• 8.5 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western London Ilford Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western London Ilford Hotel

3 star hotel near Central London.

Best Western Ilford is just 20 minutes away from Central London via tube or train, putting you within touching distance of all that the capital has to offer!

3 star hotel, offering luxury as well as comfort. From the stylish, convenient setting to the latest multi-media facilities, we're well connected in more ways than one!

Our (multi-lingual) staff will do everything they can to make your stay as memorable as possible and you might pick up some handy new phrases along the way! If you want to see the sights and get the most out of London while you're here, they'll be happy to recommend the citys best bits, and tell you the best way to get there too.

Even though were near central London, there's more countryside than you can shake a mossy stick at near the hotel. Just minutes away, you can enjoy the beautiful Epping Forest and ride horse back along the famous Centenary Walk path. The English lakes and gardens in the nearby Valentines Park are simply stunning, and the popular Fairlop Waters is perfect for Twitchers!

Please note that free parking is limited, please contact us to discuss your requirements.

View more

Location

3-5 Argyle Road
Ilford
Essex
IG1 3BH
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 020 89116083

Summary

Hotel does not sell alcohol, however soft drinks are available. Hotel will take pre-authorisation for the 1st night of stay. Guests required to provide government issued photo ID at check-in. Credit card pre-authorisation deposit is required upon arrival for incidental charges (release period varies by bank). Hotel hot breakfast does not include bacon or other pork products.
Free WIFI, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
12:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

blank image

Breakfast Room

The Full Hot Breakfast is on offer which is served in a hot buffet. The wide variety of continental items are also availble for the guests. Please note that the hotel doesn't provide bacon or other Pork products.

Golf

n/a

Course information

Course Type: n/a
Location: On Site
Holes: 0
Par: n/
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type IG1 3BH

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M11, JA406, 1.50 miles
Nearest train station: Ilford, 0.25 miles
Nearest tube station: Gants Hill, 25.00 mins
Nearest airport: London City, 3.00 miles
Free parking on site (10 spaces)

Address
3-5 Argyle Road
Ilford
Essex
IG1 3BH
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • O2 Arena (6 miles)

  • ExCel Exibition Centre (5 miles)

  • Olympic Stadium (3.6 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Valentines Park and Mansion (0.5 miles)

  • Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park (3.6 miles)

  • Orbit (3.6 miles)

Shopping

  • Exchange shopping mall (0.2 miles)

  • High Street (0.3 miles)

  • Stratford West Field Shopping Centre (3.6 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The meeting and conferences facilities at the Best Western Ilford are second to none. We can cater for business meetings, training sessions, seminars and product launches, so be our guest!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Meeting Hall

We covert our breakfast room into the Meeting Hall conference room, meaning we can accomodate meetings from as early as 9.30 a.m and can provide the room until late. The capacity is 35 - 45 people in any standard lay out. We do have some equipment like flip chart & projector screen. There is a natural light in the room and air conditioning.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Meeting Hall 40 40 30 30 40
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 596 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 149
Rating: 4 203
Rating: 3 133
Rating: 2 54
Rating: 1 57
Rating

So bad it was comical

21/02/2019 liamrowbotham88, Bolton, United Kingdom

We arrived at the hotel to be informed that they had resold our room as we had arrived a day late. We were late due to our customer rescheduling our appointment... Apparently this is company policy an... more

Rating

Great - You get what you pay for

17/02/2019 927OJ, Lancaster, United Kingdom

Great little boutique hotel. I decided to stay here because i needed to be in EastLondon for business. And this was convenient because it was VERY CHEAP & close to my work. For £65 i didn’t expect muc... more

Rating

Scary

04/02/2019 Getaway614625, Plano, Texas

On arrival to the hotel they showed us to our suite which was actually through a back alley & in a travel trailer behind the hotel The hotel was filthy black mold, dirty bedding people running around ... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Your comments about the Hotel are appreciated. Our commitment at the Best Western Ilford Hotel is to provide personal attention to everyone who stays with us, and it is helpful when our guests pass their opinions and experiences to us, allowing us to refine our procedures and services where necessary. Please accept my most sincere apologies in respect of what was clearly a disappointing experience. I can only assure you that comments of this nature are extremely rare and certainly not representative of our usually excellent levels of customer care and guest feedback. I do hope you will consider us again in the future. Best Regards, Mirela Darabanu Best Western Ilford Hotel
Rating

Underwhelmed by an unexpected charge

03/02/2019 sdb1968, London, England

Although I had booked this hotel as a flexible arrangement, as soon as I confirmed the booking I was charged the room rate. This was not advertised on the booking site - I was told that it was to ch... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We value your feedback and your comments have been taken on board. For any pre-paid reservations we must check the card at the time of check in in order to finalise the payment. This is done for security reasons and in order to protect our customers payment details. The pre-paid reservation along with the security deposit policies are available on our website as well as on any online agency we worked with. I am really sorry if it was not clearly displayed and we will make sure that these policies will be highlighted. I am sorry to learn that you did not report the noise issue at the reception as we could have happily offered you a quieter room. Do not hesitate to contact me for any future stay and I will personally make sure you will have a comfortable stay. Best regards, Best Regards, Mirela Darabanu Best Western Ilford Hotel
Rating

Cheap yes, clean no!

26/01/2019 CraigQPL, Redditch, United Kingdom

This is cheap for a reason. On arrival I checked in an went to my room. There I found a dirty pair of knickers and two filthy towels. I changed rooms and the second rooms appeared clean but it was gre... more