• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge! Enjoy the best of the Twin Cities at our Saint Paul hotel, conveniently located just off I-94 for easy access to either Saint Paul or Minneapolis. Designed with a new and modern feel, guests enjoy complimentary shuttle and free hot breakfast. The Xcel Energy Center, State Capitol and local Saint Paul hospitals bring many returning guests to our property. The River Center is moments away so taking care of business, making those important meetings and attending the latest convention or expo is easy and convenient. Enjoy free parking at our pet-friendly Saint Paul hotel. A free shuttle to local hospitals, the State Fair and other attractions makes your stay even better. Concerts and events at the Xcel Energy Center, River Center conventions, and the Minnesota State Fair are just a few beloved events that bring guests to us from around the country. Enjoy a MN Wild hockey game, the Science Museum or the Minnesota History Center during your trip. The iconic St. Paul Cathedral dominates the southern view of our hotel. Being across the street from the State Office Building, the Department of Transportation and the State Capitol business travelers make our hotel their home away from home. Our Saint Paul hotel is favored by employees of Saint Paul College, the McNally School of Music and Macalester College, too. Visiting students and staff with St. Catherines, Hamline, the William Mitchell School of Law, St. Thomas and Concordia also favor our property. If youre here for business with Regions Hospital, Gillette Childrens Hospital, St. Josephs Hospital or United Hospital, youll be close to your destination. Visitors of Bethesda Hospital, the Childrens Hospital and the Department of Human Services can also take advantage of our superior location.

View more

Location

161 Saint Anthony Avenue
Saint Paul
Minnesota
55103-2382
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 55103-2382

Send to Tom Tom

Address
161 Saint Anthony Avenue
Saint Paul
Minnesota
55103-2382
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.01 mile(s) from Eco-Lab,

  • 0.01 mile(s) from Lawson Software

  • 0.01 mile(s) from St. Paul companies

  • 0.01 mile(s) from State Government Offices

  • 0.01 mile(s) from St. Joseph's Hospital

  • 0.01 mile(s) from State Capitol

  • 1.00 mile(s) from United Hospital

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Gillette Childrens Hospital

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Regions Hospital

  • 5.00 mile(s) from 3M

  • 0.20 mile(s) from St. Paul College

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Hamline

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Concordia College

  • 6.80 mile(s) from University of Minnesota




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 460 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 182
Rating: 4 140
Rating: 3 70
Rating: 2 39
Rating: 1 29
Rating

Excellent Service! Excellent Stay!

09/01/2018 Oren L,

Loved this hotel, starting with the check-in. The front desk was professional and welcoming, The room looked newly renovated, clean, and was so comfortable, including the bed. Breakfast was perfect !... more

Owner Response
Lee F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us:) We hope to see you again soon here in St Paul! I appreciate your comments as well. Lee Hotel GM
Rating

Pool

05/01/2018 kimfB4093HR,

Very disappointed that the pool was not open. A big reason why we wanted to stay at this hotel was because we wanted to use the pool, but were unable to. The restaurant service was a bit disappointi... more

Owner Response
Lee F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge, responded to this review
Thank you for the stay and your comments. We have fixed the issue on the Pool going forward as we needed to replace the HVAC roof top unit. -15 was a test for the system we had. Sorry that it happened on the dates of your stay:) have a great week and please stiop up and say hello next time your in St Paul. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Lee Hotel GM
Rating

Nice view, beautiful motel

02/01/2018 713cindim, mn, United States

2 things negative, pool was down for repairs :( I wanted to enjoy some heat during 30 below wind chill. The phone in the room did not work and they never came to replace it. I really loved the motel... more

Owner Response
Lee F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback, I will looking to the phone issue today. have a great week see you again soon! Lee Hotel GM
Rating

Shuttle service terrible

01/01/2018 lynns2018, Belgrade, Minnesota

We were guaranteed return shuttle service after the concert but the driver went off duty at 9 pm and we were told to call a cab for return trip. There were at least 6 or 8 couples all trying to get ca... more

Owner Response
Lee F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge, responded to this review
I do apologize for the shuttle issue that night it was an incident we are using as an example in getting better at staffing. I would like to make it up to you next time your planning to stay in St Paul. I can assure you that this issue will not happen again. Please feel free to email me with your future stay request. I will ensure a great stay. lee Fundanet Hotel GM gm@capitolridgehotel.com
Rating

Never Again!

31/12/2017 GardenLady1234, Bemidji, Minnesota

We stay at Best Westerns across the U.S. for work travel and always have great experiences - except for this one. Room was NOT clean when we checked in (floor was filthy, hair in sink and tub, food f... more

Owner Response
Lee F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge, responded to this review
I wanted to thank you for staying this past week and offer an apology for the service issues you faced. It would be my pleasure to extend a follow up stay for you to give us another chance to earn for business. Please email me gm@capitolridgehotel.com Thank you Lee Fundanet Hotel GM