Best Western Premier Collection
  • 8.5 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From

Explore Hotel

Best Western Ilford.

3 star hotel near Central London.

Best Western Ilford is just 20 minutes away from Central London via tube or train, putting you within touching distance of all that the capital has to offer!

3 star hotel, offering luxury as well as comfort. From the stylish, convenient setting to the latest multi-media facilities, we're well connected in more ways than one!

Our (multi-lingual) staff will do everything they can to make your stay as memorable as possible and you might pick up some handy new phrases along the way! If you want to see the sights and get the most out of London while you're here, they'll be happy to recommend the citys best bits, and tell you the best way to get there too.

Even though were near central London, there's more countryside than you can shake a mossy stick at near the hotel. Just minutes away, you can enjoy the beautiful Epping Forest and ride horse back along the famous Centenary Walk path. The English lakes and gardens in the nearby Valentines Park are simply stunning, and the popular Fairlop Waters is perfect for Twitchers!

Please note that free parking is limited, please contact us to discuss your requirements.

View more

Location

3-5 Argyle Road
Ilford
Essex
IG1 3BH
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6286*

Summary

Free WIFI, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
12:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

ilford-hotel-dining-02-83919

Breakfast Room

The Full Hot Breakfast is on offer which is served in a hot buffet. The wide variety of continental items are also availble for the guests. Please note that the hotel doesn't provide bacon or other Pork products.

Golf

n/a

Course information

Course Type: n/a
Location: On Site
Holes: 0
Par: n/
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type IG1 3BH

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M11, JA406, 1.50 miles
Nearest train station: Ilford, 0.25 miles
Nearest tube station: Gants Hill, 25.00 mins
Nearest airport: London City, 3.00 miles
Free parking on site (10 spaces)

Address
3-5 Argyle Road
Ilford
Essex
IG1 3BH
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • O2 Arena (6 miles)

  • ExCel Exibition Centre (5 miles)

  • Olympic Stadium (3.6 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Valentines Park and Mansion (0.5 miles)

  • Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park (3.6 miles)

  • Orbit (3.6 miles)

Shopping

  • Exchange shopping mall (0.2 miles)

  • High Street (0.3 miles)

  • Stratford West Field Shopping Centre (3.6 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The meeting and conferences facilities at the Best Western Ilford are second to none. We can cater for business meetings, training sessions, seminars and product launches, so be our guest!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Meeting Hall

We covert our breakfast room into the Meeting Hall conference room, meaning we can accomodate meetings from as early as 9.30 a.m and can provide the room until late. The capacity is 35 - 45 people in any standard lay out. We do have some equipment like flip chart & projector screen. There is a natural light in the room and air conditioning.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Meeting Hall 60 60 30 30 60
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 384 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 97
Rating: 4 137
Rating: 3 86
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 32
Rating

Clean and warm nice hotel

22/01/2016 Sergio S, Porto, Portugal

I stay for 5 nights and it was a good surprise. Its non a new bulding and the rooms way are narrow but the rooms was claning every day, and the rooms was allways warm! A Great advantage is the include... more

Rating

Great Value

20/01/2016 Ian B,

The rooms are clean and well equipped but can be a little noisy, bathroom with was ample and again fresh clean and modern but there a strange odour. Breakfast was fine good choice, no real bacon as su... more

Rating

Xxxx

16/01/2016 Radostina G,

Very nice hotel . Clean and tidy . Cheap and great location . Don't waist ur time and money for other hotel in Ilford .Best Western Ilford is really great . Lovely service . We will back again . Me an... more

Rating

Ok if you don't mind sleeping in a noisy shoe box with zero water pressure!

31/12/2015 Carolyn H, Blackburn, United Kingdom

Pros...near to where I was working, clean and warm, reasonable price (but a Premier Inn Would of cost the same with none of the cons... Cons...room was the size of a shoe box, door touched the desk, ... more

Owner Response
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Carolyn, Thank you very much for taking time and posting a feedback about your stay. It is nice to see that the location of the property suited your needs. I am happy to read that you got the value for money and found our hotel clean and warm. On another side, I am sorry to see that the bedroom seemed to you a bit smaller than usual. Next time kindly contact reception, which is opened 24 hours and they will be more than happy to change the room for you. I hope we will see you again in the nearest future! Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina Manager BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel 3 Argyle Road IG1 3BH Tel: 02089116083
Rating

very disappointed!!

17/12/2015 anamaria s, Jersey, United Kingdom

booked the hotel for 1 night via booking.com expecting to have a nice quiet evening and a good sleep. I have been allocated a room across the road from the reception area which looked like a detached... more

Owner Response
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Thank you for the feedback and as previously mentioned I am very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The room allocated to you initially is beloved bedroom among most of our guests. The room is spacious with little kitchenette and fridge. I am sorry to know that it was not up to your expectations and you did not feel safe. As you mentioned in a right way, all the doors have double locks and the hotel is properly secured with CCTV monitoring and 24 hours reception desk. I hope you will change your mind and decide to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina Manager BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel 3-5 Argyle Road IG1 3BH Tel: 07595423550