• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Athenee

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Athenee, offers ideal accommodations for tourist and business travelers. We are close to the business center and the places for living and leisure of Toulouse that offer ideal accommodations for tourists. Toulouse, a fascinating city combining discovery of its heritage with leading-edge technology, incomparable by its dynamic cultural life and the soft color of its bricks, is a delight to all visitors. In the city center the Best Western Hotel Athenee will allow you to discover the many facets of this paradise for good living. The Best Western Hotel Athenee, offers 43 renovated rooms that are sound proof and have air-conditioning, Canal+ and Canal Satellite television. Our hotel also offers parking and a parking garage. The Best Western Hotel Athenee is close to the underground SNCF-station and airport shuttle is nearby. Our hotel has character, its priority, a warm welcome with a personal touch, just like its interior design. Our professional staff is entirely at your disposal and will comply with all your requests during tourist journeys as well as for business stay.

View more


13, Bis Rue Matabiau
4 Star


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 31000

Send to Tom Tom

13, Bis Rue Matabiau

What's nearby?


  • 56 kilometer(s) from Montauban

  • 75 kilometer(s) from Albi

  • 77 kilometer(s) from Auch

  • 78 kilometer(s) from Castres

  • 92 kilometer(s) from Carcassonne

  • 173 kilometer(s) from Lourdes

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from University of Toulouse, university and research center

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 817 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 238
Rating: 4 404
Rating: 3 140
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 10

Central location, confy and minimal style, ideal for families, couples etc

04/02/2018 Vasiliki M,

I visited Hotel Athenee this February and the experience I had was great. The hotel is located in a central point of Toulouse and has its own parking area. Everything you need to see it's nearby and y... more

Owner Response
NadegeGoux, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this review
Dear Vasiliki, We appreciate you taking time to leave ths comment. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We are glad that your stay went well and we are hoping to hear from you soon. Wish you to have a nice day Best regards

Location, Location, Location.

29/01/2018 MoJoTours, Scotland, United Kingdom

The hotel is in a brilliant location - minutes walk from the bus station where the airport shuttle stops and also from the metro station Jean d'Arc, which brings you from the airport too after a trans... more

Owner Response
NadegeGoux, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this review
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking time to write down this comment. We are glad hearing that your stay went well and that you appreciated the location and our staff. It will be a pleasure for us to receive you during your next visit. Have a nice day Best regards

Central location, no frills

26/12/2017 PHG2008, Wrentham, Massachusetts

Wish I had tried a local hotel instead. Rooms are small, in need of updating. Location is good for walking to some of the major attractions and shopping in the area. Staff friendly, breakfast adequ... more

Owner Response
NadegeGoux, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this review
Dear customers, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted with the positive points you are making and know that we will soon be undertaking renovations to refresh the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you. Happy New Year Kind regards

To see Toulouse

15/12/2017 Fiona D,

This hotel is so central to lots of things. It is close to the bus terminal and not far from the trains. There is an amazing Town Hall and this time of year a Christmas market! The hotel was beautif... more

Owner Response
NadegeGoux, Réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this review
Dear Fiona we was realy glad to welcom you in our hotel, and hope to see you again. The team of Best western Athénée see you soon

Booked online - walked in and walked out - awful

11/12/2017 Beeewheels, Greater London, United Kingdom

My partner and I had a flight delay - we have in the past had good experiences with best western so we’re not hesitant to book this however this was awful. Staff not very helpful the room looked nothi... more

Owner Response
NadegeGoux, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this review
Dear Customer, I admit to having trouble understanding your comment which is the opposite of our reputation. I would like to know in which room you were to check the curtains. As for the light in the corridors, just press the switches that are illuminated in red to be seen even in the dark, and which is next to each door bedroom. The sense of the team's relationship is what is most recognized in our establishment, I am sorry that you have not enjoyed the same services as all other customers. I sincerely regret that you have had such an experience here, but I wonder if you spoke well of our establishment. We recognize that the decoration is aging, and that is why we will have work from February. Remaining at your disposal Best regards