 5 star hotels for work. When I travel for pleasure I am a bit more frugal. This hotel appears to be new and has many amenities you don’t normally find in... more

Owner Response
BWPlusChestermere, Front Office Manager at Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review! I will be sure to share this with all the staff. We hope to see you again.