• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mango House Resort

3.5 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Wide overhanging eaves and louvered windows throughout allow the cool tropical breeze to flow through your spacious self-contained apartment. Each unit has a balcony or patio overlooking either the pool area or the Conway National Park.

The barbeque is next to the large pool and outdoor spa, nestled into a level grassed area creating a calm relaxed atmosphere for you to enjoy and is surrounded by lush tropical gardens and cool fresh-water lily ponds.

We are idealy located within walking distance (1.5 kms) of Airlie Beach, only a 20 minute walk from the heart of town but peaceful enough to be miles away. The Whitsunday Transit bus runs past about every 40 minutes and Whitsunday Taxis are also at your service.

Within a very short walk is the Jubilee Tavern for cooked breakfasts, lunches and dinner with specials every night. Just across the road is a 7 day IGA supermarket to cater for all your requirements while you stay in your self-contained unit. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Cnr Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive
Airlie Beach
4802
Australia
3.5 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 4802

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Cnr Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive
Airlie Beach
4802
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Proserpine

  • 150 kilometer(s) from Mackay

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Townsville

  • 500 kilometer(s) from Rockhampton

  • 600 kilometer(s) from Cairns




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 313 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 165
Rating: 4 99
Rating: 3 22
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Needs a good clean

12/03/2017 BazzaBoy2, Brisbane, Australia

Stayed two nights and the AC had mould all through it, which has the potential to make you serioulsy unwell. It was disgusting and very off putting. Very noise AC as well. There was mould in the showe... more

Owner Response
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review
Hi and sorry we let you down. Aircon complaint not sure of as all units are cleaned weekly and sanitised 4 times a year which is a lot more than most home / workplace units and without knowing the unit you were in the noisy a/c problem difficult to pinpoint as have had no other complaints about that problem. Reception can look a bit cluttered as it is quite small and it serves many purposes all requiring room from computers to display racks of brochures etc etc etc but dirty complaint again not one I have heard of before. Surprised you actually decided to stay as all your complaints would have been noticed on arrival but you still decided to "brave" staying here. Anyway sorry again Peter Hansen
Rating

Practical & pretty

17/02/2017 AHBWanderlist, Market Bosworth, United Kingdom

This offered everything we needed in between trips around the Whitsundays. The owners were very helpful, the facilities are good and the grounds are beautifully kept. There is a supermarket opposite a... more

Rating

Excellent!

12/02/2017 Marza55, Worthing, United Kingdom

Great place to stay! Real quality at a reasonable price. Great location as a base for trips to ´The Reef' . We had a what could only be described as an apartment! All facilities including a decent ki... more

Owner Response
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review
Thank you and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.....................pool getting a work out last few days as temperature been very warm Pete
Rating

Lovely hotel very helpful staff

31/01/2017 Doris4989, Manchester, United Kingdom

On arrival we were able to check in 4 hours early which was amazing after being on a 12 hour overnight bus and upgraded to a bigger appartment for free which was lovely, huge rooms, clean, we were pro... more

Owner Response
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review
Glad to have made your stay a nice one, come back again maybe Pete
Rating

Great apartments, lovely pool..

24/01/2017 Louise M,

We stayed for 7 nights, the accommodation was perfect, it's not ultra modern but was a nice size, was clean and had everything you needed. Lovely pool and garden. 20 minute walk into town but that was... more

Owner Response
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review
Hi Louise. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay here, maybe see you again one day Pete