• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western College Way Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Mount Vernon, Washington hotel and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling.

The Best Western College Way Inn is located off Interstate 5 in Mount Vernon, Washington with easy access to key area attractions such as Skagit Speedway, the San Juan Islands, North Cascade National Park, the Canadian border and Deception Pass. Other nearby recreational activities include whale watching, kayaking and golfing.

Each well-appointed room features cable TV with HBO, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, free high-speed Internet access, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Guest will appreciate the heated outdoor pool and spa as well as the complimentary continental breakfast each morning.

A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay whether attending the local Tulip Festival, Highland Games or Skagit County Fair.

Make an online reservation today at the Best Western College Way Inn in Mount Vernon, Washington. Enjoy your stay with us.

View more

Location

300 W College Way
Mount Vernon
Washington
98273-5424
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 360/424-4287
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 98273-5424

Send to Tom Tom

Address
300 W College Way
Mount Vernon
Washington
98273-5424
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18 mile(s) from Anacortes

  • 30 mile(s) from Bellingham

  • 30 mile(s) from Whidbey Island

  • 55 mile(s) from Seattle

  • 80 mile(s) from Tacoma

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Skagit Valley College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 475 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 130
Rating: 4 178
Rating: 3 103
Rating: 2 38
Rating: 1 26
Rating

Won't be back here

19/03/2019 geraldh463, Fox Island

We stayed here last year and enjoyed our stay so I thought I would stay again. It appears management has changed. To begin with, just making the reservation through the property was painful. After I c... more

Owner Response
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at Best Western College Way Inn, responded to this review
Dear Geraldh463, We are sorry to hear that your stay this year was not as enjoyable as last year's stay and that the reservation process was challenging. If you are able to contact us with information on this so we can determine if this was due to a newer employee who was learning or if some other issue, it would be appreciated. As for the toilet, when the contractors put the toilets back in place after putting down new flooring, all was fine for a while before things began to loosen. Maintenance is in the process of correcting the problem. We apologize that the toilet in your room had yet to be done and for frustrations that this created. If we had not been full, we would have happily offered to move you to a different room. We hope you will consider giving us another chance the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Management & Staff BW College Way Inn
Rating

Love Best Western, just not this one!

18/03/2019 Explorer31678946286, Spokane, Washington

I attended a trainig session nearby. In my search for my overnight stay, I thought this location had a lot to offer, with lots of dining options around. So, I went with it. YEAH....I've had good... more

Owner Response
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at Best Western College Way Inn, responded to this review
Dear Explorer31678946286, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. While we are happy to hear that you found Vic at the front desk to be very helpful and that you appreciated the small refrigerator and microwave in the room, we are sorry to hear that the rest of your stay was not has we had hoped it would be. We are currently working on property wide improvement project, including working on the exterior of the building and various areas of our guest rooms. Once this is completed, we will be updating our property photos. (Should be completed this spring.) As for the dust and ants, we apologize for the unpleasantness that finding the ants on your bathmat. Your comments are being shared with our housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure that problems such as this do not happen again. (We wish that you would have reported it so we would have had the chance to make it right.) We hope that you will give us a second chance to provide with a quality, clean room the next time your are in Mount Vernon. Sincerely, Management & Staff BW College Way Inn
Rating

Good Stay

21/02/2019 Global14014129170,

This motel is a good bargain, being right off the I-5. The rooms are clean and the staff attentive. They also have a real breakfast. The price I paid was well worth it. The exterior is a bit worn,... more

Rating

Stay there at your own risk

16/02/2019 chuck s,

Money stolen from our locked room while we were gone for 10 minutes and while cleaning staff were next door. No apologies. No accountability even though the front desk staff said that we would be look... more

Owner Response
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at Best Western College Way Inn, responded to this review
Dear Chuck S, While we thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us, we are concerned about comments regarding money being stolen from your room during your stay. We have tried to look up information in our system using the name you have listed here but have had no luck. We take matters such as this very seriously and would like to closely look into this. It would be greatly appreciated if you would give us a call or email with more information regarding this matter. Sincerely, Management & Staff BW College Way Inn
Rating

Good value

16/02/2019 ocean45, Seattle

Good experience here. Easy check in process. Clean room. Ample parking. Great price. One night stay. This is a basic and inexpensive motel. For a practical overnight, this delivers. Walking to espress... more