• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Maitrise Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Live the London life in Maida Vale!

Best Western Maitrise Hotel in Outer London's Maida Vale has all the convenience and character you could ask for, in bustling suburb surroundings.

With location, location, location and style, style, style, our 4 Star boutique hotel is set in the fashionable Maida Vale district...ideal for venturing across the capital for a sightseeing tour, a night on the tiles or a visit to the West Ends cultural must-sees.

And, close to Oxford street and Regents street (for Selfridges and other hotspots), we're perfectly placed for a little retail therapy during your stay too!

View more

Location

53-59 Kilburn High Road
London
NW6 5SB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6345*

Summary

Lower ground floor, mezzanine, twin rooms & several rooms on the second floor do not have windows. Please contact hotel for further details. Continental breakfast only A £50 deposit is due on check in for incidentals, this will be returned on check out if not used.
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 12:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

quality-maitrise-hotel-dining-08-83977

Breakfast Room

Rafkins Coffee Lounge and Bar: Continental breakfast is served in our stylish bar and lounge from 07:00 till 10:00 Monday to Friday and from 07:00 till 10:30 at weekends. The Bar and coffee lounge is open from 11:00 owards till 23:00 where we serve different types of coffees, cocktails and a varity of cakes and pastries are also served throughout the day.

quality-maitrise-hotel-dining-01-83977

Rafkins Coffee Lounge & Bar

Rafkins bar boasts the same urban chic comfort you'll find throughout the hotel. So join us anytime and relax between your sightseeing, shopping and social adventures in London!

We're open daily for teas, coffees, cakes, pastries, sandwiches and light snacks...... and we also shake a mean cocktail for when you fancy something a little different!

With free Wi-Fi right through the hotel, you can even catch up with work in comfort.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NW6 5SB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J1, 12.50 miles
Nearest train station: Kilburn High Road, 0.10 miles
Nearest tube station: Kilburn Park, 5.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 17.00 miles

Address
53-59 Kilburn High Road
London
NW6 5SB
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Lords Cricket Ground (2 miles)

  • Webmley Stadium (5 miles)

  • Chelsea Football Ground (6 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • British Museum (5 miles)

  • National Portrait Gallery (5 miles)

  • London Zoo (3 miles)

  • Madame Tussauds (2 miles)

  • Buckingham Palace (3 miles)

Shopping

  • Westfield shopping centre white city (7 miles)

  • Oxford street - regents street (3 miles)

  • Leicester square - Piccadily circus (3 miles)

  • Biscter Village (55.4 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 989 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 145
Rating: 4 324
Rating: 3 209
Rating: 2 148
Rating: 1 163
Rating

Three Stars at its finest

06/09/2017 Thigerson R,

I visited the Best Western Hotel at the end of June 2017. It is situated very close to the TfL train station (about 300m) and has a variety of stores nearby, including a little casino. All in all, the... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Thigerson R. Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased to read that you found our hotel comfortable, clean and neat. Our team work hard to keep the standards where they should be. Our continental breakfast does offer a large choice including crepes, boiled eggs, fresh fruit and cereals on top of what you have already mentioned. I am sorry that we cannot oblige with a shower room however this might be something we can consider for the future. Best wishes. Philipp Weiss – General Manager
Rating

It was okay

02/09/2017 Kimberleye97,

I'd travelled from the North to London for business over a couple of days and booked this hotel through work. When I arrived, I was told that I needed to provide £50 and it would be frozen in their ac... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Kilmberleye97. Many thanks for your review. I am pleased to read that you found our room nice and clean and that you liked the bathroom. Every time you hand over your card in a hotel, cinema or other service this will be authorised for the amount required, usually this is done without you being told, so we wanted to make sure that you know that card has been authorised for the stay. I hope this clarifies the situation. Regards Philipp Weiss General manager.
Rating

Ok hotel but room too hot

29/08/2017 aussieleeann, Australia

Booked an executive room with breakfast included. Stayed here last night. When we checked in the receptionist said she would give us two access cards so we could leave one in the switch as it was a wa... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you found our room modern and of a good size. Unfortunately it was one of the hottest days in London and our air conditioning was working very hard to keep up with the demand. Our rates in include an extensive Continental breakfast but for a small fee you can upgrade to a full English version. Enjoy the rest of your stay in London. Regards Philipp Weiss – General Manger, Maitrise Hotels
Rating

I will not be returning and checked out early.

23/08/2017 MATtheVILLAN78, Droitwich, United Kingdom

Upon checking in I was asked for photo ID which was copied and a credit or debit card for a £50 deposit (I was told they would hold it in their account until I checked out), when I refused and offered... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. To ensure that we comply with our obligations we take photo identification from all our guests and an authorisation for the cost of the room via your bank card. This authorisation will be completed on check out and any remaining funds will be automatically released by the card company. The hotel is based in central London and as such we are unable to offer car parking however we are yards away from over/underground stations. Regards Philipp Weiss – General Manager
Rating

Small but Modern and Comfortable

17/08/2017 Tom H,

Reviews for this hotel I feel are very unfair, especially seeing as it is a great price. The rooms are quite small, but they are modern and comfortable, with nice bathrooms and all the normal amenitie... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Tom H Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel modern, comfortable and the restaurant nice. My top tip is always to ask at reception to see if a bigger room is available very often we are able to upgrade guests free of charge. I am looking forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Philipp Weiss – General Manager