Best Western Greater London Hotel

60 Cranbrook Road, Ilford, Essex, IG1 4NH, England
based on 231 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Greater London Hotel

We've made Greater London even Greater!

Best Western Greater London Hotel, in the City of London itself, is in the heart of the financial centre of the world! It's ideal for business travellers, event delegates and those who want to sample the hustle and bustle of the capital between meeti show more

Breakfast option will be a Grab and Go on departure. For evening meals, guest can order Deliveroo or Uber Eats to their room.
Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
There is parking available nearby.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Breakfast Room

Dining and bars

Breakfast Room

Hot and continental breakfast. Please note that the hotel hot breakfast does not include bacon

Meetings & Events

Our meeting room offers a unique interior with natural daylight and all the facilities you need. A warm and friendly service will sure make your stay one to remember.

Our hotel is the b...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Our meeting room offers a unique interior with natural daylight and all the facilities you need. A warm and friendly service will sure make your stay one to remember.

Our hotel is the business for business, with easy access by train and tube - the closest station to us is Ilford, just 1 minute's walk away. Gants Hill Central Line Underground is 7 minutes by bus, and if you are coming by car you can reach us by the M11 J4, the A406 J4 or the M25 J28.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Meeting Room 30 25 30 25 25
Function Hall 120 120 100 100 100
Conference Hall 80 80 80 80 80

Reviews of Best Western Greater London Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 231 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 34%
Average 15%
Poor 6%
Terrible 9%
Rating

Ilhaam677, wrote review 16/03/2020

Arnaque

Never book a room in this hotel! the service is bad and not honest at all, we were ripped off and lost a lot of money because of their incompetence! we called to ask if it was possible to change our d... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Manager at Best Western Greater London Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to offer my personal and unreserved apology for the trouble and inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit at the Best Western Ilford Hotel. At the same time, I give you my personal guarantee that the issue has been dealt with and corrected as promptly as possible. I was really sorry to find out that you have experienced to have some problems with our rooms and hotel facilities. Please accept my sincere apologies for that. However let me reassure you that all the hotel team members try their best to provide excellent service and they will do everything possible in order to make the stay of every guest comfortable and memorable. Kindly allow me to remind you that our reception & reservation desk is operates 24/7. In case of any misunderstanding you are welcome to call us any time We are happy to help you with any sort of issues or problems. I am so sorry you were concerned about the noise in the hotel during your stay. It must have been very upsetting. We have instructed Best Western Staff Members to make improvements to these kind of situations so these kind of situation will not happen again. Our customers are incredibly important to us so we want to apologize to you. In order to bring back your trust, I would like to offer you a discount of 15% on any date of your choice in either Best Western Greater London Hotel or Best Western Ilford Hotel. I sincerely hope that you will stay with us again and the above incidents won’t deter you from staying in any Best Western Hotel in future. If I can be in assistance any further please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Stepan
Rating

maxwell3105, wrote review 04/03/2020

Excellent staff

Had a very good stay here very clean and good breakfast Stephan and ilja were very attentive and helpful. I had a great experience staying with Best Western Greater London and I will recommend it to ... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Manager at Best Western Greater London Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Chris Maxwell, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02085140444. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Stephan Manager
Rating

PeterF11390, wrote review 11/12/2019

Just what we needed

At very short notice we needed a bed for the night in Ilford to visit our just born grandson in hospital in London. The room was immacculate, the staff very friendly and helpful and the rate was great... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Manager at Best Western Greater London Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your kind words have been shared with our team, much appreciated. Reception team is always focused to provide a high standard of customer service and to give our guests a warm full greet. We are currently offering a 10% discount to all our returning guests. Please contact our Reservation Team prior to your next visit. They will be delighted to overlook your stay. Thank you, Stephen Best Western Greater London Hotel info@bestwesterngreaterlondon.com +44 0208 514 0444
Rating

WConnor001, wrote review 31/10/2019

Definitely needs to choose

Friendly and professional staff - front desk and housekeeping. We get well decorated and extremely fresh room. The impression was that the room was very well cleaned. Big TV screen, Tea & Coffee faci... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Manager at Best Western Greater London Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for a short but very positive feedback. We are very delighted to read your comments about excellent service as this is what we aim for. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future! Kind Regards, Stephen Manager
Rating

MarkusWoll, wrote review 23/10/2019

The best hotel in Ilford

When we arrived we were greeted with smiles and warmness after I introduced myself, the lovely gentlemen Stephen at front desk professionally handled the check in process. Room This was the best room ... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Manager at Best Western Greater London Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for a short but very positive feedback. We are very delighted to read your comments about excellent service as this is what we aim for. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future! Kind Regards, Stephen Manager

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.