• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

You'll feel revitalised at Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel.

Situated in a naturally beautiful lakeside location and close to fascinating historic attractions, this is Farnham's only 4-star hotel and a wonderful place to hold a celebration.

In a delightful location overlooking Frensham Great Pond in Surrey and a short drive away from the South Downs National Park, the Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel is the perfect spot to recharge your batteries. This charming country house was once the residence of the Bishop of Winchester and retains much of its original homeliness. But it's also been given a contemporary makeover, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds - traditional atmosphere and thoughtful hospitality combined with every modern facility. For these reasons, this most attractive of Farnham hotels has become a popular venue to host weddings and other celebrations.

If your stay is for business purposes, Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel is conveniently close major transport links to London, the towns of Aldershot, Guildford and Farnborough, as well as a number of local business parks.

However, it's the range of relaxing leisure options that particularly make this hotel an excellent choice. Set in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, it's a wonderful place for lovers of nature. Go walking and cycling in the beautiful Frensham Common, birdwatching at Birdworld or fishing at the local trout farm. You could also pay a visit to the nearby Farnham Castle and take in history that dates back to the Normans. Whatever you choose to do during your stay here, you're guaranteed a warm welcome on your return.

View more

Location

Churt
Farnham
Surrey
GU10 2QD
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6128*
AA

Summary

Functions held most weekends in the main restaurant, alternative dining room is used for guests at this time.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Stephen Henderson

frensham-pond-hotel-dining-17-83620

Watermark

Recently refurbished in 2015, our superlative Watermark Restaurant not only offers delicious food in opulent surroundings, it comes with panoramic views of Frensham Pond too. One of the best contemporary restaurants in Farnham, it offers a modern brasserie-style menu of fine dining with an excellent wine list to match. Alternatively, just enjoy a relaxed afternoon tea in a gorgeous lakeside location. We provide the highest standards of service to cater to your every need.

Please be advised that the restaurant is sometimes used for private functions. On these occasions an alternative venue will be made available.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:30 - 14:30
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
frensham-pond-hotel-dining-22-83620

Indigo

Indigo Bar

With lakeside loveliness providing the scenery and a wonderfully tranquil atmosphere, our luxuriously comfortable lounge and bar is a superb place to enjoy an aperitif or to just while away the evening. Why not dine in style at the Watermark and then retire here for a coffee or brandy after your meal? Enjoy a romantic occasion with a loved one or mingle with other hotel guests. Indigo is open from morning till midnight and once you've settled in, you may not want to leave.

Afternoon tea choices
Served in either Watermark or Indigo or on the patio beside Frensham Pond. Advance bookings required.

Opening hours

10:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Hindhead

Founded in 1904 by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, the Hindhead Golf Club enjoys a glorious natural setting and ranks amongst the best of Britain's heathland courses. A variety of tees makes it accessible for golfers of all abilities.

Course information

Course Type: Heathland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6300 Yards
Handicap required

Location

2.00 miles away in Hindhead

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £70.00
Trolley hire £4.50
Club hire £40.00
Tuition £38.50

Hankley Common

Just a little further away at four miles from the hotel, Hankley Common Golf Club has been described as having one of the best inland layouts in Britain. If you're seeking a memorable, testing and underrated course, look no further.

Course information

Course Type: Heathland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6134 Yards
Handicap required

Location

4.00 miles away in Tilford

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £85.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire £40.00
Tuition £35.00

Weddings

Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel is a picture perfect location for a wedding - with the added bonus of photography you'll cherish in years to come.

Wedding service and reception venue

The stunning lakeside location of the hotel makes it highly popular with those getting married - whether it's as a reception venue or a place to spend your wedding night. If you wish to stay with us, we have three superior rooms that overlook Frensham Pond itself, which make for the perfect bridal suite.

For friends and family, the hotel has over 50 bedrooms they can stay in if you wish to block book in advance. We can accommodate a maximum of 140 persons for the main part of the Wedding Breakfast, plus an additional 50 for an evening reception. So it's not hard to see why the hotel is such a popular choice for weddings in Surrey.

Catering

Our goal is always to please you. So whether it's a 3-course menu or a buffet, a hog roast or an unpretentious outdoor barbecue, just tell us what you'd like and well carry out your wishes to the letter. Come and enjoy a complimentary menu tasting session on us to help you decide.

So if you're looking for a wedding venue near London, come and see how much we have to offer. We'll pull out every stop to make your wedding day perfect. In fact, come back and stay at the Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel again to celebrate your first wedding anniversary and you can have a 3-course dinner on us.

Registrar

Registry office:
Guildford Registry Office
Arlington House, Portsmouth Rd, Guildford, Surrey
01483 562841




For any enquiries please call Mala Reddi on 01252 795161

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type GU10 2QD

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M3, J4, 12.00 miles
Nearest train station: Farnham, 5.00 miles
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 32.00 miles
Free parking on site (110 spaces)
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

Address
Churt
Farnham
Surrey
GU10 2QD
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Aldershot Football Ground (13 miles)

  • Guildford Spectrum (16 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Frensham Great Pond (0 miles)

  • Devils Punchbowl (5 miles)

  • Farnham Castle (6 miles)

  • Birdworld (8 miles)

  • Rural Life Centre (4 miles)

Shopping

  • Farnham (5 miles)

  • Guildford (18 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

frensham-pond-hotel-meeting-space-06-83620

Fantastic views and a peaceful setting make this hotel the perfect venue for well, whatever you like! From product launches to meetings and seminars, we're perfectly placed and well-equipped to help you get the most out of your event.

