• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Orchard Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Your cozy Ukiah hotel is in the heart of wine country where all of the bounty and beauty of California is at your fingertips.

The wineries and vineyards are the reason most people come to our Ukiah hotel. Close to historic downtown Ukiah and several shopping centers, there is plenty in the neighborhood to entertain the entire family. Family-friendly events take priority here, but that doesnt mean there arent options for some adult-only fun. Were also close to casinos so you can see how Lady Luck is faring.

Come for the wine tasting and stay for the car shows. Theres always something happening near this Ukiah hotel. Infuse a little cultural sightseeing into your trip by strolling around the neighborhood. If you prefer to work on your swing, theres a golf course nearby. Water recreation is a favorite spring and summer pastime.

Youll find yourself in the greenest winery area in the country. Easy access off of Highway 101 means that youre never far from the beach for a scenic drive or sandcastle building. Free Wi-Fi and a complimentary hot breakfast sweetens the deal. Fill up on sizzling hot waffles and eggs, pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee.

Business travelers enjoy the plethora of activities and relaxation available at this Ukiah hotel. Caltrans, PG&E and AT&T are a few companies nearby. Ukiah also has several breweries to visit if thats your poison. Enjoy a generous dose of pleasure mixed in with your business.

This Ukiah hotel is only two hours north of the San Francisco Bay area if you need some big city living. Were also close to Lake Mendocino, so bring the entire family. This pet-friendly hotel welcomes fur babies. Whether you need to be near the full 18-hole golf course or government offices, this is an ideal location. No hotel near Ukiah wineries does it better.

Reserve your next vacation at Best Western Orchard Inn and start planning your itinerary so you dont miss out on anything!

View more

Location

555 S Orchard Avenue
Ukiah
California
95482-5022
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 707-462-1514
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95482-5022

Send to Tom Tom

Address
555 S Orchard Avenue
Ukiah
California
95482-5022
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Willits

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Clear Lake

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Santa Rosa

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Fort Bragg

  • 0.74 mile(s) from Ukiah Valley Medical, Medical Clinic

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Home Depot, Hardware

  • 1.39 mile(s) from Tractor Supply CO, Tractor Equipment

  • 3.17 mile(s) from PG & E, Gas and Electricity

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Mendocino Forest Product, Home Improvement

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Mendocino College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 437 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 148
Rating: 4 128
Rating: 3 83
Rating: 2 36
Rating: 1 42
Rating

It’s a place to sleep that’s it

31/05/2019 Sean S, oakley, United States

It’s a very poorly run BW. No one ever seems to care or be outgoing, they sell out with the traveling construction folks that load up hotels with their workers. But minimal tourists, it’s a convenien... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Orchard Inn, responded to this review
Sean S, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, and I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit!
Rating

Ukiah again

06/05/2019 Safari16202543847, San Diego, California

This is a great place, my second time here. The staff is attentive and the breakfast has great variety. Clean rooms, free parking. Ukiah is a great little town to visit, the golf course is not that fa... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Orchard Inn, responded to this review
Hi Safari16202543847, We can't thank you enough for your five star rating of our Best Western Orchard Inn hotel. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Ukiah
Rating

Needs Updates

05/04/2019 paulrD3990PV, Barnstable, Massachusetts

This hotel needs updates. Broken slats in our window, coffee pot broken. Coffee in lobby was undrinkable.Staff was nice and the town was really cute. Room was clean. Would have given it a. 3 if thing... more

Owner Response
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Orchard Inn, responded to this review
paulrD3990PV, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. I do apologize for the window, coffee pot and your suggestions are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Rating

Nasty, Disgusting, Stinky, Ran down !

31/03/2019 Discover02434178890, Albany, Oregon

Do not stay in this hotel ! Absolutely disgusting, The whole facility stunk of cigarette smoke. Room was filthy dirty. Screens in the windows were torn most of the way out.The carpet was so nasty you ... more

Owner Response
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Orchard Inn, responded to this review
Discover02434178890, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. We are constantly working towards make every guest's stay clean and comfortable. We apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room and we want to assure you that we will take your comments very seriously. We look forward to serving you again!
Rating

Overpriced and dingy

25/03/2019 julie c, Mckinleyville

This overpriced hotel is in need of a serious makeover. The rooms are in need of a paint job and new carpets at the very least. Hallways and rooms had a strong perfume Odor when you first entered . Pi... more

Owner Response
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Orchard Inn, responded to this review
julie c, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding the carpet, paint and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.