• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mission Bay

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

With Spanish-Mission inspired architecture and contemporary style, the Best Western Mission Bay delivers spacious accommodations within walking distance of the enchanting waters of Mission Bay. Relax on beautiful sandy beaches, enjoy an invigorating sail, explore 14 miles of peaceful paths, go deep sea fishing, play a round of golf or view a spectacular sunset.

Our hotel delivers an inviting mix of warm, Southern California ambiance and modern efficiency. Enjoy lifestyle enhancing services and amenities - deluxe complimentary breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet, Cable television with HBO programming, pool and spa, activity desk and free parking. Every room includes refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, AM/FM alarm clock and pets are welcome! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2575 Clairemont Drive
San Diego
California
92117-6602
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92117-6602

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2575 Clairemont Drive
San Diego
California
92117-6602
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5 mile(s) from La Jolla

  • 8 mile(s) from Del Mar

  • 15 mile(s) from El Cajon

  • 20 mile(s) from Tijuana, Mexico

  • 25 mile(s) from Carlsbad

  • 30 mile(s) from Oceanside

  • 45 mile(s) from San Clemente

  • 0 mile(s) from Barbe/beauty shop

  • 0 mile(s) from Fitness center

  • 0 mile(s) from Travel agency

  • 1 mile(s) from Laundromat

  • 1 mile(s) from Currency exchange

  • 3 mile(s) from University of San Diego

  • 7 mile(s) from Point Loma Nazarene

  • 11 mile(s) from San Diego State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 703 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 209
Rating: 4 276
Rating: 3 138
Rating: 2 45
Rating: 1 35
Rating

Not great

15/10/2018 rusty872, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

We just stayed for 4 days as we were in town for a wedding. Great location but will say that the room smelled moldy, my shirts wrinkled from the humidity in the room. But the worst was that the rug w... more

Owner Response
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Rating

Great location and very good choice

14/10/2018 lifeisverygood2, Queen Creek, Arizona

Sometimes it's hard to find a nice place to stay in the San Diego area for a reasonable rate. We were extremely pleased to find this Best Western location close to Mission Bay. We enjoyed a very quie... more

Owner Response
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review
Thank you for your review.
Rating

San Diego trip

13/10/2018 murphath, Benicia, California

This Best Western is located very close to Mission Bay. We actually walked there several times during our stay. Thus, it is not that far from most of San Diego's attractions: Sea World, the zoo, th... more

Owner Response
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. Visit us again soon.
Rating

Room ok except for filthy carpet

09/10/2018 jcftuc,

Overall room conditions were good. People were nice. The major issue was the filthy carpet. My slippers were black from whatever was on the carpet. Carpet needs to be replaced. Breakfast was less t... more

Owner Response
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We have a full renovation scheduled for next year, which will include new carpets. Also, the ice machine has been fixed.
Rating

Fine and Functional

07/10/2018 louisj92, Bristol, United Kingdom

We stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting San Diego. The hotel is in a good location, just off the interstate and a short drive from all the key attractions in the city. Rooms are basic and a bit da... more

Owner Response
Jesse D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mission Bay, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.