• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mango House Resort

3.5 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Wide overhanging eaves and louvered windows throughout allow the cool tropical breeze to flow through your spacious self-contained apartment. Each unit has a balcony or patio overlooking either the pool area or the Conway National Park.

The barbeque is next to the large pool and outdoor spa, nestled into a level grassed area creating a calm relaxed atmosphere for you to enjoy and is surrounded by lush tropical gardens and cool fresh-water lily ponds.

We are idealy located within walking distance (1.5 kms) of Airlie Beach, only a 20 minute walk from the heart of town but peaceful enough to be miles away. The Whitsunday Transit bus runs past about every 40 minutes and Whitsunday Taxis are also at your service.

Within a very short walk is the Jubilee Tavern for cooked breakfasts, lunches and dinner with specials every night. Just across the road is a 7 day IGA supermarket to cater for all your requirements while you stay in your self-contained unit. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Cnr Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive
Airlie Beach
4802
Australia
3.5 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 4802

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Cnr Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive
Airlie Beach
4802
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Proserpine

  • 150 kilometer(s) from Mackay

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Townsville

  • 500 kilometer(s) from Rockhampton

  • 600 kilometer(s) from Cairns




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 337 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 178
Rating: 4 104
Rating: 3 25
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 12
Rating

A great week at Mango House!

11/10/2017 Lozhal, Melbourne, Australia

Just returned home from a week at Airlie Beach and missing the warmth, laid back vibes and friendliness of Mango House. Holidays with toddler are never going to be relaxing, but the room, gardens and ... more

Owner Response
petehansen, Owner at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this review
Glad you had fun with us and I guarantee Pam is holding the Fort in your absence regarding the Pimms Pete
Rating

We needed a break

04/09/2017 pappy2017, Greater Melbourne, Australia

From the moment we arrived which was three hours before check in time we felt welcome. We had planed to leave our bags at reception and fill in the time wandering around but to our delight we were not... more

Rating

Enjoyed my stay

02/09/2017 HelenD47, Salford, United Kingdom

Friendly staff and nice room / apartment. Clean, well cared for all the facilities I needed while I visited the great barrier reef. No restaurant on site but tavern across the road as well as a superm... more

Rating

Not pleasant

20/08/2017 jane l, leeds

The room was tired and unloved, and the bed was a poor mattress on a wooden plinth with dirty blankets. There was no wifi in the room. The distance from the town was quite far and involved a $10 taxi ... more

Rating

Super place and great value

17/08/2017 HCB911, Carvoeiro, Portugal

We spent 4 nights at this resort and would like to have stayed longer. We had a large apartment consisting of bedroom, sitting room/kitchen, bathroom and terrace overlooking the pool area. It was very... more

Owner Response
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this review
HI and thanks for taking the time to write about us. Enjoy the rest of your travels and take care and hopefully visit us again one day Pete