Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Live the London life in Maida Vale!

BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel in Outer London's Maida Vale has all the convenience and character you could ask for, in bustling suburb surroundings.

With location, location, location and style, style, style, our 4 Star boutique hotel is set in the fashionable Maida Vale district...ideal for venturing across the capital for a sightseeing tour, a night on the tiles or a visit to the West Ends cultural must-sees.

And, close to Oxford street and Regents street (for Selfridges and other hotspots), we're perfectly placed for a little retail therapy during your stay too!

View more


53 - 59 Kilburn High Road
Maida Vale


Continental breakfast only
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 12:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Dining and Bars


Breakfast Room

Rafkins Coffee Lounge and Bar: Continental breakfast is served in our stylish bar and lounge from 07:00 till 10:00 Monday to Friday and from 07:00 till 10:30 at weekends. The Bar and coffee lounge is open from 11:00 owards till 23:00 where we serve different types of coffees, cocktails and a varity of cakes and pastries are also served throughout the day.


Rafkins Coffee Lounge & Bar

Rafkins bar boasts the same urban chic comfort you'll find throughout the hotel. So join us anytime and relax between your sightseeing, shopping and social adventures in London!

We're open daily for teas, coffees, cakes, pastries, sandwiches and light snacks...... and we also shake a mean cocktail for when you fancy something a little different!

With free Wi-Fi right through the hotel, you can even catch up with work in comfort.

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NW6 5SB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J1, 12.50 miles
Nearest train station: Kilburn High Road, 0.10 miles
Nearest tube station: Kilburn Park, 5.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 17.00 miles

53 - 59 Kilburn High Road
Maida Vale

What's nearby?


  • Lords Cricket Ground (2 miles)

  • Webmley Stadium (5 miles)

  • Chelsea Football Ground (6 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • British Museum (5 miles)

  • National Portrait Gallery (5 miles)

  • London Zoo (3 miles)

  • Madame Tussauds (2 miles)

  • Buckingham Palace (3 miles)


  • Westfield shopping centre white city (7 miles)

  • Oxford street - regents street (3 miles)

  • Leicester square - Piccadily circus (3 miles)

  • Biscter Village (55.4 miles)

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 589 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 86
Rating: 4 210
Rating: 3 115
Rating: 2 85
Rating: 1 93

Nicely appointed, good location

05/10/2015 Dale B, Ottawa, Canada

The hotel has a nice contemporary feel to it and the rooms are pretty well fitted out. The staff are very nice and go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Being literally around... more


Great stay in Kilburn

05/10/2015 e_mawson, London, United Kingdom

I stayed at the Best Western Maitrisse hotel last month and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. When I arrived, I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist who welcomed me with a huge smile. I believe her n... more


Really poor noisy hotel.

05/10/2015 SmartDamo,

I stayed in room 120, there was not even 30cm to get around the bed in the room, when I wanted to get up for the loo I had to climb over my partner. The sliding window didn't fit the frame and the gla... more

Owner Response
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guests, Apologies for your stay no being to standard. We ensure that all our guests are allocated a room as per their reservation. We do offer early checkin when possible but unfortunately when you reached the hotel the room was not available for us to check you in as the hotel was full the night before and after checkout which is 12pm we had to allow the housekeepers enough time to clean the room to standard. I do apologise for not having provided you with the newspaper and regarding the noise our windows are all double glazed and after having checked the room the window closed as normal with no space left for any noise. It is normal practice for us to offer alternative room if a guest is not satisfied with their room but unfortunately on the night of your stay we did not have any available rooms to offer you. Again I do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Should you require any further assistance please contact us directly at Kind Regards, Deven and team.

Tiny rooms and unfriendly staff

02/10/2015 Molly Q, chennai, India

Room is too small, carpet stained, staff do not let you check in even 30 minutes early even when there are available rooms. Fire alarm went off at 4 AM multiple times due to false alarms. I asked fo... more

Owner Response
Deven S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Maitrise hotel for your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that your experience was below standard you expected. Unfortunately due to the hotel being full the previous night we were not able to check you in earlier than checkin time as the housekeepers do require some time to clean the rooms after the previous guest. In events where the room is available before checkin time we do ensure that we accommodate our guests and check them in earlier. With regards to the fire alarm, they are installed for the safety of our guests and team on duty the only thing we can and do effectively is manage the situation when the fire alarm go off. We ensure the safety of our guests and employees. Should you require any further assistance please contact me directly on Again, my apologies for the issues you encountered that you felt were below standard. Kind Regards, Deven and team


01/10/2015 Nora A, London, United Kingdom

Lovley hotel, great helpfull kind staff, good location next to all bus&train station 5 10 mins from heart of london, very clean, RAFKINS food was great thanks to all staff. Stayed 3 nights worth it an... more