Explore Hotel

Wide overhanging eaves and louvered windows throughout allow the cool tropical breeze to flow through your spacious self-contained apartment. Each unit has a balcony or patio overlooking either the pool area or the Conway National Park.

The barbeque is next to the large pool and outdoor spa, nestled into a level grassed area creating a calm relaxed atmosphere for you to enjoy and is surrounded by lush tropical gardens and cool fresh-water lily ponds.

We are idealy located within walking distance (1.5 kms) of Airlie Beach, only a 20 minute walk from the heart of town but peaceful enough to be miles away. The Whitsunday Transit bus runs past about every 40 minutes and Whitsunday Taxis are also at your service.

Within a very short walk is the Jubilee Tavern for cooked breakfasts, lunches and dinner with specials every night. Just across the road is a 7 day IGA supermarket to cater for all your requirements while you stay in your self-contained unit. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Cnr Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive
Airlie Beach
4802
Australia
3.5 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 4802

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Cnr Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive
Airlie Beach
4802
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Proserpine

  • 150 kilometer(s) from Mackay

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Townsville

  • 500 kilometer(s) from Rockhampton

  • 600 kilometer(s) from Cairns




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 304 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 160
Rating: 4 97
Rating: 3 22
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Fantastic Family retreat!

02/12/2016 Johann V, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

We spend just over two weeks at this resort with our toddler. The managers were very accommodating towards us. Our baby became unwell during the night, and they even went as far as to take us to the n... more

Owner Response
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review
HI Johan and thank you for the great review and very pleased you had a good time here. The birds amuse the guests who think they are pets and amazed when told they are wild but VERY friendly. Glad to be of service re Doctor for the little one as nothing worse than having a sick baby in a strange place / country. Hope we see you again one day and if I have the correct people I think you are from Abu Dhabi so you obviously didn't come here for a holiday to escape the cold at home. For anyone else reading this please note units are only serviced weekly not daily unless you request extras which incur an extra per day / service fee. 99% of guests though happy with weekly service but the daily option is available. Take care and again thanks for taking the time to write about us......................Pete
Rating

Disappointed

29/11/2016 georgia1498, Sydney, Australia

The entire resort smelt of cat urine- very off putting. When walking into reception to ask a question I was greeted by the manager in a very rude way- him looking me in the face and saying "what", I j... more

Owner Response
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review
Part 2 of the previous "schoolie" reviews. same as already listed by me but add to this Doctor needed request, it was at checkout time for these girls and my wife said where to find a Doctor in the town centre and girl just walked out and went back to the unit..................not sure what else we could do as there was no mention of the Doctor needed for anything urgent. Pete
Rating

Horrible

29/11/2016 chloe1498, Anna Bay, Australia

Myself and a group of close friends stayed here for 8 nights and it was terrible. The manager was blatantly rude and was never willing to help with any of our needs. Our room was riddled with ants and... more

Owner Response
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review
"Priceless" Some facts. On arrival it was obvious a "schoolie" group which we don't cater for as we are a family resort but agreed to let them stay to help them out Booking for 2 people but increased to 4 which we supplied extra bedding towels etc at the cost of $5 per night, yes $5 doesn't get any cheaper than that I don't think. Only toiletry request was for a toilet roll and garbage bags which housekeeeping took to the room shortly after. Air Con leak wasn't evident prior to arrival and hasn't been an issue since and was never mentioned during the stay so not sure what happened there. Re Maggots etc, housekeeping took 3 times longer than normal to make unit ready again for next people so perhaps bug issues may have been due to the way unit was kept during the girls stay. Anyway girls sorry you had such a terrible time here but surprised if things that bad you hung around for 8 days rather than move elsewhere which was an option as you would only have been charged for nights stayed and as you realise I didn't charge you anything till you checked out which was 3 hours past check out time which I also didn't charge you for. Your threat of never returning is something I really appreciate. Pete
Rating

Wonderfull

10/11/2016 Flippie F,

What a joy to be staying here. The review is a bit outdated because i was here in the year 2014. The owner is a really friendly guy and he helps out wherever he can. See him for tips and tricks to do ... more

Rating

Airlie music festival.

08/11/2016 David G,

Stayed at Best Western Mango House for a week,during the Airlie Music Festival..We had a great time,the Mango House is a great place too stay..Everything is at your feet. Bottlo, supermarket and bus s... more