• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Maitrise Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Live the London life in Maida Vale!

Best Western Maitrise Hotel in Outer London's Maida Vale has all the convenience and character you could ask for, in bustling suburb surroundings.

With location, location, location and style, style, style, our 4 Star boutique hotel is set in the fashionable Maida Vale district...ideal for venturing across the capital for a sightseeing tour, a night on the tiles or a visit to the West Ends cultural must-sees.

And, close to Oxford street and Regents street (for Selfridges and other hotspots), we're perfectly placed for a little retail therapy during your stay too!

View more

Location

53-59 Kilburn High Road
London
NW6 5SB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6345*

Summary

Lower ground floor, mezzanine, twin rooms & several rooms on the second floor do not have windows. Please contact hotel for further details. Continental breakfast only A £50 deposit is due on check in for incidentals, this will be returned on check out if not used.
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 12:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

quality-maitrise-hotel-dining-08-83977

Breakfast Room

Rafkins Coffee Lounge and Bar: Continental breakfast is served in our stylish bar and lounge from 07:00 till 10:00 Monday to Friday and from 07:00 till 10:30 at weekends. The Bar and coffee lounge is open from 11:00 owards till 23:00 where we serve different types of coffees, cocktails and a varity of cakes and pastries are also served throughout the day.

quality-maitrise-hotel-dining-01-83977

Rafkins Coffee Lounge & Bar

Rafkins bar boasts the same urban chic comfort you'll find throughout the hotel. So join us anytime and relax between your sightseeing, shopping and social adventures in London!

We're open daily for teas, coffees, cakes, pastries, sandwiches and light snacks...... and we also shake a mean cocktail for when you fancy something a little different!

With free Wi-Fi right through the hotel, you can even catch up with work in comfort.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NW6 5SB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J1, 12.50 miles
Nearest train station: Kilburn High Road, 0.10 miles
Nearest tube station: Kilburn Park, 5.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 17.00 miles

Address
53-59 Kilburn High Road
London
NW6 5SB
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Lords Cricket Ground (2 miles)

  • Webmley Stadium (5 miles)

  • Chelsea Football Ground (6 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • British Museum (5 miles)

  • National Portrait Gallery (5 miles)

  • London Zoo (3 miles)

  • Madame Tussauds (2 miles)

  • Buckingham Palace (3 miles)

Shopping

  • Westfield shopping centre white city (7 miles)

  • Oxford street - regents street (3 miles)

  • Leicester square - Piccadily circus (3 miles)

  • Biscter Village (55.4 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1029 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 153
Rating: 4 334
Rating: 3 218
Rating: 2 157
Rating: 1 167
Rating

Great value and right across the road from the station!

10/12/2017 Vivien T, Glasgow, United Kingdom

The staff here are incredible. Ikram and Rebekah went out of their way to help me when my booking c/o a travel company had not gone to plan. It wasn't their fault but they both helped and supported me... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Vivien T. Thank you for your nice review - I am very pleased to read that our staff provided you with that extra level of service. I am glad you liked the bathroom and the cosy room. Best wishes
Rating

Could be improved

09/12/2017 Helen3103,

Check-in - they require a £50 deposit that doesn’t go back on your card till 5 days later (never known this in the UK). No good for people travelling on a budget. Room - fine but small, fridge didn’t ... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Helen3103. Many thanks for your review - the mentioned deposit is only a authorisation on your credit card against any extras, standard practice (not everyone tells you this), however, this will be returned on check out. Our large continental breakfast is available until 10.30 weekdays and 11 on weekends, offering a wide choice of parties, meats and fruits. It is a shame that you did not mention this to my senior member of staff as we always have plenty on hand to serve extra guests that come done later in the morning. Regrads
Rating

Great Hotel & Service 4th Dec - 7th Dec 2017 Room 402

09/12/2017 BAZZANDSTU, AYR SCOTLAND

My partner & I stayed here on our recent visit to London. Conveniently located 1 minute from Kilburn railway station and a short stroll from the underground. A small boutique style hotel. We checked i... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear BAZZANDSTU. What a nice review - thank you. Our team works extremely hard to provide a good service, comfortable stay and a clean and warm environment. I pleased to read that you found the room spotlessly clean and our bar tariff reasonable. Hope to look after you again soon. Best Wishes
Rating

Good Overnight Stay in London

08/12/2017 neilmach_UK, Staines, United Kingdom

Heading out for a night in North London your choices are limited - even budget chains hotel will cost and arm and a leg. So we were pleased to find this place at an affordable price. The check-in was ... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear neilmach_UK. Thank you for your review - I am pleased to read that you found our hotel welcoming, clean and well placed. For information we have to swipe your card to complete the payment (no pin is given over the internet) so the customer is not present and asking for Identification is good practice and protects guests, staff, and complies with UK requirements. Best wishes
Rating

Worst Best Western I've ever stayed in

05/12/2017 Eugene99999, Lausanne, Switzerland

I've spent one night in a small stuffy hot room. I could hardly sleep because air conditioning failed. A girl at reception could not help. She was frustrated because of multiple complaints from the gu... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Eugene99999. Thank you for your review. We recently experienced technical difficulties with our air conditioning and signal booster for our TV's. All issues have been attended to and normal service has resumed. We have larger rooms in our hotel so If you wish to return please ask for an executive double room. Regards .