Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

770 28th Street, Boulder, Colorado, 80303-2343, United States
based on 1021 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Prominently located directly across from the University of Colorado, the Best Western Plus Boulder Inn gives guests easy access to NOAA, NIST, the new 29th Street Mall, fabulous dining, entertainment and culture. Stylish, well-appointed rooms reflect show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
770 28th Street, Boulder, Colorado, 80303-2343, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1021 reviews
Excellent 48%
Very Good 29%
Average 12%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

KCLee913, wrote review 31/07/2021

Do you like to sweat?

The hotel itself was nice and staff was very friendly. Our room was on the seconded floor and was so hot. They moved us to another room at 1030pm. Same temp. Told me to switch the air to “auto” instea... more

Owner Response
Ari Rubin, Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review
Hi KCLee913, Our air conditioning is functioning quite well, and your experience is atypical. I am sorry if this was your experience. Our complimentary large hot breakfast buffet is available to all hotel guests every morning from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM. Breakfast includes scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, juices, 3 cereals, English muffins, Moe’s bagels, doughnuts, yogurt station, oatmeal, assorted fresh fruit, coffee, and fresh Belgian waffles. I am so glad that you enjoyed what we have to offer. Ari
Rating

kenvanhercke, wrote review 29/07/2021

OLD, rundown, poor plumbing and terrible A/C. Family wedding with 6 rooms. All rooms have same issues.

OLD, rundown, poor plumbing and terrible A/C. Family wedding with 6 rooms. All rooms have same issues. Auto front door smashed my granddaughters head. Terrible safety concerns. Doors should not trap s... more

Owner Response
Ari Rubin, Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review
Hi kenvanhercke, Thank you for choosing the Boulder Inn for your wedding group. I am sorry to hear about the challenges with your granddaughter. Guest safety is our top priority, so it is quite discerning to hear about this. We wish your family only the best, and congratulations to the bride and groom. Ari
Rating

AMOWES, wrote review 11/07/2021

I want my money back!

We were very unhappy and uncomfortable with our accommodations. The hotel and rooms didn’t look like what was advertised. @expedia I did not get what I paid for. I paid for a 3 1/2 star hotel, but t... more

Owner Response
Ari Rubin, Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review
This was a singular incident, referred to in both this review and the previous review. Very simply, our ultimate goal was your satisfaction. We attempted to do whatever it took to make you happy, including addressing all the issues you had raised. Unfortunately, you booked through Expedia / United Hotels, and they had your money. Had you booked directly with the hotel, this may have provided us the option of taking care of your needs.
Rating

jvm00re, wrote review 09/07/2021

Need a do over

I caught a Homeless man looking through my patio door, shower ceiling leak then caved in. The bathroom in the new room had mold .Had to ask for a room to be cleaned. Had to sit trash outside to be rem... more

Owner Response
Ari Rubin, Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review
This was a singular incident, referred to in both this review and the subsequent review. Very simply, our ultimate goal was your satisfaction. We attempted to do whatever it took to make you happy, including addressing all the issues you had raised. Unfortunately, you booked through Expedia / United Hotels, and they had your money. Had you booked directly with the hotel, this may have provided us the option of taking care of your needs.
Rating

L8250LAhelenc, wrote review 27/06/2021

Enjoyed our stat

I wanted to dislike it, but the pros outweigh the cons lol. The front half of the hotel seems new and shiny, but the hallways seem a bit dated. There are two floors and there is an elevator. Cons for ... more

Owner Response
Ari Rubin, Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review
Hi L8250LAhelenc, The bed that you enjoyed so much is a Simmons Felicity 650 pillowtop, a model normally reserved for very high end resorts. I am so glad that you enjoyed it. I am also glad that you enjoyed everything else, from the location to the large hot breakfast buffet. Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com Ari Rubin