Explore Hotel

Live the London life in Maida Vale!

Best Western Maitrise Hotel in Outer London's Maida Vale has all the convenience and character you could ask for, in bustling suburb surroundings.

With location, location, location and style, style, style, our 4 Star boutique hotel is set in the fashionable Maida Vale district...ideal for venturing across the capital for a sightseeing tour, a night on the tiles or a visit to the West Ends cultural must-sees.

And, close to Oxford street and Regents street (for Selfridges and other hotspots), we're perfectly placed for a little retail therapy during your stay too!

View more

Location

53-59 Kilburn High Road
London
NW6 5SB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6345*

Summary

Lower ground floor, mezzanine, twin rooms & several rooms on the second floor do not have windows. Please contact hotel for further details. Continental breakfast only
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 12:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

quality-maitrise-hotel-dining-08-83977

Breakfast Room

Rafkins Coffee Lounge and Bar: Continental breakfast is served in our stylish bar and lounge from 07:00 till 10:00 Monday to Friday and from 07:00 till 10:30 at weekends. The Bar and coffee lounge is open from 11:00 owards till 23:00 where we serve different types of coffees, cocktails and a varity of cakes and pastries are also served throughout the day.

quality-maitrise-hotel-dining-01-83977

Rafkins Coffee Lounge & Bar

Rafkins bar boasts the same urban chic comfort you'll find throughout the hotel. So join us anytime and relax between your sightseeing, shopping and social adventures in London!

We're open daily for teas, coffees, cakes, pastries, sandwiches and light snacks...... and we also shake a mean cocktail for when you fancy something a little different!

With free Wi-Fi right through the hotel, you can even catch up with work in comfort.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NW6 5SB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J1, 12.50 miles
Nearest train station: Kilburn High Road, 0.10 miles
Nearest tube station: Kilburn Park, 5.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 17.00 miles

Address
53-59 Kilburn High Road
London
NW6 5SB
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Lords Cricket Ground (2 miles)

  • Webmley Stadium (5 miles)

  • Chelsea Football Ground (6 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • British Museum (5 miles)

  • National Portrait Gallery (5 miles)

  • London Zoo (3 miles)

  • Madame Tussauds (2 miles)

  • Buckingham Palace (3 miles)

Shopping

  • Westfield shopping centre white city (7 miles)

  • Oxford street - regents street (3 miles)

  • Leicester square - Piccadily circus (3 miles)

  • Biscter Village (55.4 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 828 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 117
Rating: 4 278
Rating: 3 176
Rating: 2 126
Rating: 1 131
Rating

Nice hotel that could do better

28/11/2016 TheClarks55, Ashford, United Kingdom

Stayed here last Saturday. Whilst our room was really nice our friends were in differing rooms, even though we all paid the same price. One couple didn't even have a window! Issues with heating, smel... more

Owner Response
Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback to The Best Western Maitrise Hotel ,which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our services. As per your review I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.For your friends you did not find the service up to your expectations. For your kind information we provide all room description to the website. Also the room your friends stayed which has a modern design and enough ventilation facilities with Air-Condition. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences these issues might have caused. Should you decide to visit London in the future please feel free to contact me to offer you the best rates for our hotels directly and allow me to make all the arrangements for you offering us an opportunity to re build your confidence in our brand and stay with us in the future. For any future booking please contact to our reservation team directly: Reservations@bwmaitrisehotels.com. Kind Regards, Moin Uddin, Interim General Manager,Best Western Maitrise Hotel
Rating

Good and bad points.

28/11/2016 CountryLass1,

Firstly, you do have to put a pre-authorised deposit of £50 on a card, but you are assured it will not actually leave your account. Bit annoying. Room was small with a locked door to a shaft between ... more

Owner Response
Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Best Western Maitrise Hotel. I was most concerned to read that you have mixed experience during your stay at the hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences these issues might have caused. Please note this is a common practice for us to ask the Photo ID and £50 security deposit on check in. We always caring our guest let guest feel free to use our amenities where we have restaurant, bar, gym and other facilities where we have secure £50 deposit. We are pleased that you found the location suitable for you. I have shared your comment to my team. We hope to welcome you back soon. For any future booking please contact to our reservation team directly:Reservations@bwmaitrisehotels.com. Kind Regards, Moin Uddin, Interim General Manager,Best Western Maitrise Hotel
Rating

Pleasant, very good value hotel in 'off piste' but convenient location

22/11/2016 thePaulhongkong, Hong Kong

Given the mixed reviews, I was slightly dubious about booking here but with such a great price (for London) decided to give it a go. I paid GBP60 including tax for a double room which for a good stand... more

Owner Response
Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Best Western Maitrise Hotel. We are pleased that you found the location suitable for you. I have shared your comment to my team. We hope to welcome you back soon. For any future booking please contact to our reservation team directly:Reservations@bwmaitrisehotels.com. Kind Regards, Moin Uddin, Interim General Manager,Best Western Maitrise Hotel
Rating

Good enough for price.

20/11/2016 Linda A, Winnipeg, Canada

I booked a room for two nights at the Best Western Maitrise in Maida Vale in late August. My choice was based on location and value. Desk clerks were cheerful and helpful. I was surprised when asked... more

Owner Response
Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Best Western Maitrise Hotel. I am delighted that the location of The Best Western Maitrise Hotel was convenient and that you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your compliments to the team, it is our pleasure to provide a warm and friendly service. I too hope to receive you again at The Best Western Maitrise Hotel in the near future. For any future booking please contact to our reservation team directly;Reservations@bwmaitrisehotels.com Kind Regards, Moin Uddin, Interim General Manager,Best Western Maitrise Hotel
Rating

Apauling service

20/11/2016 faso42, Huddersfield, United Kingdom

After ordering room service, 1 hour passes without food, i ring to ask how long and i am then told they dont have the dish i ordered and im told they rang me, however i was next to the phone the whole... more

Owner Response
Moin U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback to The Best Western Maitrise Hotel ,which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our services. I regret that you did not find the service up to your expectations. For your kind information with room service which has been address to the restaurant team, while we have some new staff in training. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. This is not what we stand for, we thrive to provide our guests with high standard of rooms and service and assure you that the issues have been addressed. Please do not let this isolated issue discourage you from using the Best Western Brand in the future. Should you decide to visit London in the future please feel free to contact me to offer you the best rates for our hotels directly and allow me to make all the arrangements for you offering us an opportunity to re build your confidence in our brand and stay with us in the future. For any future booking please contact to our reservation team directly:Reservations@bwmaitrisehotels.com. Kind Regards, Moin Uddin, Interim General Manager,Best Western Maitrise Hotel