How dis they get 4 stars??
08/01/2019 London-fooder, London, United Kingdom
I satyed for one night on a business trip. The receptionist was nice and helpful but couldn’t see my correct reservation which included breakfast. He finally confirmed that breakfast is included after... more
I satyed for one night on a business trip. The receptionist was nice and helpful but couldn’t see my correct reservation which included breakfast. He finally confirmed that breakfast is included after checking the system few times. The next morning breakfast had limited options but the quality was wuite good.
Getting to the room negative points start
The room was tiny, smallest I’ve ever seen anywhere in the world.
The wardrobe didn’t have a door handle which was surprising . No, it wasn’t sliding door either to be exact the door handle was broken, removed and never replaced
The hand wash sink was not draining the water. I didn’t notice first and then had to dip my hand into dirty water to remove the metal filter on the drainage. It wasn’t a stopper plug and just a filter which should have worked without touching. less
BWDelphi, Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your extensive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We regret to read that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations.
The breakfast buffet we serve daily consists of several organic breads, smoked salmon, mushrooms, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, pancakes, baked bacon, pastry etc. etc. can you specify what specific items you were missing?
Our hotel is located in a historic building from the 1920's which has besides character also limitations concering space. All our rooms have different lay-outs and sizes. The room you have chosen during the booking proces is our single room. We have the actual square meter size of this roomtype (and all our others) on all our booking channels including pictures, this in order to avoid dissapointment afterwards.
The metal filter in the wash sink can be opened by pushing on it, our reception staff is always there to assist if necessary.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope you consider to visit us again on a future trip to Amsterdam, perhaps in one of our bigger rooms.
Best Western Delphi