Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Live the London life in Maida Vale!

BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel in Outer London's Maida Vale has all the convenience and character you could ask for, in bustling suburb surroundings.

With location, location, location and style, style, style, our 4 Star boutique hotel is set in the fashionable Maida Vale district...ideal for venturing across the capital for a sightseeing tour, a night on the tiles or a visit to the West Ends cultural must-sees.

And, close to Oxford street and Regents street (for Selfridges and other hotspots), we're perfectly placed for a little retail therapy during your stay too!

View more

Location

53 - 59 Kilburn High Road
Maida Vale
London
NW6 5SB
England

Summary

Continental breakfast only
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 12:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

quality-maitrise-hotel-dining-01-83977

Breakfast Room

Rafkins Coffee Lounge and Bar: Continental breakfast is served in our stylish bar and lounge from 07:00 till 10:00 Monday to Friday and from 07:00 till 10:30 at weekends. The Bar and coffee lounge is open from 11:00 owards till 23:00 where we serve different types of coffees, cocktails and a varity of cakes and pastries are also served throughout the day.

quality-maitrise-hotel-dining-01-83977

Rafkins Coffee Lounge & Bar

Rafkins bar boasts the same urban chic comfort you'll find throughout the hotel. So join us anytime and relax between your sightseeing, shopping and social adventures in London!

We're open daily for teas, coffees, cakes, pastries, sandwiches and light snacks...... and we also shake a mean cocktail for when you fancy something a little different!

With free Wi-Fi right through the hotel, you can even catch up with work in comfort.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NW6 5SB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J1, 12.50 miles
Nearest train station: Kilburn High Road, 0.10 miles
Nearest tube station: Kilburn Park, 5.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 17.00 miles

Address
53 - 59 Kilburn High Road
Maida Vale
London
NW6 5SB
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Lords Cricket Ground (2 miles)

  • Webmley Stadium (5 miles)

  • Chelsea Football Ground (6 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • British Museum (5 miles)

  • National Portrait Gallery (5 miles)

  • London Zoo (3 miles)

  • Madame Tussauds (2 miles)

  • Buckingham Palace (3 miles)

Shopping

  • Westfield shopping centre white city (7 miles)

  • Oxford street - regents street (3 miles)

  • Leicester square - Piccadily circus (3 miles)

  • Biscter Village (55.4 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 562 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 85
Rating: 4 195
Rating: 3 110
Rating: 2 84
Rating: 1 88
Rating

READ THIS BEFORE YOU BOOK

28/08/2015 Kech82,

We stayed here for one night last week and from the minute we checked in until the minute we checked out it was horrendous. The first room had an open shower / toilet with no shower door or anything. ... more

Owner Response
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear NORDINE ZAA, I am glad to have now banned you from our hotels as after, your partner, having confessed proudly of vandalising our property by introducing some bugs to our hotel. We are lucky that an expert from our pest control company has certified that it was NOT BEDBUGS. After having listened to you and apologised regarding the issue that you reported to reception we refunded all your points back and offering you complimentary breakfast and the food and beverage consumed from the bar and restaurant you came to the reception demanding to have any nights you would like to stay complimentary. This was as you threatened Kinga that you have a video of the bugs that you have introduced to the room to the health authority. As I refused any further complimentary stays, you became very aggressive and started pointing finger threatening me (which I have on CCTV). I would also like to ensure that any hoteliers reading this response beware of NORDINE ZAA staying at their hotels as they are their with the aim of obtaining as much freebie as possible as they tried this on two different occasions and they are now banned from our hotels. The General Manager and team
Rating

A place to sleep.

24/08/2015 kathrynaj, London, United Kingdom

Stayed at the Maitrise for two nights while flat hunting in London. Staff at the front desk were OK, a little distracted, but they got us our key and sent us in the right direction for our room. Work... more

Owner Response
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Maitrise Hotel for your stay and leaving the review. I am happy to read that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us. At the Maitrise hotels we do our best to provide the best of and most comfortable stay to our guests. Your business is very important to us and so are the comments that give us the opportunity to recognise our team members for the outstanding job they are doing. And also to improve in any areas that deserve improvement. Should you decide to visit London in the future, please contact us directly on reservations@bwmaitrisehotels.com for the best rates. Looking forward to welcoming back with us. Kind Regards, Deven and Team
Rating

Comfortable stay at a great hotel

23/08/2015 Gaurav_Vegan, India

This was my second stay at this hotel and as expected, it was very pleasant. The room was clean, well-lit. The people, right from the general manager to the operational staff, are friendly and warm. T... more

Owner Response
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Gaurav, Its always a pleasure having you with us at the Best Western Maitrise Hotel. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and as usual the team were very helpful to make your stay comfortable. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in the UK. My team and me, we appreciate you leaving a nice review which helps the team feel proud of their hard work towards providing the best of service to our guests. When you decide to stay in the near future as you mentioned please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Looking forward to welcome you back with us at the Best Western Maitrise Hotel. Kind Regards, Deven
Rating

Pleasant but avoid certain rooms

20/08/2015 Shehzad C, London, United Kingdom

Good points: pleasant receptionists, clean room, good spec, decent enough continental breakfast. BUT room smelt of body odour on arrival. Couldn't open the window. At about 6am, experienced seriously... more

Owner Response
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Maitrise Hotel for your stay and leaving the review. I am happy to read that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us. At the Maitrise hotels we do our best to provide the best of and most comfortable stay to our guests. Your business is very important to us and so are the comments that give us the opportunity to recognise our team members for the outstanding job they are doing. And also to improve in any areas that deserve improvement. Should you decide to visit London in the future, please contact us directly on reservations@bwmaitrisehotels.com for the best rates. Looking forward to welcoming back with us. Kind Regards, Deven and Team
Rating

Would NOT recommend!

17/08/2015 Mariah L, Provo, Utah

My husband and I stayed here for a night, Aug 9th 2015. Air conditioning did not work, I thought my husband was going to die of heat stroke. They gave us a new room after fighting with the receptionis... more

Owner Response
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I am disappointed to read that your stay with us was not to standard due to the size of the room and the window. I would like to assure you that we do all in our power to make our guest's stay enjoyable but unfortunately as everyone as different taste in rooms, we still keep our standard of cleanliness. We also do our best to accommodate our guest's to more suitable rooms. Your business is very important to us and so are the comments that give us the opportunity to recognise our team members for the outstanding job they are doing. And also to improve in any areas that deserve improvement. Should you decide to visit London in the future, please contact us directly on reservations@bwmaitrisehotels.com for the best rates. Looking forward to welcoming back with us. Kind Regards, Deven and Team