Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Get packing for Perth!

Best Western Lovat Hotel is perfectly located just a half mile from the centre of the "Fair City of Perth", just a 20-minute walk or a 5-minute hop away on the bus. You can bag a bargain or three on the nearby high street and in local boutique shops, or take a leisurely walk down by the River Tay.

If you want a scenic stroll after a busy day of bargain hunting, Branklyn Gardens is a National Trust attraction and lies within easy reach of the hotel.

View more

Location

Glasgow Road
Perth
Perthshire
PH2 0LT
Scotland
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6119*
AA/VS

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
16:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

lovat-hotel-dining-08-83542

1747 Bar & Bistro

Enjoy a bistro style dining experience, with daily delights varying from light snacks to a relaxing leisurely dinner. The modern and contemporary surroundings give a pleasant and welcoming atmosphere, ideal for socialising with friends and family. Pre-bookable private dining rooms are available too.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 17:00 - 21:45
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

For that perfect wedding in Scotland, we have the perfect venue! Best Western Lovat Hotel in Perth is renowned as an ideal wedding venue in Perthshire, and we fully appreciate how special and individual your wedding day is because it's just as special for us! Our management and events team offer a wealth of experience and take personal pride in helping you to arrange your wedding day, from your very first enquiry through to checking out as husband and wife!

lovat-hotel-wedding-events-02-83542lovat-hotel-wedding-events-01-83542

Wedding service and reception venue

Our venue is registered to hold civil marriages and partnerships, so you can have your entire ceremony and reception all conveniently under one roof. You can arrange your own entertainment too, for a truly personal experience.

Catering

Our chefs will work their magic and blend, season and slice to make sure you get exactly what you want. Our example menus can literally be chopped and changed to suit your taste, so just tell us what you fancy and we'll help you choose the perfect combination! For your evening guests, we can provide finger buffet menus, or let you create your own from our buffet selector.

Registrar

Registry office:

5 High Street, Perth PH1 5JS
01738 475121




For any enquiries please call Joanne Cox on 01738 636555

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PH2 0LT

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M90, J10, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Perth, 0.70 miles
Nearest airport: Edinburgh, 40.00 miles
Free parking on site (30 spaces)

Address
Glasgow Road
Perth
Perthshire
PH2 0LT
Scotland


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Dewars (0.5 miles)

  • St Johnstone (1 miles)

  • Bells Sports Centre (1 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Scone Palace (3 miles)

  • Balhousie Castle (1 miles)

  • Nae Limits (1 miles)

  • Blair Atholl Castle (24 miles)

  • Edinburgh castle (40 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Best Western Lovat Hotel is recognised as being a great conference hotel with excellent services, supreme facilities and high standards provided by our on-site planning and support team.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Glendevon 150 50 40 50 150
Glenisla 40 14 20 20 0
Conservatory 20 0 10 12 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 162 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 38
Rating: 4 52
Rating: 3 40
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Decent pub food

26/04/2016 kglc72, Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom

We popped in for a high tea and had a very enjoyable time. A good variety of food on offer at reasonable prices.The sttaff were all very attentive and polite. Would go back for another visit, however ... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel, responded to this review
Dear kglc72, Many thanks for leaving a review regarding your recent visit to 1747 Restaurant. I will let the staff know how you appreciated their service at the time. There are some slopes to the car park - and Pickletullum Road is on a slope too - next time you visit you could drop your occupants off at the front door underneath the portico to avoid them having to negotiate the slope. I hope this helps. Best regards
Rating

Very tired looking

24/04/2016 Frances H,

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, however our stay was certainly not one of our best experiences. We were booked into room 208, very tired looking room which was clean but desperately in need... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Frances H, Many thanks for leaving a review regarding your recent stay. Your comments are noted and we hope to start a planned period of refurbishment shortly. I am glad you found some positives surrounding your stay. Best regards
Rating

Congress weekend

18/04/2016 Postalhistorian, Lanark

Another great weekend as usual. Food excellent and we were very well looked after. I had asked for a special dinner on one of the nights and chef rose to the challenge and we had a fantastic four cour... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Postalhistorian, It is always a pleasure to have your group back at the Lovat - the chefs thrives on cooking imaginative dishes for clients who request it. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Best regards
Rating

Not a good hotel

17/03/2016 Deepcargreeks55, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Stayed here for business and the hotel was very over priced and it a poor state of repair for a best western hotel , the carpets were not even fitted correctly in the rooms , the Windows would not clo... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Deepcarcreeks55, I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations - I do hope that you made your concerns at reception before you departed to give them a chance to make amends. It is always our wish to make our guests as comfortable as possible. I am surprised by your comments for the bar area - we do have a healthy trade in food from both residents and local people, so please be assured we will be doubling our efforts to ensure everything is spic and span. I hope we can accommodate you again in the future. Best regards
Rating

They've clearly given up.

29/02/2016 14thedude, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

We booked for lunch for a friends reunion, about 15 people plus kids and infants. Not easy to find a place on a Saturday, so we booked here reluctantly. Function Room: Big but morbid. Dated pastel d... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 14thedude, To say I am extremely dismayed is an understatement. But perhaps for clarification for the general public who read this review I would like to point out some facts that have excluded in your review. You visited the hotel on the 22nd February prior to your meal on Saturday 27th to enquire about the hotel accommodating a party of up to 20 persons. You were shown the Fraser room and also the restaurant but decided to chose the Fraser room as your private room. You were shown a copy of the menu and may even have taken a copy away with you. 1747 Restaurant has a TV on the wall should anyone wish to watch it, rugby or otherwise. At no point during the time in the hotel did you complain about the food. I have questioned all the staff on duty and they are as incredulous as myself that you state that they are embarrassed about the hotel. The Fraser room has been refurbished in the last 4 years. The restaurant has been refurbished in the last month. A new menu is in operation from today onwards. Our previous reviews generally are complimentary about the standard of food. Being a hotelier of over 40 years, I am a realist and understand that you cannot please all of the people all of the time. It seems from what you write at the beginning of your review that you did not want to be there or preferred to be watching the rugby at home perhaps instead of a friends reunion. However the ironic part of this is that you pre chose the room and venue and knew what the menu would be. It seems as a venue we were on a loser from the start! And you are using this forum to vent your unhappiness. Looking at your booking details it seems that my company has used your services in the past at the Queens Hotel in Perth. To conclude, people are allowed to express their opinions as they see it, and in this forum a right of reply is allowed for all to view. Please be assured we have not given up and my staff and management are briefed to handle customer complaints and comments and to appease any grievances that our customers may have - if they are informed!!! I sincerely hope that perhaps you see fit to visit us again in the future but to be honest I am not holding my breath until you do!