Best Western London Ilford Hotel

3-5 Argyle Road, Ilford, Essex, IG1 3BH, England
based on 662 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western London Ilford Hotel

Best Western London Ilford Hotel

3 star hotel near Central London.

Best Western Ilford is just 20 minutes away from Central London via tube or train, putting you within touching distance of all that the capital has to offer!

3 star hotel, offering luxury as we
show more

Hotel will take pre-authorisation for the 1st night of stay. Guests required to provide government issued photo ID at check-in. Credit card pre-authorisation deposit is required upon arrival for incidental charges (release period varies by bank).
Breakfast is self serve grab and go, hotel does not sell alcohol, bacon or other pork products.
Guests can order Deliveroo or Just Eat to their room
Free WIFI, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
3-5 Argyle Road, Ilford, Essex, IG1 3BH, England

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Dining and bars

Breakfast Room

The Full Hot Breakfast is on offer which is served in a hot buffet. The wide variety of continental items are also available for the guests. Please note that the hotel doesn't provide bacon or other Pork products.

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

n/a

Course type

n/a

Location

On Site

Holes

0

Par

n/

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Meetings & Events

The meeting and conferences facilities at the Best Western Ilford are second to none. We can cater for business meetings, training sessions, seminars and product launches, so be our guest!

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

The meeting and conferences facilities at the Best Western Ilford are second to none. We can cater for business meetings, training sessions, seminars and product launches, so be our guest!

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape

Meeting Hall

We covert our breakfast room into the Meeting Hall conference room, meaning we can accomodate meetings from as early as 9.30 a.m and can provide the room until late. The capacity is 35 - 45 people in any standard lay out. We do have some equipment like flip chart & projector screen. There is a natural light in the room and air conditioning.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Meeting Hall 40 40 30 30 40

Reviews of Best Western London Ilford Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 662 reviews
Excellent 25%
Very Good 32%
Average 21%
Poor 9%
Terrible 11%
Rating

kaks999, wrote review 25/09/2020

Lovely stay

Andrea was very nice, helpful and funny . Both receptionist were lovely and very welcoming and keen to help . Very good experience ! Would definitely recommend to others. Prices were fabulous. Checki... more

Rating

DaintyNikx, wrote review 14/09/2020

PLEASE PLEASE DON'T STAY

So when I checked in the lady looked rushed off her feet and didn't stand when I approached the desk, (as I work in a hotel I know how important this is to make the guest feel welcome) she didn't real... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Nikki First of all we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us. Let me reassure you that security deposit is a standard practice among the hotels in UK. The specific amount of money is blocked on customers account in case of any incidental costs they may have in the hotel. The money goes back to the account automatically after sometime. The timeframe depends on the each bank policy. Again, I am sorry that it took longer than promised in your case. As per the lack of customer service provided, let me reassure you that this is not the usual feedback we get. All team here is trying their best to provide a memorable experience for each and every guest. The refreshing training program has been put in place to remind everyone the importance of customer service. Let me reassure you that it won't happen again. I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to serve you and we will be able to change a negative impression on a more positive one. Kind Regards, Sasha Manager
Rating

mrrr915, wrote review 07/09/2020

Noise in annex

Rang hotel to complain twice told only move me on 3 complaint I said wing get chance and left hotel. Lots off gathering of foreign people outside annex . I was basement under metal walk way heard ever... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Because we value your business, we would like to provide you with a 20% discount to use towards a future stay. When you’re ready to use this discount, please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservation. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 02089116083. Sincerely, Manager Stephan Best Western Ilford Hotel
Rating

MoSahib, wrote review 02/08/2020

Basic, Clean But Surrounded By Dubious Characters

Stayed here many years ago and enjoyed the stay. Hotel is basic, clean but not one to be going around in evenings with family as the neighbourhood has gone downhill and will see people high on substa... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Because we value your business, we would like to provide you with a 20% discount to use towards a future stay. When you’re ready to use this discount, please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservation. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 02089116083. Sincerely, Manager Stephan Best Western Ilford Hotel
Rating

MysteryShopper212, wrote review 01/08/2020

NEVER AGAIN, POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, where do i start...

I stayed with my wife at best western Ilford. Children stayed at their cousins not far from the hotel on Friday night, 31/7/2020. We travelled a good distance, and initially the service from the young... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Because we value your business, we would like to provide you with a 20% discount to use towards a future stay. When you’re ready to use this discount, please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservation. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 02089116083. Sincerely, Manager Stephan Best Western Ilford Hotel