• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Merrimack Valley

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this 100 non-smoking Haverhill, Massachusetts hotel situated near such Boston area attractions as Fenway Park, the New England Aquarium, Historic Downtown Newburyport and Icenter. Welcome to the Best Western Merrimack Valley, located off Interstate 495 in Haverhill, Massachusetts. This Merrimack Valley area hotel is conveniently close to Canobie Lake Park, the Salisbury State Reservation, Hampton Beach and the Salem Witch Museums. The Best Western Merrimack Valley offers spaciously appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO and free high-speed Internet access. This New England hotel serves a complimentary breakfast each morning. Additional amenities include a fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry and full business services. Pets are welcome. This Haverhill hotel is close to many area attractions including the Budweiser Brewery, New Hampshire and Northern Massachusetts ski areas, the Strawbery Banke Museum in Portsmouth, and the USS Constitution in Charlestown. Guests will also be close to attractions such as Merrimack College, the University of Massachusetts Lowell Campus, the Freedom Trail and the Boston Science Museum. Corporate travelers will appreciate convenient access to the Ward Hill Business Park, Osgood Landing, Raytheon and Cisco Systems. For superior customer service and a convenient New England location, make a reservation at the Best Western Merrimack Valley today! Must be 21 with a valid ID and credit card to stay.

View more

Location

401 Lowell Avenue
Haverhill
Massachusetts
01832-3683
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 01832-3683

Send to Tom Tom

Address
401 Lowell Avenue
Haverhill
Massachusetts
01832-3683
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Methuen

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Salem, NH

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Plaistow, NH

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Andover

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Merrimack

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Lawrence

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Georgetown

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Amesbury

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Seabrook, NH

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Newburyport

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Middleton

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Lowell

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Tewksbury

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Londonderry, NH

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Salem

  • 27.00 mile(s) from Woburn

  • 31.00 mile(s) from Manchester, NH

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Portsmouth, NH

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Boston

  • 38.00 mile(s) from Waltham

  • 54.00 mile(s) from Loudon, NH

  • 56.00 mile(s) from Worcester

  • 82.00 mile(s) from Portland, ME

  • 92.00 mile(s) from Providence, RI

  • 236 mile(s) from New York, NY

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Covanta Energy

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Osgood Landing

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Ward Hill Industrial Park

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Raytheon

  • 7.00 mile(s) from New Balance®

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Cisco Systems

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Minuteman Industrial Park

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Northern Essex Community, Haverhill Campus

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Northern Essex Community, Lawrence Campus

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Merrimack College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from U-Mass Lowell, Lowell Campus

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Rivier College

  • 25.00 mile(s) from University of NH - Manchester

  • 28.00 mile(s) from Endicott College

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Tufts University

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Saint Anselm College

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Harvard University

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Lesley University

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Cambridge College

  • 36.00 mile(s) from Northeastern University

  • 36.00 mile(s) from Boston University

  • 36.00 mile(s) from Berklee College of Music

  • 36.00 mile(s) from Emerson College

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Suffolk University

  • 38.00 mile(s) from Bentley College

  • 39.00 mile(s) from Brandeis University

  • 40.00 mile(s) from U-Mass Boston

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Boston College

  • 40.00 mile(s) from University of NH - Durham

  • 44.00 mile(s) from Wellesley College

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Framingham State College

  • 58.00 mile(s) from Clark University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 485 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 124
Rating: 4 153
Rating: 3 93
Rating: 2 61
Rating: 1 54
Rating

Manager was a jerk, went down the block

16/09/2018 Michael P,

After a long drive I was looking for a place to get a good night sleep, then resume my trek in the morning. I found Best Western in Haverhill via the internet while traveling (not driving) and head t... more

Owner Response
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review
Hello, I am sorry you found the rate different than what was seen online. Sometimes its a different room type that could casue the difference. However, I am sorry you were unable to stay. Hopefully you come back in the future and give us another chance.
Rating

Never again

01/09/2018 Flyer541758,

We stayed here 1 night to visit with friends. This entire place needs to be redone. It is supposed to be non-smoking but there was a cigarette butt in the elevator. Our first room reeked of smoke so b... more

Owner Response
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review
Hello Julianne, Please accept my apologies for our entire staff. Our hotel does have a renovation coming soon and it will address the building and the small breakfast area. I really hope you will be able to accept our apologies and come back again to give us a chance to make it up to you. Thank you for your feedback and we will be sharing this with our staff and management to make changes. Thanks again, Hotel Management
Rating

Don't stay here!

01/09/2018 kymarian, Felton, California

The pool was slimy, had chunks of hair floating around in it even though it had so much chlorine in it to make your eyes water. There was mold on the sides - gross! Our bathroom had a chunk of hair in... more

Owner Response
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review
Hello Kym, I am very sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay. Please accept my apologies from the entire staff. I have made notes of you issues and will be addressing them one by one to fix. Also, I am sorry we had some noisy guests during your stay. Please feel free to call the desk at any time if that happened again. We can send someone to address the noise immediately. I hope that you will be able to give us another chance in the future. Thank you agan for your stay and your feedback.
Rating

old and dirty

26/08/2018 gesegnet, Connecticut

This appears to be an outdated motel structure in need of repair. The room we were given needed renovation and deep cleaning. When I turned on the AC, the room filled with an acrid odor which I took t... more

Owner Response
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review
Hello, Please accept my apologizes . This is not how we want to portray our hotel. We recently won an award for our outstanding cleanliness and want to maintain this. I will certainly look into the maintenance in the room and address personally. I want you to know that we have a renovation coming very soon and will update the hotel to a new modern vibe. I hope that you will be able to provide us with another chance to show we can shine. Thank you, DOS
Rating

Calling the 1990's

24/08/2018 jjtrip2018, DownEast and Acadia Maine, Maine

This place is old, but clean. You can tell that it is need of remodeling. The staff that I encountered were very nice. The breakfast area was spacious and there was a great variety of items availabl... more

Owner Response
Manager22031, Director of Sales at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for staying with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We do have a remodel coming soon that will give us a new modern vibe. I hope you are able to come back and stay with us again. Thank you, DOS