Explore Hotel


Comfortable beds - isnt that the most important thing for you as a hotel guest? We believe so and have therefore started cooperation with the bed manufacturer DUX. This cooperation and our concept involve a focus on optimal bed comfort, maybe the highest in Sweden? As our guest, we want you to sleep well, so you can enjoy your stay in Helsingborg regardless if your purpose is business or pleasure.

We have 71 rooms of different character and design. A large number of the rooms have recently been renovated and designed by DUX. We hope that the different character and design of the rooms will meet your needs and that you will sleep well at our hotel!

View more


Bruksgatan 40
252 24
4 Star


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 252 24

Send to Tom Tom

Bruksgatan 40
252 24

What's nearby?


  • 3 kilometer(s) from Helsingor, Denmark

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Landskrona

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Hoganas

  • 35 kilometer(s) from Angelholm

  • 55 kilometer(s) from Lund

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Malmo

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Copenhagen, Denmark

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Halmstad

  • .4 kilometer(s) from Helsingborg Campus

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 167 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 63
Rating: 4 62
Rating: 3 29
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 5

room 9

15/09/2016 Romulus_NLD, Gouda, The Netherlands

For 2 days I stayed in the Best Western Hotel Duxiana for a meeting in Helsingborg, With just a short walk form the central station the hotel is located very centraly and easy to reach when you come b... more

Owner Response
Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed room 9! It is acctually my favourite room as well, especially due to its lay out. I find your desription of the room very accurate. The AC was put in because of the reason you mentioned with the street noise. The room is a bit more dusky than other rooms due to the only window, but we have tried to put lamps all through the room. I hope to see you back with us soon again, and we´ll make sure to arrange the same room for you. :) My best regards / Teo

Helpful Staff and comfortable room

14/09/2016 Calum M,

The Staff apart from Very Helpful were always smiling and that does make the Difference Room was comfortable and ensuite with both Jacuzzi Bath and a Walk in Shower Unlike a lot of Hotel TV plenty va... more

Owner Response
Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I especially appreciate you mentioning the staff which I also think is one of the most important things at a hotel. I hope to see you with us soon again! My best regards / Teo

Best Western never fails

09/09/2016 aquauomo, Toronto, Canada

For service and quality. I made a mistake, booked the wrong day, I contacted best western and they change the reservation right on the spot. I was welcomed the day after. This hotel has a prime locat... more

Owner Response
Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
I was so happy to read your kind words about us. It´s easy to accidently book the wrong day, but what is important to us is to be able so solve such request as easily and quick as possible. I am very glad to hear everything worked our so well and that you enjoyed your room! There isn´t so much difference between our two buildings themselves, but the Air conditioned rooms in the building across the street were built only a few years ago. I look forward to your next stay, and I hope to get the chance to show you more of our different rooms. My best regards / Teo

Nice hotel, excellent breakfast

31/08/2016 julia_acht, Stuttgart, Germany

We stayed one night for a stop over in our way to Norway. The staff was friendly. The room was nice and clean but it was quite small. The breakfast room was beautifully furnished and arranged. Choice ... more

Owner Response
Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We have rooms in all sizes, so next time you come stay with us we´ll arrange a larger room for you. We´ll make sure there is plenty of products for you to eat next time as well! :) My best regards / Teo

Good hotel if you are used to a "lagom" mediocre Swedish standard of services

20/08/2016 Mila M, Sweden

What we liked: really comfortable bed and pillows. Good internet-signal and speed. What we didn't like: Hot tube water in bathroom was lukewarm, felt max 33-35 degrees, I was FREEZING! There's only b... more

Owner Response
Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Hi and thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so sorry to hear there were so many things which went wrong during your stay with us. There are a few things I need to investigate, such as the hot water. Naturally the hot water should be more than luke warm. It is also a shame you didn´t enjoy our breakfast. We have done alot the last couple of years to implement our new breakfast concept. The focus is to offer a nutritious breakfast with less additives and higher quality products together with e.g turkey as well as ham, salami and cheese. We have switched alot of the sweets for fruits instead etc. Naturally the staff should be aware of where all the rooms are, and I need to talk to those who worked during your stay to work out what happened. I have looked through the guest book and has found a sketching like the one you described. I am afraid I have missed it when going through the book. Despite us receiving reviews through multiple channels, such as Tripadvisor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Facebook, google etc, we thought it was a nice touch to keep the guest book. However, now I have removed it, so we don´t have to experience the same problems again. All in all, from what you have described I fully understand you didn´t enjoy your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in having guests who enjoy staying with us, and I am very sorry to hear we haven´t been sucessful this time. My best regards / Teo