• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Fairfield Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this full-service Fairfield, Iowa hotel offering meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 300 guests.

Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the Best Western Fairfield Inn has it all! Located just off Highway 34 in Fairfield, Iowa, this Jefferson County hotel is the only full-service hotel in town and offers well kept grounds, a friendly-service oriented staff, excellent amenities and a convenient location to the historic town square, area businesses and attractions.

Each well appointed, newly redecorated guest room at the Best Western Fairfield Inn comes fully equipped with cable television with HBO and high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary continental breakfast with hot items each morning. For added comfort and convenience, this hotel features an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, complimentary passes to the local recreation center and meeting facilities and banquet services that can accommodate up to 300 people. This Fairfield hotel is also home to Kokomos Kaf, where guests and local alike can enjoy excellent meals.

Within a short car ride away, hotel guests can spend the day exploring the treasures of the nearby Villages of Van Buren. Business travelers will appreciate this Fairfield hotels close proximity to Dexter Apache Holdings and Jefferson County Civic Center. Marharishi University of Management is also close by, making the Best Western Fairfield Inn ideal lodging for visiting friends and family.

Make a reservation today at the Best Western Fairfield Inn and save!

View more

Location

2200 W Burlington Avenue
Fairfield
Iowa
52556-2634
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 52556-2634

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2200 W Burlington Avenue
Fairfield
Iowa
52556-2634
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Fairfield, the county seat of Jefferson County

  • 22 mile(s) from Mount Pleasant

  • 25 mile(s) from Ottumwa




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 123 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 38
Rating: 4 47
Rating: 3 20
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Could use some improvement

25/11/2017 Gym_S51, Woodbury

We have a BW rewards card and are currently at the Platinum level, normally we get greeted and thanked for being members, and get a gift. Neither of these happened on this visit. We have stayed at t... more

Owner Response
BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Gym_551, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I would like to apologize for any issues you had with us. I am sorry that you did not get recognized as a Platinum member. I can assure you that we did award you the bonus points for your stay. I do want to tell you that our eggs are real. I will pass your comments about cleanliness on to the head housekeeper because we want this to not be an issue for the future.
Rating

Hotel Stay Best Western fairfield Iowa

13/11/2017 Joy E C, grass Valley, United States

Normally this Hotel is Great disappointed this time ! pool and Sauna were both broke down the whole time we were there ! Front and halls not as clean as usual ! free Breakfast was terrible on the wee... more

Owner Response
BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Joy E C, Thank you for taking time to post a review. We apologize for the pool being non operational. Unfortunately a mechanical part broke and we had to wait for replacement. Not a situation we wanted. We appreciate your business and hope you return to see us in a better light.
Rating

Unfriendly management

13/11/2017 Gina S, Keokuk

Smelly halls like sewer problems and rude management. Rooms were big but not cleaned well. Breakfast was good. Bartender came back in after getting off duty for our group which we really appreciated. ... more

Owner Response
BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Gina S. We apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay. I do not believe I had any interaction with you. You mainly dealt with the desk staff and I will discuss your interaction with them as a training issue. We appreciate your comments that help us improve.
Rating

Great stay

23/10/2017 nancysM6029YJ,

Very clean and affordable. Friendly staff service with a smile I would recommend it to friends and family and stay there again. It was relaxing and I certainly enjoyed the bottomless coffee and the of... more

Owner Response
BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear nancysM6029YJ, All of us here at the Best Western Fairfield Inn would like to thank you for all of your comments about your recent stay with us. Sounds like you had a great stay and that means we did our job. Please return and stay with us again.
Rating

Excellent value, clean, loved the potato, onion, ham breakfast dish

12/10/2017 Daniel G, Readstown, Wisconsin

Clean, quiet, air conditioning fan quiet - yeah! There are a few spots that need a little paint, but overall a great value. Breakfast had a great surprise of a potato, onion, ham, mushroom dish to a... more

Owner Response
BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Daniel G, Thank you very much for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. Sounds like you enjoyed the breakfast. We do try and mix up our offerings for guests to enjoy. Please return and see us again.