• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Courtesy Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this award-winning El Cajon, California hotel located minutes away from downtown San Diego and major Southern California attractions.

Guests staying at the Best Western Courtesy Inn will find everything they need to ensure a comfortable stay in sunny Southern California. Less than a mile from the Interstate 8. Wireless internet access and cable TV programming are included free of charge!

We have many repeat customers who love our professional staff, hearty breakfast, and clean quiet rooms. Because our hotel is away from the Interstate 8 by about a mile, you wont hear any freeway traffic noise, so you can enjoy your sleep quietly at night.

Pet owners, we do have designated pet rooms and a dog walk available! Our per night charge is 20 per pet.

Go ahead and make your reservation today. Our property has one of the highest customer satisfaction ratings in the area. The friendly, caring staff at the Best Western Courtesy Inn will do their very best to help you enjoy your stay. We look forward to meeting you in person!

View more

Location

1355 E Main Street
El Cajon
California
92021-6540
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92021-6540

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1355 E Main Street
El Cajon
California
92021-6540
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from San Diego




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 176 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 54
Rating: 4 38
Rating: 3 27
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 32
Rating

do not come there

03/12/2017 sophiab915, Gilbert, United States

service not good and rooms and bed super old. This location was not in the best area's. There were people walking around and did not look like they belong there. Parking was a nightmare and very unpro... more

Owner Response
Deborah C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Courtesy Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, We take your concerns very seriously and addressing the issues you mentioned.
Rating

Refund problems

23/11/2017 cotyh649, El Cajon, California

The place is find the service was terrible and rude I checked out a night early and wanted to be refunded for the extra when i called they were short with that they had to say to me and even hung up ... more

Owner Response
Deborah C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Courtesy Inn, responded to this review
I am very sorry for your experience, We do hope you give us another chance to provide you with superior service.
Rating

Would not stay there again

14/11/2017 alicem432, Palm Springs, California

We arrived early my husband is disabled and front desk girl made us wait two hours for our room that was already ready . But she said it was not we saw I️t being cleaned before and she told maid go sp... more

Owner Response
Deborah C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Courtesy Inn, responded to this review
The room actually was just finished when the housekeeper went back in to check as we did accommodate an early check in and you had to wait 2 hours because the room hadn't been vacated yet, the previous occupant hadn't left till 12 and the room was clean but waiting on certain linens to be available.
Rating

Weekend Fun

13/11/2017 629quentins, el cajon, United States

The jacuzzi suite was great. Comfy king size bed, good tub design, and nice decor. Plus we received a discount on the room price for having AAA. Made my wife's birthday weekend very memorable. Thanks!... more

Owner Response
Deborah C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Courtesy Inn, responded to this review
So glad you enjoyed your stay, Especially happy we could help ensure a nice birthday for your wife.
Rating

As soon as I drove up I regretted it.

01/11/2017 Claudia R, Phoenix

There were people smoking on the balcony with their rooms open, sketchy looking people at that. Our room smelled so bad of cigarettes and woke up with sore throat from the smell. We were supposed to ... more

Owner Response
Deborah C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Courtesy Inn, responded to this review
We take your concerns very seriously and we are addressing the issues you have brought to our attention. Thank you for your survey and feedback