• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Royal St Jean

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Easily accessible, our hotel the Best Western Royal St Jean is situated opposite the Saint-Jean train station, five minutes away from the center of Bordeaux and the Bypass. To facilitate your personal movements, the hotel is served by our new streetcar. You will be seduced by the noble Bordeaux Architecture of the 18th century.

Allies comfort and style in a completely refurbished establishment, the Best Western Royal St Jean is open all the year. An elevator, room service, bar and parking area are at your disposal. Combining comfort, modernity and style, all the rooms are equipped with complete bathrooms (bath or showers), a desk, television, direct telephone, WIFI and mini-bar. To have a nice evening drink or take a coffee-break, the bar is at your disposal in the reception hall.

We sell regional products (you will set out again with marvelous greedy memories), wine bottles of Chateau Aney or delicacies, let us stop from Bordeaux. At the reception you can take International, national and regional daily newspapers. Our team will have a pleasure of advertising you and helping you finding shows, sight-seeing tours, excursions and restaurants.

View more

Location

15 Rue Charles Domercq
Bordeaux
33520
France
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 33520

Send to Tom Tom

Address
15 Rue Charles Domercq
Bordeaux
33520
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Libourne

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Saint Emilion

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Lacanau

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Arcachon

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Universite Michel de Montaigne




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 518 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 168
Rating: 4 260
Rating: 3 63
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Comfortable, well located hotel with nice breakfast

12/07/2017 Pharon L, San Jose, California

We spent only one night here in Bordeaux. The hotel is an easy walk from the railroad station and the trolley stop. The hotel was very comfortable with a very nice breakfast and a great staff. It w... more

Rating

Only good for distance to rail station and mattress..

05/07/2017 saewa c,

It was easy to find it from the station and good for ppl who have early morning train. But the room was too small and had bad smell. (Ah, but the mattress was so perfect.) no shampoo and shower gel. N... more

Owner Response
Billard S, Manager at Best Western Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review
Dear Sir , Madam, I am sorry to read your discomfort on our tripadvisor web page. Sincerely, all the reception team is available, benevolent and kind. What a pity to not have sought them and sta alone in front of this incidetns. Believe that we could give you products and why not change the room if it was to uncomfortable. In our side we didi not smell anything. I hope that your trip in train was nice. Best regards, Sophie Moricet-Billard
Rating

Good deal, but don´t ask for a nice view

25/06/2017 António A, Lisbon, Portugal

This is a simple, but clean, minimal decorated hotel in a small old renovated building. The rooms are quite small but with all the necessary facilities. Although, there is a minus and it is not the fa... more

Owner Response
Billard S, Manager at Best Western Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you to underline the good soundproofing of our property. We are indeed situated at 200m of the train station and have made some rénovations to increase the soundproofing of our rooms. About the noise of the fridge I am very surprise because I never had any remarks like this one. Otherwise we did not note any problem when we controled the rooms. Sincerely I am sad to read that the noise bothered you. Next time, thanks to call the reception and it will be a pleasure to help you. all the team of the hotel is listen to you. Best regards, Sophie Moricet-Billard
Rating

Tiny Room, Iffy location!

25/06/2017 airbus319, Cheshire, United Kingdom

Not a place I would choose but Brittany Ferries did. Won't be going back. Very pleasant non French ladies on reception, but I was bullied by the French server at breakfast. I'm almost 80 so I found th... more

Owner Response
Sophie M, Directeur général at Best Western Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review
Dear Sir, I remember very well your stay in our hotel. First of all, I can accept that you did not like your experience. According to your profile, you seem to travel all around the world and stay in some kind of Village Hôtels or like Hilton hotels. I isuggest you to approach your travel agency in order to define better your criteria of choices with them, we are not responsible of this "casting error". However, i can not understand the fact that our breakfast server has "bullied you". In reality, Mathilde has been unclear in her English sentence and from this moment, you had told her you did not understand and you closed yourself to any explanation. I have attended to the scene : I saw her really affected and come to you to apologize and try to communicate to satisfy you. Your reaction has been to belittle her. In this context, when you say that somebody about 25 years old bullied you, I thinkg it is a little bit exagerated. I mostly think that what you did not accept and what bullied you was to hear the English couple (who attended also to the scene and had breakfast close to you) take the time to defend Mathilde noticing your wickedness. Please trust me when I say that I am sorry that this incident has impeded your stay. We are extremely concerned by the satisfaction of our guests and I trust my staff for fulfil this mission. We are humans and in case of error we naturaly apologize. On the other hand, in case of injustice like this one, I can not leave that message without answer. We will be pleased to welcome you again if you change your mind, because I recall the rest of your stay went wemm. Best regards, Sophie Moricet General Manager
Rating

Very Quiet Hotel in a Convenient Location

18/06/2017 Justann-NJ, Jersey City, New Jersey

Enjoyed my overnight stay here. The hotel is a short walk across from Gare St. Jean so the location is convenient. It's also a quick 10 minute walk into town and many open plazas with restaurants and ... more

Owner Response
moricetbillard, Directeur général at Best Western Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you to write us how you liked your stay in our hotel, I am truly delighted that you were satisfied with the value of the price! This may seem a little neutral as an answer, but sincerely, we are very glad every time when we receive such kind of messages. This is a real difference between hear it and read it. To read it, is to thank us directly after your stay. To write it, is to take a time to share a little of the memories about your experience knowing that all the world can read it. I thank you from the whole of our team, especially Béatriz who told me after reading your message “I make my job and it is with pleasure”. We will welcome you with a lot of pleasure for your next stay in our hotel, see you soon! Sophie Moricet Billard Director of the hotel Best Western Royal Saint Jean 05.56.91.72.16