My wife and I stayed for two nights. On the first night, the room felt like an ice box, resulting in my wife and I constantly waking up. The next morning, I notified the manager, Tom, about our horrib... more
My wife and I stayed for two nights. On the first night, the room felt like an ice box, resulting in my wife and I constantly waking up. The next morning, I notified the manager, Tom, about our horrible experience. Tom stated he would have the issue immediately looked at. While my wife and I were just about finished eating breakfast, I noticed Tom looking at me. He must have forgotten because I noticed he spoke to the maintenance person standing in the lobby. When my wife and I returned to our room, it was still extremely cold. I went and spoke with Tom. Tom proceeded to walk over to the maintenance office and a gentleman came out. I escorted the maintenance man to my room. He looked at the heater and realized that the circuit must tripped so he reset it. I am extremely disappointed with the lack of urgency and subpar customer service. Tom failed to offer any discount nor did he even offer an apology for the inconvenience of suffering in a refrigerated room. My advice - stay away from this inn and suites! less
MeghaP209, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during the stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, therefore we conduct the meeting with our team and discuss about why we failed to meet your expectations?. As you mentioned that Tom already talked to the maintenance person as soon as you brought the issue to his attention, but it wasn't taken care before you got back to the room. we totally understood, but our employees are not allow to go in to the guest rooms without their approval, so the maintenance man came to the room to fix the problem after you return back to your room. I am glad to know that the problem was resolved by him.
Once Again! Our entire team would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations, also Tom will be contacting you very soon to discuss further about it. You are our very valued guest and we definitively would like to see you again on your next visit to williamstown NJ.
Guest Relations Manager