Sassy Front Desk Clerk and No Pool
Broken pool, rude front desk, wasted weekend, clean enough, standard though far from special room, construction, plastics walls in the hallway, I am beyond upset at this place, they've "stolen" a week... more
Broken pool, rude front desk, wasted weekend, clean enough, standard though far from special room, construction, plastics walls in the hallway, I am beyond upset at this place, they've "stolen" a weekend from myself, my son, and another family who choose to stay here with us. What a waste, and no sympathy, never mind something to help make up. We ALL could have stayed someplace else with a pool, by not disclosing that when I booked, they're either liars by omission, or it broke in the day or so since I booked, and bad enough that it will be closed all three days? Nah, they just didn't say anything, or let us know beforehand... or we'd have stayed someplace else. Or saved the extra days we paid for for the privilege of an Out of Order pool and a staff who really didn't seem to care, nor think it was anything important. Heck with this place. NOT WORTH THE PRICE... STAY SOMEPLACE ELSE!!! less
MeghaP209, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest,
Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during the stay. The pool was closed the day prior of your arrival. We tried our best to open the pool, but it was weekend so we didn't received the parts we ordered.
The guest safety is our priority, so we kept the pool closed in the weekend.
Once again! i would like to apologize for the pool was closed, and you didn't enjoyed your stay because of it.
It was our privilege to have you and we hope that you will forgive us for this experienced and give us another chance to better accommodate your business at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites on your next visit to williamstown NJ.
Guest Relations Manager