Horrible staff service
26/02/2018 JerryDuncan, Fresno, California
What a disaster. I will NEVER stay here again. Hotel refused to cooperate with a simple request. I rented two rooms and they would not let one that was in our party who was arriving a couple of hours ... more
What a disaster. I will NEVER stay here again. Hotel refused to cooperate with a simple request. I rented two rooms and they would not let one that was in our party who was arriving a couple of hours earlier access to one of the rooms. Called corporate to get help and they didn't understand why they wouldn't, told me they would look into it and subsequently never called me back. This created a significant inconvenience.
Housekeeping also did not attend to my room even after I asked them directly not to forget and I gave them my room number.
This is the WORST BW hotel I have ever stayed ay less
Richard_Kr86, Front Office Manager at Best Western Courtesy Inn, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for staying at our location. We do apologize for any inconveniences. When you called about the other guest checking in for you, we mentioned that it was possible, but they must provide payment at check in because we do not charge your card until you check in. It is for the safety of credit card holders that we don't take any payments or charges until the card is physically here to run it and not over the phone. The credit card provided to place a reservation is just to guarantee you have a room with us, it is not charged upon making the reservation. This policy is in place in order to protect your credit card privacy. We cannot let anyone check in without payment first, please understand our policy. We had a talk with housekeeping about your stay, they mentioned that there was a "do not disturb" sign on the door. When there is a do not disturb sign on the door, we bypass the room as it is the guest's request to not be disturbed. We do apologize if any of this inconvenienced you, but please understand we followed all protocols and policies here. We are sorry it did not meet your standards.