• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Fairfield Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this full-service Fairfield, Iowa hotel offering meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 300 guests.

Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the Best Western Fairfield Inn has it all! Located just off Highway 34 in Fairfield, Iowa, this Jefferson County hotel is the only full-service hotel in town and offers well kept grounds, a friendly-service oriented staff, excellent amenities and a convenient location to the historic town square, area businesses and attractions.

Each well appointed, newly redecorated guest room at the Best Western Fairfield Inn comes fully equipped with cable television with HBO and high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary continental breakfast with hot items each morning. For added comfort and convenience, this hotel features an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, complimentary passes to the local recreation center and meeting facilities and banquet services that can accommodate up to 300 people. This Fairfield hotel is also home to Kokomos Kaf, where guests and local alike can enjoy excellent meals.

Within a short car ride away, hotel guests can spend the day exploring the treasures of the nearby Villages of Van Buren. Business travelers will appreciate this Fairfield hotels close proximity to Dexter Apache Holdings and Jefferson County Civic Center. Marharishi University of Management is also close by, making the Best Western Fairfield Inn ideal lodging for visiting friends and family.

Make a reservation today at the Best Western Fairfield Inn and save!

View more

Location

2200 W Burlington Avenue
Fairfield
Iowa
52556-2634
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 52556-2634

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2200 W Burlington Avenue
Fairfield
Iowa
52556-2634
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Fairfield, the county seat of Jefferson County

  • 22 mile(s) from Mount Pleasant

  • 25 mile(s) from Ottumwa




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 119 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 37
Rating: 4 47
Rating: 3 17
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Excellent value, clean, loved the potato, onion, ham breakfast dish

12/10/2017 Daniel G, Readstown, Wisconsin

Clean, quiet, air conditioning fan quiet - yeah! There are a few spots that need a little paint, but overall a great value. Breakfast had a great surprise of a potato, onion, ham, mushroom dish to a... more

Owner Response
BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Daniel G, Thank you very much for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. Sounds like you enjoyed the breakfast. We do try and mix up our offerings for guests to enjoy. Please return and see us again.
Rating

Do not take your Pet

11/10/2017 Randy C, Des Moines, Iowa

We checked in to a pet friendly room around 7:30 PM Friday night October 6, 2017. We put our dog in a soft crate with some toys and left to go to my high school reunion. We came back to the hotel arou... more

Owner Response
BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Randy C, All of us here are feeling your pain. I do want everyone to know that the desk person never let your dog out of the room. The dog was actually outside and came in with several guests. The dog exited with guests as well as the desk clerk. We are sorry for your loss.
Rating

Complete with bed bugs!!!

23/09/2017 shotgun2288,

If you are looking for a dirty, smelly hotel room complete with bed bugs, this is the place you are looking for. In addition, you can go to the restaurant and get bad food along with bad service. Wh... more

Owner Response
BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Shotgun2288, We apologize for giving you this view of our hotel. We take the issue of bed bugs very seriously and even though you announced the fact to our desk clerk as you walked out the door, we did call in our expert pest control company and found no evidence to support your claim. We work very hard to make each guests experience the best it can be and are sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Rating

A quality stay

27/08/2017 tluigs, Paducah, Kentucky

I was very pleased with this hotel and its staff. The hotel was well kept and enjoyable to stay at. The employees seemed very nice and well trained in their jobs. Overall a very nice stay and would b... more

Rating

Smelly and dirty

22/08/2017 robertfM7269KQ, Sioux Falls, South Dakota

The room was moist and smelly. It seemed that the carpet was wet to the touch in your feet and had not seen a proper vacuum job in a long time. The trim boards around the room had dust bunnies the si... more

Owner Response
BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Robert, I again apologize for the issue you encountered. I have contacted you regarding this issue and have refunded your money as we always want the guest to be happy with our accommodations.