• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Grand Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Grand Hotel.

Comfort on the coast.

The Best Western Grand Hotel in Hartlepool offers the best of both worlds. Combining old and new, the traditional French Chateaux building plays host to a modern decor inside, while its wonderful coastal location is convenient for a number of inland attractions.

Thanks to good transport links, our guests can not only get away from it all, but get back to it easily too! Newcastle is within easy reach, while other northern cities and towns are also easily accessible. Wherever you decide to go during your stay, we'll be ready and waiting with a warm welcome on your return.

Maintaining high brand standards and excellence in quality is second nature to the Best Western Grand Hotel in Hartlepool. We have proven that going that extra mile during our annual Best Western quality assurance assessments really does pay off. Our hard work and dedication to cleanliness and quality of both guest rooms and public areas has gained us the Best Western International Quality Award. A global recognition of excellence given to only a few selected hotels throughout the world, this award shows that we take pride in offering the high levels of excellence in quality and brand standards that our guests expect.

View more

Location

Swainson Street
Hartlepool
Cleveland
TS24 8AA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 01429 266345
AABronze CSR award from Green Tourism.

Summary

Please Note Mumbai Majestic Dining is closed until further notice for refurbishment.
Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is charged parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

blank image

Headland Lounge

Coming Soon Offering a range of contemporary meals as well as classic Pub Grub with a Grand twist! Join us in our brand new Headland Lounge and see what we have on offer!

From classic sticky chicken wings and beef & ale pie, to our take on Teesides famous Parmo with our all new Parmo Burger, you will be sure to find something to satisfy even the biggest of appetites!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 17:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

1908 Sports Bar

The Premier sports bar in Hartlepool, the bar makes an ideal venue for a sociable chat or watching sports on any of the 13 TV's and 3 large screens. Entertainment on Thursday to Saturday nights.

Golf

Hartlepool Golf Course

Course information

Course Type: Coastal
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 6298
Distance: 70 Yards
No handicap required

Location

2.00 miles away in Hartlepool

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £26.00
Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire £15.00

Weddings

In the heart of Hartlepool, we offer all the facilities, experience and friendly advice you'll need. We've earned a reputation as a first class weddings venue too, so when it comes to the big day you'll be in the safest possible hands.

blank imageblank imageblank image

Wedding service and reception venue

We can add the wow factor to any wedding! As well as enjoying a great setting, you and your guests could enjoy fun casinos, stilt walkers, ice sculptures and fire breathers!

Catering

Every menu we create is designed around you. From 2 to 200, we'll cater for your guests and their individual requirements.

Honeymoon suite

Our honeymoon suite is simply palatial, with wonderful chandeliers to marvel at before the lights go out on your special day!

Registrar

Registry office:
Hartlepool Council
The Register Office Raby Road Hartlepool
01429 236369




Get in touch with Kelly Winchcome on 01429 266345.

For any enquiries please call Kelly Winchcombe on 01429 266345

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type TS24 8AA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1(M), J60, 14.00 miles
Nearest train station: Hartlepool, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Durham Tees Valley, 22.00 miles

Address
Swainson Street
Hartlepool
Cleveland
TS24 8AA
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Stadium of Light (15 miles)

  • Durham Cricket Ground (15 miles)

  • Sedgefield Races (15 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Hartlepool Maritime Experience (1 miles)

  • Durham Historic City (17 miles)

  • Beamish Museum (30 miles)

  • Angel of the North (30 miles)

  • National Glass Centre (25 miles)

Shopping

  • Middleton Grange (0.1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

We're renowned as a conference venue. So when it comes to meetings and conferences, why trust anyone else?

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Great Room 200 150 0 60 220
Jackson Room 36 25 0 20 0
Pipers Function Suite 80 50 0 45 60
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 580 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 204
Rating: 4 171
Rating: 3 109
Rating: 2 51
Rating: 1 45
Rating

Back again

19/08/2019 Peter G, Blakeney, United Kingdom

Back to this Hotel again, although it is in need of some care it is great if you are a 60's fan as most of the furniture is from then! The Hotel has massive potential with an absolutely palacial ballr... more

Owner Response
Paul R, General Manager at Best Western Grand Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Rating

Seaton Carew

11/08/2019 knapt0n, Easingwold, United Kingdom

This hotel was not easy to find by car and the car parking is hit and miss. There are only so many allocated parking spaces across the road which I did not realise. I didn’t feel my car was secure. T... more

Owner Response
Paul R, General Manager at Best Western Grand Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. For your future stays, please be aware there is a car park next to us with free parking (not available mon-fri 8am-6pm) - otherwise there is plenty of paid parking within minutes of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit Many Thanks
Rating

Hartlepool

08/08/2019 suetingey, Luton, United Kingdom

Lovely period hotel. Staff are welcoming and very friendly. Room was as expected as was like the one on the website. Hotel is central to the town centre and the main shopping centre. Parking available... more

Owner Response
Paul R, General Manager at Best Western Grand Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Rating

Very poor customer service

01/08/2019 fallonsabrina047,

We stayed here on new yrs eve was nothing but problems then me and daughter stayed on 27th July wen on arrival we were told I'd booked a single room for an adult and child so I got my email up to show... more

Owner Response
Paul R, General Manager at Best Western Grand Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. It is always a delight to read reviews from guests who have been removed from our hotel by the police.
Rating

What a wreck!

30/07/2019 283karlf,

Be very wary of this hotel! To start we arrived at the check in desk and had to wait in a queue. The reception has one computer and one staff member. It is a very large hotel. Whilst queueing to be c... more

Owner Response
Paul R, General Manager at Best Western Grand Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review - however inaccurate. After you made a scene at our reception in front of a number of guests, our receptionist was forced to call the manager after you refused his assistance in dealing with it including, I believe an offer of a complimentary drink at the bar - and instead chose to intimidate him. You also chose to make your issue known to everyone else around you which is not a particularly considerate way to deal with an issue. In our discussion, you were advised that you were in fact in an Executive room that you had paid for, for which there is only a £10 upgrade fee. You clearly expected more for the very modest room rate you paid, and so I was happy to suggest that we refunded you to pay the standard double price and keep you in the Executive room. I am sorry you found me to be rude - I feel I handled a difficult situation with a difficult guest as well as could reasonable be expected. I apologise that a fly was found in your room - although you were adamant that the fly had been there longer than since the room had been cleaned, but I am not sure how you knew this. Regardless, thank you for your fair and honest review of our Hotel.