Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane

397 Gregory Terrace Spring Hill, Brisbane, 4000, Australia
based on 251 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane

Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane offers contemporary accommodation within easy walking distance to the Brunswick Street and Chinatown Malls, Fortitude Valley and Brisbane CBD. Please note: Our onsite elevator has broken down, the part has been o show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 251 reviews
Excellent 25%
Very Good 39%
Average 19%
Poor 8%
Terrible 7%
Rating

Camboyflash, wrote review 11/01/2020

Staff were great, but the room really let them down ...

Staff fantastic, really helpful even with our late night check-in. Room was below par - sheets felt like they had been slept in before, doona smelt like it had never been washed, killed 2 cockroaches,... more

Owner Response
Gregory T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review
Thank you very mush Camboyflash for taking the time to review your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly Thank you
Rating

Yvonne C, wrote review 03/01/2020

Holiday

Clean rooms great inexpensive food friendly staff we had the pool to ourselves for 4 days. No view and no balcony but a courtyard. Location close to stadium for festival but a bit of a hike out of tow... more

Owner Response
Gregory T, Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel's location means that you can enjoy the pool and courtyard without disturbance. We are always happy to work with guests if they have room type in mind. Hopefully, we will see you again for your next stay, and we will be happy to provide you with a room with a different view. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
Rating

Connector818124, wrote review 19/11/2019

Concert Weekend

Great location within walking distance to the nightclubs, restaurants, food venues and the showgrounds. Pillows were extremely hard and uncomfortable just the hotel was clean and tidy. Paid parking wi... more

Owner Response
Gregory T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear our location was perfect for you. Sorry the pillows where not how you liked them, we do have spare ones in your cupboard and at reception, it future just give us a bell and we'll swap them : )
Rating

Bianca S, wrote review 19/10/2019

Friendly staff and clean rooms

I honestly don’t know what all of the bad reviews are about. We had a lovely experience with our stay here. The staff were very friendly and the rooms clean. It is an older building so people need to ... more

Owner Response
Gregory T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review
Thank you It is refreshing to read your honest feedback We hope you will stay again if back in Brisbane
Rating

Dmarce22, wrote review 08/10/2019

Bad service - nobody in reception

I made the booking online after call to the hotel, and when arrived to the hotel nobody attended my call. I was waiting outside with my bags for 40 min. At the end I had to search another hotel and wa... more

Owner Response
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review
Dear Dmarce22 Please accept our sincerest apologies. We have had 3x days of no internet nor phone, Telstra assured us this was fixed. However it seems that this is not the case as it dropped out again on the day you arrived. As a result, we had no record of the booking (which we subsequently gather was made just before midnight on the evening you arrived) and the phone did not transfer to the night switch for the 24hour receptionist. I can only apologise profusely that we were not called to welcome you. We are most frustrated that Telstra has let us down and of course, let you down also. Sincerely, Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane”