Best Western London Ilford Hotel

3-5 Argyle Road, Ilford, Essex, IG1 3BH, England
based on 673 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western London Ilford Hotel

Best Western London Ilford Hotel

3 star hotel near Central London.

Best Western Ilford is just 20 minutes away from Central London via tube or train, putting you within touching distance of all that the capital has to offer!

3 star hotel, offering luxury as we
show more

Hotel will take pre-authorisation for the 1st night of stay. Guests required to provide government issued photo ID at check-in. Credit card pre-authorisation deposit is required upon arrival for incidental charges (release period varies by bank).
Breakfast is self serve grab and go, hotel does not sell alcohol, bacon or other pork products.
Guests can order Deliveroo or Just Eat to their room
Free WIFI, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
3-5 Argyle Road, Ilford, Essex, IG1 3BH, England
What 3 Words: total.pens.moves

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Dining and bars

Breakfast Room

The Full Hot Breakfast is on offer which is served in a hot buffet. The wide variety of continental items are also available for the guests. Please note that the hotel doesn't provide bacon or other Pork products.

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

n/a

Course type

n/a

Location

On Site

Holes

0

Par

n/

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Meetings & Events

The meeting and conferences facilities at the Best Western Ilford are second to none. We can cater for business meetings, training sessions, seminars and product launches, so be our guest!

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

The meeting and conferences facilities at the Best Western Ilford are second to none. We can cater for business meetings, training sessions, seminars and product launches, so be our guest!

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape

Meeting Hall

We covert our breakfast room into the Meeting Hall conference room, meaning we can accomodate meetings from as early as 9.30 a.m and can provide the room until late. The capacity is 35 - 45 people in any standard lay out. We do have some equipment like flip chart & projector screen. There is a natural light in the room and air conditioning.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Meeting Hall 40 40 30 30 40

Reviews of Best Western London Ilford Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 673 reviews
Excellent 25%
Very Good 31%
Average 21%
Poor 8%
Terrible 12%
Rating

mrvik, wrote review 21/02/2021

Very good value for money, terrible surroundings

This hotel does not look very nice and is in truly horrible surroundings but if you need a decent room to sleep in a couple of nights , it is a good choice. The room was clean , the bathroom absolutel... more

Rating

908damianj, wrote review 26/01/2021

Shocking

Booked this hotel through hotels. Com where it clearly states "free parking'. Arrived after a 3 hour drive through snowy, challenging conditions from the Midlands. No free parking at all. My reservati... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Jamieson, First of all,, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the limited parking facilities. I am really sorry about that but we advertise the parking as first come first serve basis. Normally we have enough spaces for all guests. Receptionist on duty has provided you with the additional parking on the next road which is 2 minutes away from both hotels. I have noted your concern regarding the noise. I agree this is unacceptable. As you may have noticed, our reception desk is open 24 hours, kindly report any sort of inconvenience or disturbance to them and they will be more than happy to assist and help. We could have moved you to a different bedroom however we did not recall any feedback from you for the while duration of your stay. Again, please accept my sincere apologies. As a gesture of goodwill for the inconvenience caused, may I offer you a discount of 15% for any future stay. Kindly email me direct and I will personally look after your reservation and make sure your stay will be enjoyable and comfortable. I hope that you will consider my offer and we will be able to change a negative impression on a more positive one. Kind Regards, Sasha Manager
Rating

infoI6979BC, wrote review 21/01/2021

Avoid

Extremely noisy, shouting through corridors at 11pm and 6.30am! Sniffing so loudly you can hear over headphones, telling a £50 security deposit isn’t taken but actually is taken from your account and ... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Let me reassure you that its not the usual feedback we get. We truly try our best to make the stays of our guests comfortable and enjoyable. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and we will be able to change a negative impression on a more positive one. Kind Regards, Sasha Manager
Rating

f1tajxegjh0g0cde2020, wrote review 30/12/2020

Did not like it

We found insects on the board and on the wall. We had to pack our bags around 10 pm and move to a different room. There was no shampoo just a conditioner. We were two guesses The room was very small ... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. It is appreciated a lot. I was sorry to read that you found insects in your room. Let me reassure you, that your feedback has been passed to the relevant department and the issue will be fixed immediately if required. As a gesture of goodwill for the inconvenience caused, kindly accept 15% discount on your future stay. I sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to serve you and we will be able to change a negative impression on a more positive one. Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina Manager
Rating

Graymayhew, wrote review 21/12/2020

Bitten to all over

Firstly I agree the price was very good. However this was the third occasion my boss booked this hotel. The first week in November I came home with several bites on my arm. These were extremely sore a... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. Because we value your business, we would like to provide you with a 15% discount to use towards a future stay. When you’re ready to use this discount, please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservation. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 02089116083. Sincerely, Stephan Manager