• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel des Nordens

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Flensburg in Germany, featuring the Best Western Hotel des Nordens, right at the border to Denmark. This is where you want to be. You will not only enjoy our wonderful view, but also the shortest ways to sport, leisure and business. Our hotel is stylish and arranged with an attention to detail. We offer our guests 127 non-smoking rooms and suites that are equipped with bathroom/toilet, hairdryer, cable television, pay-TV and WLAN Internet access (some with fireplaces and balconies).

We also offer our hotel restaurant Rotisserie and gourmet restaurant Chez Paul (available on request, for 30 people and upwards), five hotel bars, dance bar Marlenes, a swimming area with heated indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, steam room, large sunbathing area, restrooms, solaria, skittle alley, ice skating rink (from November to March), fitness room and a childrens playground.

View more

Location

Alte Zollstrasse 44
Harrislee
24955
Germany
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 24955

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Alte Zollstrasse 44
Harrislee
24955
Germany


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Flensburg

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Husum

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Padborg DK

  • 18 kilometer(s) from Grasten DK

  • 45 kilometer(s) from Schleswig

  • 57 kilometer(s) from Hadersleben DK

  • 64 kilometer(s) from Eckernförde

  • 66 kilometer(s) from Nordborg DK




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 497 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 111
Rating: 4 205
Rating: 3 125
Rating: 2 37
Rating: 1 19
Rating

Nice spa otherwise run down.

13/05/2018 goonerista, Jonkoping, Sweden

When Tricky Dick visited the hotel in the early 80s, I'm sure this was a top of the line establishment. Unfortunately much of the exterior and some of the interior haven't changed since then. The room... more

Owner Response
HotelDesNordens, Receptionschef at Best Western Hotel Des Nordens, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review and comments. We appreciate your feedback and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards Hotel des Nordens
Rating

Simply horrible

13/04/2018 cooperr1, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

I was sent across the car park to the cell block, opened the door, spent 5 seconds before walking out, back to the car. The smell was overwhelming, do not book here. Just drive to Flensburg, the hote... more

Owner Response
HotelDesNordens, Gæsteansvarlig at Best Western Hotel Des Nordens, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, that gives us a chance to improved, and it seems there is a lot to improve on. Unfortunately I cannot find any reservations in the name of Cooper in our systems, I therefor ask if you could be kind enough to send me an email with details of arrival date and the name the reservation was in, that would give me a chance to follow of with the staff you met and the room you had, please write to info@hotel-des-nordens.com. Thank you. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back und give you another impression.
Rating

Really very nice.

24/03/2018 NilesCrane5454, Copenhagen, Denmark

We have a lovely room, next to the pool. Everything is very clean and new looking. The staff are nicely presented, friendly and efficient. The dinner and breakfast were very good, with an excellent se... more

Owner Response
HotelDesNordens, Gæsteansvarlig at Best Western Hotel Des Nordens, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your 5-star review - we appreciate it. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards the Team
Rating

Disappointing service change

30/01/2018 Henrik E,

We have visited the hotel 5-6 times and have always been assigned the room number we asked for. This time it could only be done by paying 20 euros. Subsequently, the price was per room, so when we wer... more

Owner Response
HotelDesNordens, Gæsteansvarlig at Best Western Hotel Des Nordens, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I do understand the dissappoitment regarding the extra fee for your room-guarantee. We have to block your room the make a guarantee for you to become the choosen room, therefor we will charge € 20. However you are always more than welcome to wish a certain room. It is always possible for you to use the safe at the front desk free of charge. We do hope to welcome you and your family back.
Rating

Lovely hotel, lovely location

21/01/2018 Pernille O,

I always wanted to stay here, because I was so impressed with the long escalator when I was a child. It, unfortunately, isn't working anymore. The hotel was great, the spa-area was so nice and the fo... more

Owner Response
HotelDesNordens, Gæsteansvarlig at Best Western Hotel Des Nordens, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review and the 4 starts - we appreciate it and hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.