• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mission Bay

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

With Spanish-Mission inspired architecture and contemporary style, the Best Western Mission Bay delivers spacious accommodations within walking distance of the enchanting waters of Mission Bay. Relax on beautiful sandy beaches, enjoy an invigorating sail, explore 14 miles of peaceful paths, go deep sea fishing, play a round of golf or view a spectacular sunset.

Our hotel delivers an inviting mix of warm, Southern California ambiance and modern efficiency. Enjoy lifestyle enhancing services and amenities - deluxe complimentary breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet, Cable television with HBO programming, pool and spa, activity desk and free parking. Every room includes refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, AM/FM alarm clock and pets are welcome! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2575 Clairemont Drive
San Diego
California
92117-6602
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92117-6602

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2575 Clairemont Drive
San Diego
California
92117-6602
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5 mile(s) from La Jolla

  • 8 mile(s) from Del Mar

  • 15 mile(s) from El Cajon

  • 20 mile(s) from Tijuana, Mexico

  • 25 mile(s) from Carlsbad

  • 30 mile(s) from Oceanside

  • 45 mile(s) from San Clemente

  • 0 mile(s) from Barbe/beauty shop

  • 0 mile(s) from Fitness center

  • 0 mile(s) from Travel agency

  • 1 mile(s) from Laundromat

  • 1 mile(s) from Currency exchange

  • 3 mile(s) from University of San Diego

  • 7 mile(s) from Point Loma Nazarene

  • 11 mile(s) from San Diego State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 666 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 199
Rating: 4 265
Rating: 3 129
Rating: 2 42
Rating: 1 31
Rating

Clean, quiet and locally reasonable

15/02/2018 William D, Upland, California

In this area, you can spend LOTS more. Pleasant checkin. Easy free parking. Clean, decent size room including tub with plenty of hot water, small fridge and microwave. Ice on the second floor. ... more

Owner Response
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review
Thank you William. Visit us again soon.
Rating

Outstanding staff, excellence cleanliness

05/02/2018 Sue F, San Diego, California

Check-in and check-out was quick and easy, and the room was clean as a whistle (yay!). The room was equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker (with regular and decaf coffee and condiments)... more

Owner Response
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. We will discuss the matters of the pillows and pool equipment at our next meeting.
Rating

Cramped Hotel With Sub-par Quality

31/01/2018 Abubaker Siddiq S,

The room quality that I was provided was one of the worst that I have ever been. There were wires hanging all around and everything was plugged into a hanging extension. Most of the outlets were not w... more

Owner Response
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Rating

Convenient location

22/01/2018 missking206, Canada

Very convenient location. It's right off the highway and about a 10 minute drive from all the things I had planned. I got a great deal off the rates from Groupon. It's a typical Best Western. However,... more

Owner Response
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Very sorry for the ant issue. We'll make sure our housekeeping staff is aware to look out for the ants.
Rating

Great location

21/01/2018 kevin k, Edmonton, Canada

Stayed at this hotel 3days ago. Great location. Close to sea world. 5 minute drive to the beach. I would stay here again in a minute. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Comes with breakfast. Easy to find... more

Owner Response
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review
Thank you Kevin. Visit us again soon