• 8.5 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western London Ilford Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western London Ilford Hotel

3 star hotel near Central London.

Best Western Ilford is just 20 minutes away from Central London via tube or train, putting you within touching distance of all that the capital has to offer!

3 star hotel, offering luxury as well as comfort. From the stylish, convenient setting to the latest multi-media facilities, we're well connected in more ways than one!

Our (multi-lingual) staff will do everything they can to make your stay as memorable as possible and you might pick up some handy new phrases along the way! If you want to see the sights and get the most out of London while you're here, they'll be happy to recommend the citys best bits, and tell you the best way to get there too.

Even though were near central London, there's more countryside than you can shake a mossy stick at near the hotel. Just minutes away, you can enjoy the beautiful Epping Forest and ride horse back along the famous Centenary Walk path. The English lakes and gardens in the nearby Valentines Park are simply stunning, and the popular Fairlop Waters is perfect for Twitchers!

Please note that free parking is limited, please contact us to discuss your requirements.

View more

Location

3-5 Argyle Road
Ilford
Essex
IG1 3BH
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 020 89116083

Summary

Hotel does not sell alcohol, however soft drinks are available. Hotel will take pre-authorisation for the 1st night of stay. Guests required to provide government issued photo ID at check-in. Credit card pre-authorisation deposit is required upon arrival for incidental charges (release period varies by bank). Hotel hot breakfast does not include bacon or other pork products.
Free WIFI, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
12:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

ilford-hotel-dining-05-83919

Breakfast Room

The Full Hot Breakfast is on offer which is served in a hot buffet. The wide variety of continental items are also availble for the guests. Please note that the hotel doesn't provide bacon or other Pork products.

Golf

n/a

Course information

Course Type: n/a
Location: On Site
Holes: 0
Par: n/
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type IG1 3BH

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M11, JA406, 1.50 miles
Nearest train station: Ilford, 0.25 miles
Nearest tube station: Gants Hill, 25.00 mins
Nearest airport: London City, 3.00 miles
Free parking on site (10 spaces)

Address
3-5 Argyle Road
Ilford
Essex
IG1 3BH
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • O2 Arena (6 miles)

  • ExCel Exibition Centre (5 miles)

  • Olympic Stadium (3.6 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Valentines Park and Mansion (0.5 miles)

  • Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park (3.6 miles)

  • Orbit (3.6 miles)

Shopping

  • Exchange shopping mall (0.2 miles)

  • High Street (0.3 miles)

  • Stratford West Field Shopping Centre (3.6 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The meeting and conferences facilities at the Best Western Ilford are second to none. We can cater for business meetings, training sessions, seminars and product launches, so be our guest!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Meeting Hall

We covert our breakfast room into the Meeting Hall conference room, meaning we can accomodate meetings from as early as 9.30 a.m and can provide the room until late. The capacity is 35 - 45 people in any standard lay out. We do have some equipment like flip chart & projector screen. There is a natural light in the room and air conditioning.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Meeting Hall 40 40 30 30 40
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 611 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 152
Rating: 4 207
Rating: 3 135
Rating: 2 55
Rating: 1 62
Rating

Superb!

21/05/2019 MAJESTICSTAY,

Great friendly staff to greet you upon arrival, big clean rooms, and nice food in the restaurant. Most importantly local amenities are all within close proximity, including train station. All in all,... more

Rating

Horror at Ilford

20/05/2019 Explore11935268761,

The room was extremely small. Bathroom door hit the bed before it fully opened. The bathroom stunk of curry it was really bad and was all that you could smell. The reception were nice and the breakfas... more

Rating

Does the job

20/05/2019 229spencert, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Iv been staying at the best western Ilford for the last nine weeks, all I can say is that it’s always clean and tidy, the staff on reception are friendly and helpful, the breakfast is great and the st... more

Rating

Awful

20/05/2019 ClaireBloomer78, Cirencester, United Kingdom

Due to massive error on booking.com we ended up staying here, we paid for the room in advance, on arrival I was told I need to pay a £50 holding deposit. This wasn’t well advertised at all. The breakf... more

Rating

Below average

07/05/2019 NigelHarrison, Goes, The Netherlands

We were supposed to stay in Park Hotel but due to a problem with our room they relocated us to the Best Western. Transition was easy though. I had booked well in advance and got a great deal at 100 po... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time and posting a feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We were very sorry to read that the service did not meet your expectations. Let me reassure you that this is not the usual feedback we get. However we are happy to hear you got a great deal. Please kindly contact me direct for more detailed information as we aim to provide an outstanding customer service and make sure all guests have memorable and enjoyable stay. I hope you will change your mind and give us another chance to serve you. Kind Regards, Mirela Darabanu