Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

770 28th Street, Boulder, Colorado, 80303-2343, United States
based on 999 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Prominently located directly across from the University of Colorado, the Best Western Plus Boulder Inn gives guests easy access to NOAA, NIST, the new 29th Street Mall, fabulous dining, entertainment and culture. Stylish, well-appointed rooms reflect show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 999 reviews
Excellent 48%
Very Good 30%
Average 12%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

crazyhoward3696, wrote review 26/02/2020

Best Best Western Ever

I've been staying in Best Westerns quite a bit lately and I have found the model by which the rest should opperate. The staff, Maintenance, Housekeeping and everyone I came in contact with were genui... more

Owner Response
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review
Hi crazyhoward3696, Your review is not to crazy at all. As the closest hotel to the University of Colorado, we are thrilled that you chose us for your CU visit. It is an absolutely magnificent campus, and we are thrilled that you chose us. Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com Ari Rubin
Rating

GlobalBizStrategy, wrote review 24/02/2020

Staff Treated My Concerns as Inconvenient, Rather than Their Issues to Resolve

Wow: I am a Best Western loyalty member, and this was not at all what I would have expected from BW or my first trip to Boulder. Upon arrival, I had to sign a form stating that I would not smoke in my... more

Owner Response
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review
Hi GlobalBizStrategy, I am very sorry to hear that your expectations did not match your experience. We try very hard to treat every customer special. Please know that you are important to us, and that your concerns are taken seriously. I am very sorry that you had a hard time finding the elevator. Our hotel is an "L" shape. We built the elevator in the crook of the "L" so that it would be easily accessible to all guests. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay at our hotel, and that you were able to utilize some of the wonderful amenities the hotel has to offer. Ari
Rating

JB007girl, wrote review 19/02/2020

Boulder Inn

A very clean and relaxing environment. The bed is especially comfortable especially after travelling. All were kind and welcoming. The room was warm and allowed me to relax prior to a long drive throu... more

Owner Response
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review
Hi JB007girl, The bed is a Simmons Felicity 650 pillowtop, a model normally reserved for very high end resorts. I am glad that you enjoyed it. Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com Ari Rubin
Rating

Salmonflies, wrote review 28/01/2020

Bummer

The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable and that’s the reason I actually gave it this rating otherwise it would have been less. I understand that weed is legal in the state but if you ... more

Owner Response
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review
Hi Salmonflies, Thank you for your comments on our cleanliness and the comfortable bed. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. We do not allow tobacco, marijuana, or anything to be smoked in our rooms. We charge a $300 fee for smoking in our bedrooms, regardless of the product. We take this very seriously. I wish that we had been alerted of the issue and been given an opportunity to rectify it. In the future, anytime you have an issue at a hotel, please feel comfortable contacting the management. We work in the hospitality industry because we enjoy working with people. We want very badly for all guests to have an excellent experience. Ari
Rating

plutoxin, wrote review 23/01/2020

BW Boulder Inn

This Hotel is in a great location. I really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It was a mix of things, including breads, proteins, fruits, and various drinks. Overall, I was very impressed with th... more

Owner Response
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review
Hi Plutoxin, Our complimentary large hot breakfast buffet is available to all hotel guests every morning from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM. Breakfast includes scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, juices, 3 cereals, English muffins, Moe’s bagels, doughnuts, yogurt station, oatmeal, assorted fresh fruit, coffee, and fresh Belgian waffles. I am so glad that you enjoyed what we have to offer. Ari