• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Athenee

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Athenee, offers ideal accommodations for tourist and business travelers. We are close to the business center and the places for living and leisure of Toulouse that offer ideal accommodations for tourists. Toulouse, a fascinating city combining discovery of its heritage with leading-edge technology, incomparable by its dynamic cultural life and the soft color of its bricks, is a delight to all visitors. In the city center the Best Western Hotel Athenee will allow you to discover the many facets of this paradise for good living. The Best Western Hotel Athenee, offers 43 renovated rooms that are sound proof and have air-conditioning, Canal+ and Canal Satellite television. Our hotel also offers parking and a parking garage. The Best Western Hotel Athenee is close to the underground SNCF-station and airport shuttle is nearby. Our hotel has character, its priority, a warm welcome with a personal touch, just like its interior design. Our professional staff is entirely at your disposal and will comply with all your requests during tourist journeys as well as for business stay.

View more

Location

13, Bis Rue Matabiau
Toulouse
31000
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 31000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
13, Bis Rue Matabiau
Toulouse
31000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 56 kilometer(s) from Montauban

  • 75 kilometer(s) from Albi

  • 77 kilometer(s) from Auch

  • 78 kilometer(s) from Castres

  • 92 kilometer(s) from Carcassonne

  • 173 kilometer(s) from Lourdes

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from University of Toulouse, university and research center




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 855 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 244
Rating: 4 421
Rating: 3 147
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Perfectly acceptable for a budget hotel

18/10/2018 Chris L, Balsall Common, United Kingdom

Good value for a short stay. Close to the city centre, room small but OK, breakfast acceptable and the staff pleasant and helpful. Car part is a tight fit which is typical of French city centre hote... more

Owner Response
NadegeGoux, Gérant at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this review
Good evening Chris! We would like to thank you for the time you spent writing this review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our location and breakfast! And as you said, the parking is a litle bit tight but it is a real advantage because we are in the city center of Toulouse. We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you again, in the Pink City. Have a good evening. Best regards. The team of Best Western Athénée
Rating

Just ok

19/09/2018 Ricnix, Toronto, Canada

Stayed here for a couple of days and found the hotel itself to have very little by way of amenities. The lobby is very small and lack lustre to say the least. The room, presumably the best they have... more

Owner Response
NadegeGoux, Gérant at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this review
Good evening sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay. We are sorry if you think that the rooms or lobby are small, but the room are between 16 and 18m², which is big for the city center. Lately we have made a reform of rooms and common areas in order to offer our customers all the comforts and we are sorry if it does not meet your expectations. We remain at your entire disposal and we hope to receive you again. Have a good evening, Bests regards, The team of Best Western Athénée
Rating

Small hotel in a good location.

18/07/2018 albert501, Toronto, Canada

The location is great, in the center of the city. Walking distance to all museums and important places. Rooms are tiny but quiet and the bed is comfortable, bathroom was great, clean and spacious. Thi... more

Owner Response
NadegeGoux, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this review
Good morning, we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Best Western Athénée. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of our establishment in the city centre. It is a major advantage for our guests to have the main spots and places near the hotel. We are happy to read that the comfort of the room met your expectations. We are looking forward having the pleasure to welcome you again. We remain at your entire disposal should you need any assistance. Best regards
Rating

Not a Great Stay

30/06/2018 RICHARD L, Barnstaple, United Kingdom

This hotel was being renovated when we stayed in mid-June. Even allowing for this, I fail to see how it could possibly be graded as 4 stars. It is an old building, and our standard room was very small... more

Owner Response
NadegeGoux, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this review
Good morning. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion regarding your stay at our establishment. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by our renovations. Indeed, we are reforming the rooms and common areas to offer our customers all the comfort and we are sorry to know that we have not met their expectations. We reiterate our sincere apologies and remain at your disposal for any clarification you may require. We look forward to welcoming you again to show you our renovated establishment. Hoping to regain your trust, we ask you again to accept our apologies. Best regards
Rating

Worst hotel ever stayed!

25/06/2018 XiaLosangeles, Irvine, California

Booked the hotel based on the Best Western brand reputation, its 4 stars and its €169 per night price, but extremely disappointed upon arrival. First of all the airport shuttle service mentioned on ho... more

Owner Response
NadegeGoux, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this review
Dear Madam, First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking time to leave us this comment regarding your stay. We are glad to know that you have appreciate our staff. The satisfaction of our clients is very important to us and we care a lot about it. We are sorry to hear that there had several elements with which you were not completely satisfied and for this we would like to extend our apologies as this is not the usual level or standards that we aim to achieve. We are doing renovations in order to enhance our guests’ comfort and we hope that in the future you will allow us another opportunity to accommodate you in our hotel. Best regards