Best Western of Long Beach

1725 Long Beach Boulevard, Long Beach, California, 90813-1931, United States
based on 1175 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western of Long Beach

Welcome to Best Western of Long Beach!

Best Western of Long Beach offers the best hospitality, location and value in town, and is conveniently close to all the top attractions.

Whether you want to spend the day at Catalina Island or
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1725 Long Beach Boulevard, Long Beach, California, 90813-1931, United States

Reviews of Best Western of Long Beach

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1175 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 34%
Average 18%
Poor 7%
Terrible 5%
Rating

newboyinthecity, wrote review 17/09/2020

Quick one night stay

Clean and spacious room, staff nice try to work with you, young guy in the evening shift made sure I was able to park my Uhaul. They offer fresh coffee in the morning with a grab and go bag with litt... more

Owner Response
Mike Sandhu, General Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted to know our staff was able to help you out and you enjoyed our services. We are looking forward to offer you our services in near future. Regards, BW Management
Rating

tvaavinay, wrote review 17/09/2020

Awesome

Really awesome place to stay. Clean rooms, prompt & helpful staff. I would recommend anyone who is visiting Long Beach area to stay there. It's a value for money. I am going to stay there, when ever I... more

Owner Response
Mike Sandhu, General Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your kind words, we are happy to know you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay with us. We are looking forward to offer you our services in near future. Regards, BW Management
Rating

HKoreenRS37, wrote review 13/09/2020

Not top on my list of places to stay again

Not my most favorite place I have ever stayed but not the worst. The location was perfect for what I needed and the walls were pretty thick thank goodness because the people next to us were partying... more

Owner Response
Mike Sandhu, General Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, while we are happy to know you liked our hotels location, we are sorry also to hear about other aspects of your stay you did not enjoy after your departure. I would like to inform you we have zero tolerance policy, when it comes to loud noises, which includes partying and playing music. We were able to remove guests from the property right after we were notified. Our property is completely non-smoking and we do try to maintain non-smoking environment throughout the premises, any guest not complying with our non-smoking policy do get penalized on security deposit. Your stay with us, was during one of our busiest day and i can see why you felt lag in our elevator. Our hotel includes open and basement parking spots, any vehicle and above 6.6 height, can be parked easily on our open parking spots, we truly wish, we were notified regarding this during your stay. Our daily tasks includes quality inspections of each rooms, before we rent them out but i can clearly see we did miss few check marks in your case, please be assured your feedback has been shared with our concerned departments. We are always there to help our valuable guests 24X7 just one call away, we would resolved most of your concerns, if the opportunity was given during your stay. We hope that you will still consider staying with us again. Regards, BW Management
Rating

296reginal, wrote review 06/03/2020

Very classy

We stayed here before our cruise to Mexico. When we arrived we were met by the amazing staff. Very happy to help us. Check in was quick and they even helped us save even more money. Rooms are very cle... more

Owner Response
BWLBManagement, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, it is a delight reading a review like yours, where we get to know , we are able to achieve the level of service, we wish to provide. Our Park and Cruise package, is an great opportunity for all our guests taking cruise out of long beach, since they can leave their car in our underground gated parking plus free shuttle to and from Long Beach cruise port. We also take pride to let you know, that our property was awarded Inspector's Best housekeeping Award 2020 from AAA. I will go ahead and share your kind words with our staff and hope to see you soon on your next visit on long beach.
Rating

562williama, wrote review 03/03/2020

Ripped off - cheated

I traveled to Long Beach for a conference. I had made a 4 night reservation over 2 months ago for $165 a night. While traveling to Long Beach the conference was cancelled due to the coronavirus. I w... more

Owner Response
BWLBManagement, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this review
I apologize that your stay was not anywhere near as wonderful as our other guests have praised us for. We want to ensure that we strive to deliver an excellent experience overall. Conference being cancelled also came as a surprise for us as well and looking at the situation, we went ahead and honored all our guests’ requests for free cancellation, even when it was against the reservation policy. Our daily room rate varies on many factors including occupancy, events and time of the year. Your reservation was booked for 4 nights at the rate which was higher on weekend. Your 1st night of stay was higher and the last day of your stay on Tuesday was lowest. You were charged and billed the rate of 1st night quoted and rest of the 3 nights were cancelled as a courtesy. Your room rate for the night was never changed and hotel did not over charged you. I do want to thank you for being a Best Western reward member.