• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Greater London Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

We've made Greater London even Greater!

Best Western Greater London Hotel, in the City of London itself, is in the heart of the financial centre of the world! It's ideal for business travellers, event delegates and those who want to sample the hustle and bustle of the capital between meetings.

The property is newly built (2013), and our goal is to provide first-class comfort and superb service. Our interior is beautifully decorated with crystal ball chandeliers, Roman Pillars, a Chesterfield Sofa Lounge, with an air conditioned reception that exudes class and sophistication, giving you and your business associates a great first impression time after time!

View more

Location

60 Cranbrook Road
Ilford
Essex
IG1 4NH
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 034145

Summary

Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
12:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

blank image

Breakfast Room

Hot and continental breakfast. Please note that the hotel hot breakfast does not include bacon

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type IG1 3BH

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M11, J4, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Ilford, 0.01 miles
Nearest tube station: Gants Hill, 30.00 mins
Nearest airport: London City, 5.90 miles

Address
60 Cranbrook Road
Ilford
Essex
IG1 4NH
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park (5 miles)

  • ExCel Exibition Centre (5 miles)

  • O2 Arena (8 miles)

Shopping

  • London (15 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Our meeting room offers a unique interior with natural daylight and all the facilities you need. A warm and friendly service will sure make your stay one to remember.

Our hotel is the business for business, with easy access by train and tube - the closest station to us is Ilford, just 1 minute's walk away. Gants Hill Central Line Underground is 7 minutes by bus, and if you are coming by car you can reach us by the M11 J4, the A406 J4 or the M25 J28.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Function Hall

Funcion Hall meeting room with capacity of 60 people

Conference Hall

Conference Hall meeting room with the capacity of 80 people




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Meeting Room 25 25 25 25 25
Function Hall 60 60 60 60 60
Conference Hall 80 80 80 80 80
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 219 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 74
Rating: 4 75
Rating: 3 36
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Bed Hotel

17/07/2019 Tabrez S,

The worst ever hotel I saw in my life I stay there 3 bed nights from 07/11 to 07/14/19 and a worst customer service.Also the rooms are very bed and the restrooms are not even clean.Bed sheets and tow... more

Rating

Great location

13/07/2019 ilderv0, Essex, United Kingdom

Stayed here for 2 nights as a good location to travel into Central London - bus stop right outside and rail station less than a 5 minute walk away. No car parking, but parked at sister hotel just roun... more

Rating

Do not stay at this hotel

07/07/2019 mkl8881, Tallahassee, Florida

We were very disappointed by the Best Western Greater London in Ilford. In the past we have relied on Best Western hotels in Europe because they offer a choice of locally owned facilities that meet B... more

Rating

Avoid ... unless floor one room or winter

07/07/2019 stevestainsby,

Stayed in family room 301 on 6th July with grandparents in 303 Positive points .. cheap ..staff nice enough .. Bad points .. as you climb stairs the temp rises and rises by time u reach floor 3 you mi... more

Rating

Stay at the other Best Western in Ilford

22/05/2019 Steve295, Rainham, United Kingdom

My wife and I had the unfortunate pleasure of staying here at the beginning of May. To be honest I was shocked at where we were staying. I am Diamond Select card holder that chose to use one of the fr... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Manager at Best Western Greater London Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the feedback. Please accept my apologies for the disappointing experience you had with us. We always do our best to meet the expectations of our guests. I am sorry to know that you felt tight in your room. Let me reassure you that all our rooms are different in sizes but all of them meet Best Western and AA standards. Please accept my apologies about unpleasant smoking smell. Let me reassure you that all our bedrooms are non-smoking however it is very hard to prevent some guests from doing it. It is a pity that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance and we will change a negative impression on a more positive one. Kind Regards, Sasha