• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Fairfield Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this full-service Fairfield, Iowa hotel offering meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 300 guests.

Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the Best Western Fairfield Inn has it all! Located just off Highway 34 in Fairfield, Iowa, this Jefferson County hotel is the only full-service hotel in town and offers well kept grounds, a friendly-service oriented staff, excellent amenities and a convenient location to the historic town square, area businesses and attractions.

Each well appointed, newly redecorated guest room at the Best Western Fairfield Inn comes fully equipped with cable television with HBO and high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary continental breakfast with hot items each morning. For added comfort and convenience, this hotel features an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, complimentary passes to the local recreation center and meeting facilities and banquet services that can accommodate up to 300 people. This Fairfield hotel is also home to Kokomos Kaf, where guests and local alike can enjoy excellent meals.

Within a short car ride away, hotel guests can spend the day exploring the treasures of the nearby Villages of Van Buren. Business travelers will appreciate this Fairfield hotels close proximity to Dexter Apache Holdings and Jefferson County Civic Center. Marharishi University of Management is also close by, making the Best Western Fairfield Inn ideal lodging for visiting friends and family.

Make a reservation today at the Best Western Fairfield Inn and save!

View more

Location

2200 W Burlington Avenue
Fairfield
Iowa
52556-2634
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 52556-2634

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2200 W Burlington Avenue
Fairfield
Iowa
52556-2634
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Fairfield, the county seat of Jefferson County

  • 22 mile(s) from Mount Pleasant

  • 25 mile(s) from Ottumwa




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 110 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 35
Rating: 4 44
Rating: 3 17
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 8
Rating

It's a repeat stay

20/06/2017 Linda T, Minneapolis, Minnesota

I stay in this hotel every time I'm in Fairfield my son goes to school at the University. The staff is always very friendly and welcoming in more than willing to accommodate you. There is no work... more

Owner Response
BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Linda T, On behalf of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate your loyalty and will always make you and all guests feel welcome.
Rating

Smelly Rooms

20/06/2017 Elissa E, Ankeny, Iowa

The rooms and the whole hotel had a STRONG smell of sewer. We had to use the plugs in all sinks and tub to make the smell bearable. The other positives like a comfortable bed, polite and friendly staf... more

Owner Response
BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Elissa E, We would like to apologize for the issue you encountered during your stay. I believe this was an isolated incident as we received no other complaints on this. As we tell everyone, if you report an issue while you are here, that will give us opportunity to correct the problem and ensure you have a good stay. I am glad you recognize that we do have a friendly staff that is always there to help with anything you may need.
Rating

Best Western, Fairfield IA

16/06/2017 beachatgulfshores, Marshalltown, Iowa

Good hotel for value as we had a large 1 room suite. Ample parking. Lots of brochures for area. Room had micro and fridge.Good breakfast. No elevator, so be sure if you need 1st floor, ask, I did not,... more

Owner Response
BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear beachatgulfshores, All of us here would like to thank you for your review and comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we able to notice the little extras we provide our guests. Please return and stay with us again.
Rating

Very nice and very friendly. Nice pool and hot tub. Reasonable w/amenities. Housekeeping could be more attentive.

12/06/2017 I8800DY, Fairfield, Iowa

Very nice and very friendly. Nice pool and hot tub. Reasonable w/amenities. Housekeeping could be more attentive. Had to ASK for towels and garbage bags. Don't let that deter you from staying, tho. It... more

Owner Response
BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear I8800DY, My staff and I would like to thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad we were able to take care of the items you needed and apologize for the oversight on these housekeeping items. We look forward to your return and thank you for the loyalty.
Rating

Dodge Power Wagon Show

12/06/2017 Cheryl & Dewitt F, Delaware, United States

We always have a good experience at this hotel! Good quality breakfast, clean room, wonderful pool area. Always take advantage of the pool area to continue socializing with our group at the end of the... more

Owner Response
BW_Fairfield-IA-MRG, General Manager at Best Western Fairfield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Cheryl & Dewitt F, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. Our hope is that your every stay is to your liking and that you always wish to return.