Will never go back to this property
02/05/2017 brentr393, Tacoma, Washington
This property was warn down and out dated. The rooms were very small. The hot tub was very small and outdated. No running jets water was like warm at best. It could hold 2. People comfortably. Way to... more
This property was warn down and out dated. The rooms were very small. The hot tub was very small and outdated. No running jets water was like warm at best. It could hold 2. People comfortably. Way too small for multiple guest and size of property. The walls were way to thin and you could hear every movement in sourrounding rooms. I.E. sliding doors, people talking, running water, movement about rooms) we were woke up to sounds of gurgling toilets , and a drain snake bursting through our shower drain with clamping jaws and sparks..) worst experience in a hotel room I have ever had less
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at Best Western College Way Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us and apologize that it was not as good as it could have been. We have looked into some of the problems you have mentioned and found the following:
Hot tub: Our hot tub is 450 gallons and has a maximum capacity of 4 adults. A new heater has just been installed and, per the health department, the maximum temperature we are to keep it at is 104 degrees.
Walls: The walls in your room were actually made of cinder blocks. Perhaps some of the noise you heard came from outside the courtyard area/adjacent patios outside your sliding glass door or along the walkway outside your door .
Bathroom/Plumbing: Again, we sincerely apologize for the unexpected/startling appearance of the plumber's snake that emerged through your shower drain without notice. There was a sudden/urgent plumbing problem in the room next door that required the use of the snake by the maintenance department. As they started to work on the project, they had no idea that the snake would/had come up through your drain. (Professionals were called in the following day to clean up the underground pipes/etc to help prevent this from happening again.)
We are deeply sorry for the above incident and the understandable shock that this caused. We hope that you were able to enjoy the remainder of your trip.
Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn