Best Western London Ilford Hotel

3-5 Argyle Road, Ilford, Essex, IG1 3BH, England
based on 650 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western London Ilford Hotel

Best Western London Ilford Hotel

3 star hotel near Central London.

Best Western Ilford is just 20 minutes away from Central London via tube or train, putting you within touching distance of all that the capital has to offer!

3 star hotel, offering luxury as we
show more

Hotel does not sell alcohol, however soft drinks are available.
Hotel hot breakfast does not include bacon or other pork products.
Free WIFI, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Breakfast Room

Dining and bars

Breakfast Room

The Full Hot Breakfast is on offer which is served in a hot buffet. The wide variety of continental items are also availble for the guests. Please note that the hotel doesn't provide bacon or other Pork products.

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

n/a

Course type

n/a

Location

On Site

Holes

0

Par

n/

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes

Meetings & Events

The meeting and conferences facilities at the Best Western Ilford are second to none. We can cater for business meetings, training sessions, seminars and product launches, so be our guest!

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

The meeting and conferences facilities at the Best Western Ilford are second to none. We can cater for business meetings, training sessions, seminars and product launches, so be our guest!

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape

Meeting Hall

We covert our breakfast room into the Meeting Hall conference room, meaning we can accomodate meetings from as early as 9.30 a.m and can provide the room until late. The capacity is 35 - 45 people in any standard lay out. We do have some equipment like flip chart & projector screen. There is a natural light in the room and air conditioning.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Meeting Hall 40 40 30 30 40

Reviews of Best Western London Ilford Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 650 reviews
Excellent 25%
Very Good 32%
Average 21%
Poor 8%
Terrible 11%
Rating

f1c47xx0th0g0cbk2020, wrote review 20/01/2020

BW ilford stay

I stayed in this hotel and please I request repeated customers not to book here especially booking online as they get rubbish rooms and booked directly through hotel they are given priority for good r... more

Rating

M1579YFjillf, wrote review 03/01/2020

New Year’s Eve in London

Beware when pre booking a room with this Hotel. I had a reservation for NYE in London. They cancelled the booking on the day stating my card was declined. Bewildered by this I contacted my bank who co... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jill Fulcher, First of all I would like to offer my personal and unreserved apology for the trouble and inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit at the Best Western Ilford Hotel. At the same time, I give you my personal guarantee that the issue has been dealt with and corrected as promptly as possible. I was really sorry to find out that you have experienced to have some problems with our service. Please accept my sincere apologies for that. However, let me reassure you that all the hotel team members try their best to provide excellent service and they will do everything possible in order to make the stay of every guest comfortable and memorable. We have investigated the complaint and we found that the reservation was booked via Booking.com (Confirmation No 2125477715). We would like to inform you that based on the term & conditions stated on booking.com to guarantee your booking in our property, a credit / debit card needs to be pre-authorized for the amount of the 1st night stay. On the 30th of December the system has tried to update the card and pre-authorisation code. However, the card did not go through and it got declined. Therefore, it had been reported via Booking.com system. We am very surprised to receive such a bad feedback about the reservation process and booking terms & conditions as this is not usual words we are getting about that. Please accept my apologies for that. Our customers are at the heart of everything we do. Regret to inform you, but based on booking terms & conditions we are not able to guarantee any reservation without valid pre-authorisation transaction. Kindly allow me to remind you that our reception & reservation desk is operates 24/7. Kindly call us and speak with any of our team members. We are happy to help you with any sort of issues or problems. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies as we failed to meet your expectations. In order to bring back your trust, I would like to offer you a discount of 15% on any date of your choice in either Best Western Greater London Hotel or Best Western Ilford Hotel. I sincerely hope that you will stay with us again and the above incidents won’t deter you from staying in any Best Western Hotel in future. If I can be in assistance any further please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Stepan
Rating

W6457WKdanh, wrote review 16/12/2019

Party booking for our engagement

We have been planning this visit to London for some time. This hotel despite our fussiness and changing things has been most patient and kind throughout. All staff have been friendly, accommodating an... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for an excellent feedback. We were very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. This is what we aim for. We hope to see you and your family again in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Stepan Manager
Rating

857rickip, wrote review 08/12/2019

Reception - Felix - Customer Service

Value for Money rooms and exelent Customer service ! My wife and I were relocated to this hotel in September 2019 and were very delighted by the good standard of the room and the service from the staf... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for a brilliant feedback. You made our day! Thank you for the staff praise. Felix and all staff members work hard to make sure the stay of each and every guest enjoyable and memorable. We were delighted to know that your kids liked our breakfast and you had a good time in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Stepan Manager
Rating

JuhoK223, wrote review 09/11/2019

Service

I was travelling with my father and we had a twin bed in small room. Not the fault of the staff as we did not inform about our want for separate beds. We asked if we are able to change our room and st... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Juho, Thank you very much for a great feedback about staff service and hotel room. We are delighted that the service has exceeded your expectations and you found hotel room cosy and big. We are looking forward for your return to our hotel in the nearest future! Thanks again and have a nice day! Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina Manager

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.