Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel.

BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel is ideally located in London's bustling town of Harrow. Surrounded by shops, bars, restaurants and with excellent transport links, you'll have your pick of places to visit. Central London is just 15 minutes away, so what better place to base your family break or romantic weekend? Standing proudly as Harrow's oldest 3 star hotel, we offer excellent service and wonderful accommodation at a price that's right for you.

View more

Location

1-3 St. Johns Road
Harrow
Middlesex
HA1 2EF
England
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Viorica Tarabuta

cumberland-hotel-dining-10-83398

Breakfast Room

We hope that you had a pleasant and relaxing nights rest. Our breakfast team will be delighted to take your order for hot beverages. Please help yourself from our Continental or Full English Buffet Selection.

cumberland-hotel-leisure-12-83398

Oscar's Bar

Our bar is a popular venue for diners, sports watchers and late night revellers alike.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Playgolf London

Playgolf Northwick Park is a ground breaking public sports facility, where many of the key attributes of the Playgolf brand can be experienced in one place. 5 years in the making, the facility's new owners took over in summer 2009 and the creation of the Playgolf Academy paved the way for the next phase of progress at this extraordinary place.

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 9
Par: 29
Distance: 1761 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1 miles away in Harrow

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £15.00
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire £2.50
Club hire £7.50
Buggy hire £10.00
Tuition £55.00
Driving Range £7.50

Weddings

As one of Harrow's largest hotel wedding venues, we cater for a range of different cultures and can produce authentic menus to suit any occasion.

cumberland-hotel-meeting-space-37-83398-OPcumberland-hotel-wedding-events-01-83398cumberland-hotel-wedding-events-06-83398cumberland-hotel-wedding-events-10-83398-OPcumberland-hotel-meeting-space-34-83398cumberland-hotel-dining-12-83398cumberland-hotel-wedding-events-05-83398cumberland-hotel-wedding-events-04-83398cumberland-hotel-wedding-events-02-83398cumberland-hotel-wedding-events-09-83398-OP

Wedding service and reception venue

We'll clear the decks to make room for a disco, or make a magician appear out of nowhere! Whatever you want, from live music to specialist entertainers, we'll help you put on a wonderful show for your guests!

Catering

Our menus have been designed to help you tailor-make your meal. All you need to do is sit back and choose your favourite meal!

Registrar

Registry office:
Harrow Council
Civic Centre, Station Road, Harrow, Middlesex
020 8424 1618




Get in touch with Michelle Pontello on 020 8863 4111

For any enquiries please call Michelle Pontello on 020 88634111

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type HA1 2EF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J5, 4.00 miles
Nearest train station: Harrow & Wealdstone, 1.00 miles
Nearest tube station: Harrow-on-the-Hill, 3.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 13.00 miles
Free parking on site (57 spaces)
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

Address
1-3 St. Johns Road
Harrow
Middlesex
HA1 2EF
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Wembley Stadium (2 miles)

  • Wembley Stadium (2 miles)

  • Watford (5 miles)

  • Chelsea (10 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Central London (8 miles)

  • Wembley Stadium (2 miles)

  • Twickenham (12 miles)

  • Harrow School (1 miles)

  • Elstree Studios (4 miles)

Shopping

  • Harrow Town Centre (0.5 miles)

  • Brent Cross (4 miles)

  • Oxford Street (8 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

cumberland-hotel-meeting-space-44-83398

You don't have to be here on business to get the most out of our facilities and rooms. Civil ceremonies, weddings and parties are more than welcome too!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Greenhill 59 21 22 24 0
Boardroom 24 12 8 12 0
Harrow Suite 130 70 55 62 120
Eton Room 86 40 32 30 60
Westminister Room 53 27 22 25 40
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 359 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 56
Rating: 4 114
Rating: 3 91
Rating: 2 54
Rating: 1 44
Rating

Nice hotel, conveniently located

07/08/2015 Sarah A, London, United Kingdom

I stayed here whilst attending a conference in Wembley and found it to be a nice hotel which was conveniently located very close to shops and about 8 minutes from Harrow-on-the-Hill Station. The staf... more

Rating

Great Location, but Noisy

04/08/2015 Jane D, Barnsley, United Kingdom

Stopped here for a long weekend in London. The hotel is a good location being just a few minutes walk from the tube station and very central to the town. Choices for shopping and eating is quite exte... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.I am delighted that all areas of your stay were to your expectations and that you found the hotel location ideal for your travel arrangements. I have not been made aware of any issues regarding the Wifi , however we will monitor this. We do provide earplugs in the bedroom drawers for the lighter sleepers as some of our bedrooms are road facing and occasionally suffer from higher levels of traffic noise. However, this is an issue shared by many other hotels in busy urban locations and town centers. I am pleased to hear that the hotel is good value for money. Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon Kind Regards, Natalie Smith-Ford
Rating

Slightly noisy location

03/08/2015 ruudi55, St. Neots, United Kingdom

This is a slightly strange hotel in that we checked in and then, after going through a maze of corridors, had to go outside to another block across the car park. Not a huge problem if the weather is f... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Due to the layout of the hotel some of the bedrooms are located in our annex building which is just a 30 second walk across our car park. The same quality and standards are maintained within all of our bedrooms. It is also impossible to install an elevator due to the age of the building however, our staff are always available to assist guests with their luggage. I am pleased that you were happy with the room that was allocated to you and that the bedroom standards met your expectations. We do provide earplugs in the bedroom drawers for the lighter sleepers as some of our bedrooms are road facing and occasionally suffer from higher levels of traffic noise. This is an issue shared by many other hotels in busy urban locations and town centers. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind Regards, Natalie Smith-Ford
Rating

No sleep Very noisy.

30/07/2015 carl-butcher, London, United Kingdom

Although the breakfast was nice the rest of the stay was awful. The room was tired with peeling paint on the skirting boards, the bathroom had mould around the bath, The shower rail was rusty, The tow... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We currently have an ongoing refurbishment programme in place to update the remaining of our older decorated bedrooms. All our bedrooms and bathrooms vary in size due to the layout of the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the room you were allocated on this occasion. We do have other room types available, and if our availability allows us to, we are happy to upgrade guests who may have booked a room that was not sufficient for their needs. With regards to the noise we do have notices displayed reminding guests to consider other guests staying in the hotel. On a positive note, I am delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast service. Thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Natalie Smith-Ford
Rating

Best in town but limited

29/07/2015 RobertJHA, Saint Louis, Missouri

Its location for central Harrow can't be beaten and it's probably the best available in the town itself. However, it has some issues relating to its age. We got an "executive" double room but it was s... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, responded to this review
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location ideal for you. We do have an ongoing refurbishment programme in place to update our older decorated bedroom. Due to the layout of the hotel it is impossible to install an elevator, however staff are always available to assist guests with their luggage. I am surprised to hear of the faulty taps and the dirty drain as all rooms are inspected by our Housekeeping Manager once cleaned by a room attendant. Nevertheless I will pass on your comments to the Housekeeping Manager and team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. See you again soon Kind Regards, Natalie Smith-Ford