• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mission Bay

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

With Spanish-Mission inspired architecture and contemporary style, the Best Western Mission Bay delivers spacious accommodations within walking distance of the enchanting waters of Mission Bay. Relax on beautiful sandy beaches, enjoy an invigorating sail, explore 14 miles of peaceful paths, go deep sea fishing, play a round of golf or view a spectacular sunset.

Our hotel delivers an inviting mix of warm, Southern California ambiance and modern efficiency. Enjoy lifestyle enhancing services and amenities - deluxe complimentary breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet, Cable television with HBO programming, pool and spa, activity desk and free parking. Every room includes refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, AM/FM alarm clock and pets are welcome! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2575 Clairemont Drive
San Diego
California
92117-6602
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92117-6602

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2575 Clairemont Drive
San Diego
California
92117-6602
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5 mile(s) from La Jolla

  • 8 mile(s) from Del Mar

  • 15 mile(s) from El Cajon

  • 20 mile(s) from Tijuana, Mexico

  • 25 mile(s) from Carlsbad

  • 30 mile(s) from Oceanside

  • 45 mile(s) from San Clemente

  • 0 mile(s) from Barbe/beauty shop

  • 0 mile(s) from Fitness center

  • 0 mile(s) from Travel agency

  • 1 mile(s) from Laundromat

  • 1 mile(s) from Currency exchange

  • 3 mile(s) from University of San Diego

  • 7 mile(s) from Point Loma Nazarene

  • 11 mile(s) from San Diego State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 750 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 220
Rating: 4 285
Rating: 3 149
Rating: 2 51
Rating: 1 45
Rating

Disgusting and filthy. Mold and mildew in most rooms.

19/08/2019 83poz,

Filthy. Mold and mildew in most of not all rooms. Front desk knew this. Said no money to replace carpets with mold until fall. Lungs hurt in the morning from breathing in mold. This is a serious healt... more

Owner Response
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review
We apologize for all the inconveniences you faced during your stay. Our GM has been in contact with and is working to accommodate your requests.
Rating

Great location, comfortable room, small breakfast area

06/08/2019 Anthony_NLV,

I had a very nice stay here, the room was very comfortable and the hotel location is great. The workout room only has a few machines but luckily no one ever used it while I was in there so it was no ... more

Owner Response
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will discuss adding more cereals to our breakfast menu. We will also pass this review on to all departments mentioned. I'm sure they'll appreciate the kind words.
Rating

Great location, good breakfast, big rooms

29/07/2019 Ali C,

I stayed at this hotel during what turned out to be Comic Con week - not great for seeing San Diego at its best but that's another story and entirely my bad! The hotel has a fabulous location just off... more

Owner Response
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review
Thank you. Full renovation starting this November.
Rating

Dirty!!!!

23/07/2019 KWolf82, Highlands Ranch, Colorado

Note to all - don’t settle for dirty hotel rooms. These are our feet after walking in our hotel room and my 12 month old crawling for like 10 mins. Sooo gross!! We spoke to a person at the front desk ... more

Owner Response
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are aware of the carpets being dirty. A full renovation is scheduled for this November. Which will include new carpets in all the rooms.
Rating

Out of two rooms 1 better than the other

21/07/2019 carmelfrapp, Mesa, Arizona

We had two rooms, the first room was okay the second room was very humid, even with the air running. There was an odor of pee near the sink/closet. Was a little disappointed with the appearance of t... more

Owner Response
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We will discuss the room condition with housekeeping. A full renovation is scheduled to begin this November. A dog run is in discussion.