• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mango House Resort

3.5 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Wide overhanging eaves and louvered windows throughout allow the cool tropical breeze to flow through your spacious self-contained apartment. Each unit has a balcony or patio overlooking either the pool area or the Conway National Park.

The barbeque is next to the large pool and outdoor spa, nestled into a level grassed area creating a calm relaxed atmosphere for you to enjoy and is surrounded by lush tropical gardens and cool fresh-water lily ponds.

We are idealy located within walking distance (1.5 kms) of Airlie Beach, only a 20 minute walk from the heart of town but peaceful enough to be miles away. The Whitsunday Transit bus runs past about every 40 minutes and Whitsunday Taxis are also at your service.

Within a very short walk is the Jubilee Tavern for cooked breakfasts, lunches and dinner with specials every night. Just across the road is a 7 day IGA supermarket to cater for all your requirements while you stay in your self-contained unit. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Cnr Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive
Airlie Beach
4802
Australia
3.5 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 4802

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Cnr Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive
Airlie Beach
4802
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Proserpine

  • 150 kilometer(s) from Mackay

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Townsville

  • 500 kilometer(s) from Rockhampton

  • 600 kilometer(s) from Cairns




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 322 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 172
Rating: 4 100
Rating: 3 22
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Great Value, Spacious Rooms

21/06/2017 larmster,

I ended up having a lovely stay! Honestly I was slightly sketched upon arrival to find that the office was closed and my key and room info was just on the door for me (travelling alone I get nervous e... more

Rating

Great room, good location, friendly owners and resident cockatoo

18/06/2017 albanytraveller_10, Albany

We were given a poolside room on the 1st floor which was superb. There was a stairway from our balcony straight to the very attractive pool area (the pool is a lot bigger than most). The suite had a... more

Rating

Fantastic value for money

13/06/2017 maz444, Melbourne, Australia

Having stayed at Mango House on an annual basis for the past 10 years speaks volumes for both the management and the facilities offered; it really provides a peaceful retreat away from the hustle and ... more

Rating

How is this rated so well ????

10/06/2017 bmisk, Sherwood Park, Canada

This hotel was not even close to what we expected! We changed rooms 3 times and all were horrible! This place looked nice online and had good reviews but was repulsive. It's old and very unclean. The ... more

Owner Response
petehansen, Manager at Best Western Mango House Resort, responded to this review
Wow obviously failed you miserably so just a brief comment. Broken glass on patio, yes guilty, an ashtray one of our much loved by guests, wild cockatoos had pushed it off the table but could have happened 1 minute before you went in and since the cyclone the birds have developed some new "bad" habits. Not clean though a different perspective from us. As we were fully booked I managed to resell the rooms you didn't want and made a special point of asking new guests in all 3 if any problems and 3 out of 3 said no all perfect. Just a thought and one I suggested to the male guest when leaving was that perhaps the lady would be happier somewhere with perhaps a sea view etc. The "not clean card" which hotels regularly get when guests decide they would rather be elsewhere and need an excuse to leave and not be charged is a bit sad as I'm sure most places would rather people just said "not for us, will find somewhere else" which is what I thought in your case so more than happy for you to move on and as stated no charge at all. Hope the next place ticked all the boxes for you and you still had a nice visit to the Whitsundays. I see England beat Australia in the cricket so at least we looked after to you on that front. Peter Hansen
Rating

Excellent value

18/05/2017 JandB39, Stevenage, UK

Great location - quiet and within easy distance to the town centre. Across the road from a supermarket one way and a great cheap eats pub and bottle shop the other. The accommodation is excellent with... more