12/06/2017 Steve A,
Would not let me cancel or swap my booking when my plans changed last minute but FAILED TO PROVIDE ME THE WIFI IN MY ROOM. Very dated decor & floorboards above us we're the worst I've experienced ever... more
Would not let me cancel or swap my booking when my plans changed last minute but FAILED TO PROVIDE ME THE WIFI IN MY ROOM. Very dated decor & floorboards above us we're the worst I've experienced ever. Every footstep heard. Not impressed. Want rebate for lack of wifi. Also HAD TO DOWNLOAD THIS APP TO LEAVE THIS FEEDBACK. Again not impressed. Will delete this app when written. 😫😫😫😫😤 less
stuart658, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lovat Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Steve A,
Firstly, I'm very sorry that you have had a bad experience staying at the Lovat in Perth.
It's our policy to ensure all guests have access to our WIFI, but it is possible that the issue stems from our recent upgrade to super-fast broadband. Whilst this was being installed out WIFI services were understandably out of commission.
With regards to your comments on the décor of the hotel, I must agree that in part the hotel is slightly dated. This is an ongoing project we are working on, as the new owners of this hotel, and because we are doing a lot of the work ourselves, this takes a little time.
I am also very apologetic that you had to download this app so you could post your review here, but even more sorry that you have deleted it! TripAdvisor is a wealth of information and a wonderful place to vent frustrations.
Wishing you all the best in your future travels, if you ever feel like giving us a try in the future, we would be glad to have you.