• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Maitrise Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Live the London life in Maida Vale!

Best Western Maitrise Hotel in Outer London's Maida Vale has all the convenience and character you could ask for, in bustling suburb surroundings.

With location, location, location and style, style, style, our 4 Star boutique hotel is set in the fashionable Maida Vale district...ideal for venturing across the capital for a sightseeing tour, a night on the tiles or a visit to the West Ends cultural must-sees.

And, close to Oxford street and Regents street (for Selfridges and other hotspots), we're perfectly placed for a little retail therapy during your stay too!

View more

Location

53-59 Kilburn High Road
London
NW6 5SB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6345*

Summary

Lower ground floor, mezzanine, twin rooms & several rooms on the second floor do not have windows. Please contact hotel for further details. Continental breakfast only A £50 deposit is due on check in for incidentals, this will be returned on check out if not used.
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 12:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

quality-maitrise-hotel-dining-08-83977

Breakfast Room

Rafkins Coffee Lounge and Bar: Continental breakfast is served in our stylish bar and lounge from 07:00 till 10:00 Monday to Friday and from 07:00 till 10:30 at weekends. The Bar and coffee lounge is open from 11:00 owards till 23:00 where we serve different types of coffees, cocktails and a varity of cakes and pastries are also served throughout the day.

quality-maitrise-hotel-dining-01-83977

Rafkins Coffee Lounge & Bar

Rafkins bar boasts the same urban chic comfort you'll find throughout the hotel. So join us anytime and relax between your sightseeing, shopping and social adventures in London!

We're open daily for teas, coffees, cakes, pastries, sandwiches and light snacks...... and we also shake a mean cocktail for when you fancy something a little different!

With free Wi-Fi right through the hotel, you can even catch up with work in comfort.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NW6 5SB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J1, 12.50 miles
Nearest train station: Kilburn High Road, 0.10 miles
Nearest tube station: Kilburn Park, 5.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 17.00 miles

Address
53-59 Kilburn High Road
London
NW6 5SB
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Lords Cricket Ground (2 miles)

  • Webmley Stadium (5 miles)

  • Chelsea Football Ground (6 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • British Museum (5 miles)

  • National Portrait Gallery (5 miles)

  • London Zoo (3 miles)

  • Madame Tussauds (2 miles)

  • Buckingham Palace (3 miles)

Shopping

  • Westfield shopping centre white city (7 miles)

  • Oxford street - regents street (3 miles)

  • Leicester square - Piccadily circus (3 miles)

  • Biscter Village (55.4 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 995 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 146
Rating: 4 325
Rating: 3 211
Rating: 2 149
Rating: 1 164
Rating

Deceiving!

05/10/2017 Linda Z, Richmond Hill, Canada

I booked an executive room with a king bed. After going up one flight, many twists and turns, lots of doors, stairs including going down a full flight, we finally found the room. More like a dungeon... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Lida Z. Thank you for your review. Our City centre hotel has over 100 rooms and therefore some of our rooms at the end of the building take longer to reach, part of the charm of an old historic building. During your stay we experienced a major boiler breakdown which resulted in purchasing a new boiler system to ensure we shall not encounter a similar issue going forward. I am pleased to read that you found our Food delicious and fairly priced – thank you. Philipp Weiss General Manager
Rating

Review

01/10/2017 ,

We paid way more than the booked price (They charged in pounds more than originally planned). The staff when we checked in were quite rude and told us to contact our travel agency or take the deal. Th... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback. Certain travel agents (contractually) do not allow us to reveal the rate you have paid as there is other elements to the booking that do not concern the customer – hence we asked you to contact your agent. All our public areas, hallways and rooms are of an elegant design and appointment and cleaned to the highest standards possible so I am unable to respond to your comments in reference “smelled horrible” as our areas don’t. Thank you
Rating

central for business

30/09/2017 tufla, Cheshire, United Kingdom

I stay here on a regular basis when there are deals. It is 20 mins to Mayfair for me on the bus outside. The train station Euston is 10 mins. It is clean and standards are high for business travellers... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Tufla. Many thanks for your review. I am very pleased to read that you find our standards high and that you enjoy our food when you reside with us. The safety of our guests is our top priority, therefore, I am very happy to learn that you feel safe as a lone female traveler. Best Wishes Philipp Weiss – General Manager, Maitrise Hotels.
Rating

Was Okay...

27/09/2017 lucyeh1, Nottingham, United Kingdom

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights for weekend in London. Upon arrival reception was relatively friendly, we had to leave our luggage out in the reception lounge area while we went out for the ... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear lucyeh1. Thank you for your review. Naturally I am unhappy to find out that your room was not completely as it should be and all the issues reported in your review have been discussed with our repair team. Please accept my apologies. Philipp Weiss General Manager
Rating

Great hotel near to amenities

21/09/2017 honestyrules, macclesfield

The hotel is situated very near to the train stations and shops, it is lovely inside and the room we had was beautiful. the staff were very welcoming & were helpful. We both enjoyed our weekend stay a... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear honestyrules. Thank you for your nice review. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel lovely and beautiful, we work hard to keep our standards high and reviews like yours confirm that we are constantly improving our product. I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes Philipp Weiss - General Manager