Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel.

Fresh air near Farnham.

The Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel is a short distance from the lively market town of Farnham. In an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, overlooking Frensham Great Pond on the edge of The Surrey Hills, you'll also be close to Aldershot, Guildford, Farnborough and a number of local business parks.

Once home to the Bishop of Winchester, the hotel is a charming country house with a history of hospitality. However, with modern convenience the hotel has evolved into a wonderful 21st Century retreat. Fishing at the local trout farm, birdwatching in the countryside, cycling or walking wherever you like the choice is yours!

View more

Location

Churt
Farnham
Surrey
GU10 2QD
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6128*
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Stephen Henderson

frensham-pond-hotel-dining-17-83620

Watermark

Refurbished in 2015, this friendly and contemporary restaurant serves up modern brasserie style food to match its new surroundings. Enjoy!

If dining please be advised that we do on occasions use our main restaurant for private functions. When this situation arises we do use an alternative area for hotel guests to enjoy our usual high standards of food and service.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:30 - 14:30
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
frensham-pond-hotel-dining-22-83620

Indigo

A modern style bar, Indigo is a relaxing place to enjoy your own company or share a drink with friends.

Opening hours

10:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Hindhead

Course information

Course Type: Heathland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6300 Yards
Handicap required

Location

2.00 miles away in Hindhead

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £70.00
Trolley hire £4.50
Club hire £40.00
Tuition £38.50

Hankley Common

Course information

Course Type: Heathland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6134 Yards
Handicap required

Location

4.00 miles away in Tilford

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £85.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire £40.00
Tuition £35.00

Weddings

Our location is hard to beat. More importantly, so is our quality of service, food and organisation!

Wedding service and reception venue

You can have it all here at The Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel. We'll include a complimentary menu tasting session, red carpet welcome and even a surprise wedding present too! To mark your 1st wedding anniversary, you're more than welcome to join us again and enjoy a 3-course dinner on us!

Catering

The food we serve is as special as the surroundings you and your guests will enjoy it in. Whether you want a 3-course menu or a buffet selection, we'll take care of everything. We can even put on a hog roast or fire up the barbecue if you prefer!

Registrar

Registry office:
Guildford Registry Office
Arlington House, Portsmouth Road, Guildford, Surre
01483 562841




For any enquiries please call Mala Reddi on 01252 795161

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type GU10 2QD

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M3, J4, 12.00 miles
Nearest train station: Farnham, 5.00 miles
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 32.00 miles
Free parking on site (110 spaces)
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

Address
Churt
Farnham
Surrey
GU10 2QD
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Aldershot Football Ground (13 miles)

  • Guildford Spectrum (16 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Frensham Great Pond (0 miles)

  • Devils Punchbowl (5 miles)

  • Farnham Castle (6 miles)

  • Birdworld (8 miles)

  • Rural Life Centre (4 miles)

Shopping

  • Farnham (5 miles)

  • Guildford (18 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

frensham-pond-hotel-meeting-space-06-83620

Fantastic views and a peaceful setting make this hotel the perfect venue forwell, whatever you like! From product launches to meetings and seminars, we're perfectly placed and well-equipped to help you get the most out of your event.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Garden Suite 130 40 38 40 140
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 846 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 420
Rating: 4 212
Rating: 3 103
Rating: 2 54
Rating: 1 57
Rating

Beautifully designed hotel in a great location with exceptional food and service.

25/05/2016 Clive B,

What a lovely place to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. The hotel has clearly been refurbished to very high and modern standard. We stayed in the Willow honeymoon suite with a beautiful view across the... more

Rating

Who said Friday the 13th was bad luck?

23/05/2016 TPHants, Hants

I had the pleasure of having dinner at the hotel and it was a brilliant night. The food was delicious and served with care as orders were dealt with efficiently and showed great skill. The atmosphe... more

Rating

Disappointed in attitude of staff

22/05/2016 afe410, London

Stopped off here to have a coffee and pick up a brochure for a friend. Asked for brochure but was advised by bored receptionist that all bookings were done on line and therefore they did not have a br... more

Owner Response
Kevin H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Afe410 Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies. Your findings are not indicative of our staff or our service as you will see from other reviews. Having checked the staff rosters for yesterday there was a full team of waiting staff and three manager's on duty so I am not sure how you were missed but this morning I have reaffirmed service standards to the team. You will note that we are on Tripadvisor and with the AA Farnham's leading hotel. If sitting outside there is a note on every table asking guests to order their food and drink outside. The receptionist is correct in saying that we do not have a brochure. We are 80% through a £3 million refurbishment and are waiting till we have finished before producing a rack card. Please once again accept our apologies, I would like to discuss this matter further with you. Please be kind enough to call me call me on 01252 795161. Kind regards Kevin Halstead General Manager Kevin@frenshampondhotel.co.uk
Rating

Bridal Suite - Exceptional

18/05/2016 mandie89, milton keynes

My Director is not on Trip Advisor and wanted to leave a review so I am doing this for him. He stayed at the Frensham Pond in the Bridal Suite. He says its a SUPER room, he had his own private terra... more

Owner Response
Kevin H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mandie89 Please thank your director for an excellent review. We are glad that he had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. This room is an amazing room with its own private patio overlooking Frensham Great Pond. There is outdoor furniture that you can sit on to enjoy the views. In fact we have now purchased a couple of picnic baskets to offer an additional service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you here again. Kind regards Kevin Halstead General Manager Kevin@frenshampondhotel.co.uk
Rating

Great hotel - but watch those extra charges.

16/05/2016 Paul M, Oxford, United Kingdom

The Frensham Pond Hotel is newly refurbished and the new 'garden rooms' are of a high standard. The beds are super-comfortable. The staff try hard and the service was good, as was the food. That sa... more

Owner Response
Kevin H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Paul M Thank you for taking the time to review Frensham Pond Hotel. I am pleased that you found the hotel in the main to your satisfaction. With regards to the addition of a service charge this as stated on the menu is discretionary and therefore we are only to happy to remove this upon guests requests. many hotel's and national restaurant chains add on a service charge. With regards to breakfast, if booked in advance this is only £11.50 and represents terrific value with an extensive all you can eat continental buffet followed by a full traditional cooked breakfast, we do offer supplements on a couple of items that included smoked salmon. I hope that this will not put you off visiting again and we look forward to welcoming you. Kind regards Kevin Halstead General Manager kevin@frenshampondhotel.co.uk