Best Western Merrimack Valley

401 Lowell Avenue, Haverhill, Massachusetts, 01832-3683, United States
based on 543 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Merrimack Valley

Stay at this 100 non-smoking Haverhill, Massachusetts hotel situated near such Boston area attractions as Fenway Park, the New England Aquarium, Historic Downtown Newburyport and Icenter.

Welcome to the Best Western Merrimack Valley, locate
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
401 Lowell Avenue, Haverhill, Massachusetts, 01832-3683, United States

Reviews of Best Western Merrimack Valley

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 543 reviews
Excellent 26%
Very Good 29%
Average 17%
Poor 12%
Terrible 13%
Rating

Robert R, wrote review 08/11/2020

Don't stay here

I wouldn't stay at this location again. The room was filthy and run down. The carpet was stained, wall paper along the ceiling was peeling, and the furniture was dated and in poor condition. The bed h... more

Rating

scubabug, wrote review 24/10/2020

Go somewhere else!

We stayed here in October 2020 on our way to Maine. We we arrived i knew we had made a mistake in booking here. It is run down and looks nothing like the pictures. The front desk was wearing a mask... more

Owner Response
Michelle Bechard, General Manager at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review
Hello, Please accept my deepest apologies for your unhappy stay. We strive to make our guests feel confident in our procedures to follow all CDC guidelines. Please know that we do and I am sorry you did not feel this during your stay. I hope that in the future you can give us another chance. Thank you, Michelle
Rating

myvacationnation, wrote review 06/10/2020

Oct 2020 mixed review

ok for 3 smaller dogs, quiet at night so dogs did not bark, saw other dogs and heard no barking. Room close to stairs and exit doors. Water hot, but means unlimited hot showers. Due to Covid, break... more

Owner Response
Michelle Bechard, General Manager at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review
Thank you for staying at our pet friendly hotel with your dogs. I want you to know that as you could see during your visit we are undergoing a major renovation. Your room issues with flooring and ventilation will all be addressed during this renovation. I also, want to apologize for the lack of luster in the sheets and towels. With covid we are having issues with back order and hope to have this fixed very soon. Thank you again for your stay and your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

christineboisver2020, wrote review 08/07/2020

Nothing like Advertized!

From the minute I walked into this place I was not happy. Theres a tiny lobby with a whiteboard that said "POOL CLOSED". We were supposed to have our room at Noon and got told to come back in 3 hours ... more

Owner Response
Michelle Bechard, General Manager at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate your feedback about your stay. Please accept our apologies for not meeting our standards in cleanliness. This is certainly not a pleasant stay and I am very sorry for that. I hope that you are able to give us another chance in the future.
Rating

stacithechef, wrote review 29/06/2020

not accommodating

I checked in online and said I needed to check in an hour early and they would not let me in before 3. The H2O was scalding, not good for kids. The remote was broken, no blankets on bed, No overnig... more

Owner Response
Manager22031, General Manager at Best Western Merrimack Valley, responded to this review
Please accept our apologies. We will make sure to be better at letting our staff know that we have limited cleaning due to Covid. We appreciate your feedback and will use this to grow in the future.