Best Western London Ilford Hotel

3-5 Argyle Road, Ilford, Essex, IG1 3BH, England
based on 689 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western London Ilford Hotel

Best Western London Ilford Hotel

3 star hotel near Central London.

Best Western Ilford is just 20 minutes away from Central London via tube or train, putting you within touching distance of all that the capital has to offer!

3 star hotel, offering luxury as we
show more

Hotel will take pre-authorisation for the 1st night of stay. Guests required to provide government issued photo ID at check-in. Credit card pre-authorisation deposit is required upon arrival for incidental charges (release period varies by bank).
Breakfast is self serve grab and go, hotel does not sell alcohol, bacon or other pork products.
Guests can order Deliveroo or Just Eat to their room
COVID 19 - Hotel is only open for guests travelling for work or authorised purposes. Evidence may be requested on arrival or during pre-registration.
Free WIFI, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
3-5 Argyle Road, Ilford, Essex, IG1 3BH, England
What 3 Words: total.pens.moves

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Dining and bars

Breakfast Room

The Full Hot Breakfast is on offer which is served in a hot buffet. The wide variety of continental items are also available for the guests. Please note that the hotel doesn't provide bacon or other Pork products.

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

n/a

Course type

n/a

Location

On Site

Holes

0

Par

n/

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Meetings & Events

The meeting and conferences facilities at the Best Western Ilford are second to none. We can cater for business meetings, training sessions, seminars and product launches, so be our guest!

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

The meeting and conferences facilities at the Best Western Ilford are second to none. We can cater for business meetings, training sessions, seminars and product launches, so be our guest!

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Meeting Hall 40 40 30 30 40

Reviews of Best Western London Ilford Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 689 reviews
Excellent 26%
Very Good 30%
Average 21%
Poor 8%
Terrible 12%
Rating

Charles L, wrote review 03/05/2021

All I wanted was sleep

Pros: The lady on reception was very nice and friendly. Cons: I had to work in Ilford from 8pm until 6am, so when booking this and asked for any special requirements I said that all I need is a bed ... more

Rating

sab_982, wrote review 24/04/2021

Excellent

We had excellent service! Our room did have a weird smell to it, however Valentina quickly sorted it out and got us a new room without hesitation and was overall very helpful and nice. She was very fr... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you very much for a lovely review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and received excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Management
Rating

David29649, wrote review 20/04/2021

Dave Horton

Staff at check in were great but after that went down bed was rock hard shower leaking on handle and noise from next door terrible talking all night banging doors etc the werent t English people th... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Horton Thank you very much for your time and valuable feedback. It is a pity for us to know that you did not seem to enjoy your stay. Kindly note that our reception desk is open 24 hours and our in-house team will do everything possible to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you and we will be able to change a negative impression on a more positive one. Kind Regards, Management
Rating

Michelle W, wrote review 16/04/2021

AVOID!!!

The constant noise, doors opening and slamming, people on phones, drawers opening and closing, people doing what sounds like moving furniture.... LITERALLY 24/7. I have no idea what goes on there as t... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Ms Michelle Thank you very much for your time and valuable feedback. We are truly sorry to read that you did not seem to have a good night sleep. Our reception desk is open 24 hours and we are ready to help at any time as it is our priority to make the stay of each and every guest memorable and comfortable. As per breakfast, unfortunately due to Coronovirus restrictions we are not able to welcome guests for our hot breakfast but I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance and we will be able to change a negative impression on a more positive one. Kind Regards, Management
Rating

craigr166, wrote review 15/04/2021

Without doubt the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

I'll keep it short and sweet, the worst bed I've ever lay on I've had better beds wild camping. The sheets were stained, there were rubbish bags stacked up in the corridors on arrival, the whole build... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your valuable feedback and I am sorry to read that you did not seem to enjoy your stay with us. Accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Let me reassure you that we strive to improve. I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to serve you and we will be able to change a negative impression on a more positive one. Kind Regards, Management