Corporate Events
For corporate events, conferences and meetings look to the Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the Surrey countryside, close to the M3 & M25 motorways and also direct rail links into London. We have a dedicated team of events managers who can ensure your event goes smoothly and plan the perfect solution for your business needs. They'll also provide you with a single point of contact to take care of your requirements throughout the day. We offer 4 air-conditioned meeting rooms that can accommodate anything from 20 to 140 delegates. There's a smaller suite available for meetings made up of 8 to 12 delegates. And the hotel's extensive grounds are also available for corporate and team building events.

Day delegate package
Our fully equipped meeting room, comes with the essentials you'll need - including pads, pens and flip charts, plus an LCD screen is available too. Delegates can also enjoy free Wi-fi.
We offer an a la carte and buffet lunch, plus unlimited tea and coffee throughout the day. Your meeting room will also be fully serviced during your lunch break. And if you stay with us as a resident overnight, you can also enjoy a 3-course evening meal, breakfast and full use of the hotel's gym. Upon request, your room can be upgraded too.

Christmas and other celebrations
There's no better venue to celebrate major events whether in life or on the calendar that Farnham's only 4-star hotel. The Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel is a wonderful place to hold a party and a beautifully tranquil one to celebrate or commemorate with friends and family. Whatever the nature of the event, our committed team are here to ensure your needs are met and it all goes without a hitch. So from a Christmas or birthday party to a major life event celebration, this is the perfect venue. Why not get in touch to discuss what you have in mind?

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Garden Suite 130 40 38 40 140
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1121 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 592
Rating: 4 286
Rating: 3 121
Rating: 2 60
Rating: 1 62
Rating

A wonderful day in a wonderful location

20/07/2017 Rosemary619, Greywell, United Kingdom

My daughter's wedding was held at the hotel last weekend. I have nothing but praise for Mala and Prenessa and the entire team at the hotel. During the last year they have guided us every step of the w... more

Rating

Quite poor and slow

19/07/2017 Peter B, London, United Kingdom

Room in an on site adjacent building that had no phone signal and the room wifi was shocking. The room was clean and tidy but not much more. We booked a table for an evening meal. Drinks at the bar ... more

Owner Response
mala694, Manager at Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Peter Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We must say how disappointed we are with your comments and that you did not have an enjoyable time with us. May we apologise for any shortcomings you experienced during your time at the hotel. Judging from previous reviews we do receive fantastic comments from the majority of our guests so are sad that you did not have the same opinion. Be assured your comments will be used in our ongoing efforts to improve the level of hospitality we offer our guests. Mala Dowd Operations Manager
Rating

Location, location, location.

17/07/2017 Kailanmw, Watton, United Kingdom

The hotel is sat in a beautiful place in south England, great if you're there for business, or as a couple. The rooms were all you need, and the breakfast was above par. This is definitely one of the ... more

Owner Response
mala694, Manager at Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest Thank you for your top rating . We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you think that our hotel is great . I would have to agree that our location is perfectly whether staying for business or pleasure and our fantastic team always strives so hard to create am amazing experience for all our guests that walk through our doors. Juan who is our breakfast chef will be beyond thrilled to read that you thought breakfast was excellent . Please feel free to visit us again when you are next in the area . Best Wishes Mala Dowd Operations Manager
Rating

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL, DO NOT LEAVE CREDIT/DEBIT CARD DETAILS AT A BE

13/07/2017 ARB1908, Dunfermline, United Kingdom

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL, DO NOT LEAVE CREDIT/DEBIT CARD DETAILS AT A BEST WESTERN HOTEL We stayed at the Best Western Frensham Pond from 6th-8th of July, as we were attending a wedding with a group ... more

Owner Response
mala694, Manager at Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on behalf of your very close friend as well as your own experience with us. I am aware that prior to this review being posted your friend was actually credited for the full amount as the cost of the broken glass is now being taken care of by our insurers. With regards to your room : You had stayed in a Superior room with private patio. We must say how surprised we are to read your comments and would like to stress how unusual it is for us to receive feedback like this . The room is in a separate block from the main building and in terms of distance it is literally a stone throw away. May we offer our sincere apologies you did not have the experience you were expecting. I have had a look at the pathway this morning and can see no area of concern. I am however very pleased to read that you were moved to a suite in the main building . We do value all constructive feedback and use this in our ongoing efforts to improve the level of hospitality we provide our visitors. Best Wishes Mala Dowd Operations Manager
Rating

Lovely location - warm room

13/07/2017 Johnsupport1969,

Stopped here for the first time when on business to Liss. Lovely location. Just ages in the bar & had a burger. It was locally & fresh with chunky chips. About £13, which is quite reasonable. I stoppe... more

Owner Response
mala694, Manager at Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest What a lovely review, we can't thank you enough for sharing your feedback. Our newly refurbished bedrooms are certainly of a very high standard and we have been receiving excellent comments since they have been completed. We have noted your comments regarding the air con and has taken steps this is switched on prior to the guests arrival. We are so pleased to read that you will be back and thank you for your recommendation. Warm Wishes Mala Dowd Operations Manager