• 8.1 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Lovat Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Get packing for Perth!

Best Western Lovat Hotel is perfectly located just a half mile from the centre of the "Fair City of Perth", just a 20-minute walk or a 5-minute hop away on the bus. You can bag a bargain or three on the nearby high street and in local boutique shops, or take a leisurely walk down by the River Tay.

If you want a scenic stroll after a busy day of bargain hunting, Branklyn Gardens is a National Trust attraction and lies within easy reach of the hotel.

View more

Location

Glasgow Road
Perth
Perthshire
PH2 0LT
Scotland
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6119*
AA/VS

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
16:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

lovat-hotel-dining-08-83542

1747 Bar & Bistro

Enjoy a bistro style dining experience, with daily delights varying from light snacks to a relaxing leisurely dinner. The modern and contemporary surroundings give a pleasant and welcoming atmosphere, ideal for socialising with friends and family. Pre-bookable private dining rooms are available too.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 17:00 - 21:45
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

For that perfect wedding in Scotland, we have the perfect venue! Best Western Lovat Hotel in Perth is renowned as an ideal wedding venue in Perthshire, and we fully appreciate how special and individual your wedding day is because it's just as special for us! Our management and events team offer a wealth of experience and take personal pride in helping you to arrange your wedding day, from your very first enquiry through to checking out as husband and wife!

Wedding service and reception venue

Our venue is registered to hold civil marriages and partnerships, so you can have your entire ceremony and reception all conveniently under one roof. You can arrange your own entertainment too, for a truly personal experience.

Catering

Our chefs will work their magic and blend, season and slice to make sure you get exactly what you want. Our example menus can literally be chopped and changed to suit your taste, so just tell us what you fancy and we'll help you choose the perfect combination! For your evening guests, we can provide finger buffet menus, or let you create your own from our buffet selector.

Registrar

Registry office:

5 High Street, Perth PH1 5JS
01738 475121




For any enquiries please call Joanne Cox on 01738 636555

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PH2 0LT

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M90, J10, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Perth, 0.70 miles
Nearest airport: Edinburgh, 40.00 miles
Free parking on site (30 spaces)

Address
Glasgow Road
Perth
Perthshire
PH2 0LT
Scotland


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Dewars (0.5 miles)

  • St Johnstone (1 miles)

  • Bells Sports Centre (1 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Scone Palace (3 miles)

  • Balhousie Castle (1 miles)

  • Nae Limits (1 miles)

  • Blair Atholl Castle (24 miles)

  • Edinburgh castle (40 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Best Western Lovat Hotel is recognised as being a great conference hotel with excellent services, supreme facilities and high standards provided by our on-site planning and support team.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Glendevon 150 50 40 50 150
Glenisla 40 14 20 20 0
Conservatory 20 0 10 12 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 114 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 53
Rating: 4 28
Rating: 3 23
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 4
Rating

Nice food, friendly staff

23/06/2017 Kasia B, Perth, United Kingdom

My family and I had great time at the Lovat. Food was very nice. We had high tea which is great value for money. Service was great. We would like to say thank you to Anna from reception, she made us f... more

Rating

Good nights sleep

22/06/2017 John R, King's Lynn, United Kingdom

This is a clean and friendly hotel with very helpful staff. My wife & I only slept there one night and found the bedroom facilities provided for a good nights sleep. The other plus was that even with ... more

Rating

My birthday

21/06/2017 Mary-k1965, Port Glasgow, United Kingdom

The hotel was really clean and well run ,the reception staff on arrival was really welcoming and took time to show us around. We had our evening meal in hotel which was really great and breakfast was... more

Rating

CHARITY EVENT A SUCCESS - Amazing Venue, Staff and Location

18/06/2017 Kerry D,

We held a charity bash at the Lovat for unpaid carers from the age of 8 to 108 two days ago and the hotel was fantastic. They catered to our every need and nothing was a problem. Karen the manager was... more

Rating

Not good.

12/06/2017 Steve A,

Would not let me cancel or swap my booking when my plans changed last minute but FAILED TO PROVIDE ME THE WIFI IN MY ROOM. Very dated decor & floorboards above us we're the worst I've experienced ever... more

Owner Response
stuart658, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Lovat Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Steve A, Firstly, I'm very sorry that you have had a bad experience staying at the Lovat in Perth. It's our policy to ensure all guests have access to our WIFI, but it is possible that the issue stems from our recent upgrade to super-fast broadband. Whilst this was being installed out WIFI services were understandably out of commission. With regards to your comments on the décor of the hotel, I must agree that in part the hotel is slightly dated. This is an ongoing project we are working on, as the new owners of this hotel, and because we are doing a lot of the work ourselves, this takes a little time. I am also very apologetic that you had to download this app so you could post your review here, but even more sorry that you have deleted it! TripAdvisor is a wealth of information and a wonderful place to vent frustrations. Wishing you all the best in your future travels, if you ever feel like giving us a try in the future, we would be glad to have you.