• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Maitrise Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Live the London life in Maida Vale!

Best Western Maitrise Hotel in Outer London's Maida Vale has all the convenience and character you could ask for, in bustling suburb surroundings.

With location, location, location and style, style, style, our 4 Star boutique hotel is set in the fashionable Maida Vale district...ideal for venturing across the capital for a sightseeing tour, a night on the tiles or a visit to the West Ends cultural must-sees.

And, close to Oxford street and Regents street (for Selfridges and other hotspots), we're perfectly placed for a little retail therapy during your stay too!

View more

Location

53-59 Kilburn High Road
London
NW6 5SB
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6345*

Summary

Lower ground floor, mezzanine, twin rooms & several rooms on the second floor do not have windows. Please contact hotel for further details. Continental breakfast only A £50 deposit is due on check in for incidentals, this will be returned on check out if not used.
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 12:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

quality-maitrise-hotel-dining-08-83977

Breakfast Room

Rafkins Coffee Lounge and Bar: Continental breakfast is served in our stylish bar and lounge from 07:00 till 10:00 Monday to Friday and from 07:00 till 10:30 at weekends. The Bar and coffee lounge is open from 11:00 owards till 23:00 where we serve different types of coffees, cocktails and a varity of cakes and pastries are also served throughout the day.

quality-maitrise-hotel-dining-01-83977

Rafkins Coffee Lounge & Bar

Rafkins bar boasts the same urban chic comfort you'll find throughout the hotel. So join us anytime and relax between your sightseeing, shopping and social adventures in London!

We're open daily for teas, coffees, cakes, pastries, sandwiches and light snacks...... and we also shake a mean cocktail for when you fancy something a little different!

With free Wi-Fi right through the hotel, you can even catch up with work in comfort.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NW6 5SB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J1, 12.50 miles
Nearest train station: Kilburn High Road, 0.10 miles
Nearest tube station: Kilburn Park, 5.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 17.00 miles

Address
53-59 Kilburn High Road
London
NW6 5SB
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Lords Cricket Ground (2 miles)

  • Webmley Stadium (5 miles)

  • Chelsea Football Ground (6 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • British Museum (5 miles)

  • National Portrait Gallery (5 miles)

  • London Zoo (3 miles)

  • Madame Tussauds (2 miles)

  • Buckingham Palace (3 miles)

Shopping

  • Westfield shopping centre white city (7 miles)

  • Oxford street - regents street (3 miles)

  • Leicester square - Piccadily circus (3 miles)

  • Biscter Village (55.4 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 912 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 135
Rating: 4 302
Rating: 3 191
Rating: 2 136
Rating: 1 148
Rating

Great hotel

19/03/2017 ,

During my weekend stay I had no complaints for this hotel. The breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Nice and clean room! The hotel is a 2 minute walk away from the undergroun... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. Our location is very convenient with access to London over/underground only meters away from the hotel. Best wishes – Philipp Weiss, General Manager
Rating

I could not move in the bathroom

18/03/2017 spanishreviewer, Elche, Spain

The hotel seems to be recently refurbished but rooms are tiny to the point I could not move in the shower or leave anything in the bathroom as the sink was occupying all the space, so I had to leave m... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear spanishreviewer. Many thanks for your TripAdvisor review. The hotel has recently undergone a total refurbishment and as such all of our rooms have been tastefully redecorated to a high standard. All our rooms vary in sizes and some rooms are smaller than others, however I am sure if you would have mentioned this to the receptionist on duty we would have moved you to a larger standard double room. Our breakfast offering is under review but I can advise that a comprehensive continental buffet is always on offer with the option to upgrade to a full English breakfast (surcharge applies). I am however pleased to learn that you found our staff helpful.
Rating

Very disappointing

18/03/2017 Rosalind B,

The hotel is conveniently situated for tube and for my course the next day. The room was satisfactory but my shower was lukewarm which was horrible and not acceptable in any hotel. No loo brush in bat... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Rosalind B Many thanks for your review. I can confirm that due a power cut our hotel system temporarily shut down and caused a slight delay on check out. The information that this happens often is not supported and therefore cannot be commented on. Wanting to ensure that you are getting to your meeting on time the hotel supplied you with a free transport arrangement. Kind regards – Philipp Weiss General Manager
Rating

weekend dissappointment

17/03/2017 Johnrocks4fun,

we arrived at this hotel the end of february at 7.30 on a friday evening to a booking we had made six previous before that. The receptionist met us and gave us our keys to the execetive room which we ... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Lian and Mary Ireland. Many thanks for your review. I am disappointed to learn that you did not approve of our executive room that was provided for you in our hotel. We enjoy a city centre location with excellent connectivity to all areas of London however this also means that we have rooms that are tastefully decorated but without a window and sometimes situated in the basement. All our rooms feature individual controlled air conditioning ensuring that adequate ventilation is provided at all times. Yours sincerely – Philipp Weiss General Manager
Rating

Great hotel in convenient location

16/03/2017 thePaulhongkong, Hong Kong

This is the third time staying in this hotel in as many months. It's a great value hotel in a slightly off-piste but very convenient location. The rooms are great and feel like an expensive boutique h... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Paulhongkong Many thanks for your TripAdvisor review, naturally I am delighted to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you rate our hotel as a home from home. It is equally pleasing to learn that you found our hotel rooms comfortable, well equipped and of good standard. Hopefully we can welcome you back to the Best Western Maitrise Hotel very soon Regards Philipp Weiss – General Manager