Explore Hotel

Stay at this Mount Vernon, Washington hotel and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling.

The Best Western College Way Inn is located off Interstate 5 in Mount Vernon, Washington with easy access to key area attractions such as Skagit Speedway, the San Juan Islands, North Cascade National Park, the Canadian border and Deception Pass. Other nearby recreational activities include whale watching, kayaking and golfing.

Each well-appointed room features cable TV with HBO, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, free high-speed Internet access, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Guest will appreciate the heated outdoor pool and spa as well as the complimentary continental breakfast each morning.

A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay whether attending the local Tulip Festival, Highland Games or Skagit County Fair.

Make an online reservation today at the Best Western College Way Inn in Mount Vernon, Washington. Enjoy your stay with us.

View more

Location

300 W College Way
Mount Vernon
Washington
98273-5424
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 98273-5424

Send to Tom Tom

Address
300 W College Way
Mount Vernon
Washington
98273-5424
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18 mile(s) from Anacortes

  • 30 mile(s) from Bellingham

  • 30 mile(s) from Whidbey Island

  • 55 mile(s) from Seattle

  • 80 mile(s) from Tacoma

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Skagit Valley College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 353 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 88
Rating: 4 135
Rating: 3 87
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Beware Locals

16/01/2017 Teresa O,

My husband needed to check in because I had a medical issue. They were going to charge him $200 just to check in, for a damage deposit, because he is local. That is on top of the rates.. My husband is... more

Owner Response
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review
Dear Teresa O. Our policy regarding the need for a deposit from guests who live in the local area is the same as a most of the the other motels in Mount Vernon. Since a majority of the damages done in rooms are from those who live locally, we require a $200.00 damage deposit (along with the actual room charges) at time of check-in. At check-out, if all is fine with the room, this deposit is released. Depending on the guest's bank, the release of funds held can take 2-5 business days. Some banks will allow us to fax something to them to help speed up the release. If your bank is one that will accept this, we are more than happy to fax over the needed information to them. Sincerely, Management & Staff BW College way Inn
Rating

Nice Stay

11/01/2017 Wendy D, Bremerton, Washington

Great place to stay after birdwatching all day. Clean rooms and friendly customer service. The breakfast is the best! Great selection. Did not realize that we were close to train traffic, was noisy at... more

Rating

The best Best Western

21/12/2016 C5701CCbarbarad, Anacortes, Washington

Not to overlook the fact that the room was warm, comfortable and everything worked but it was the breakfast that shined. The breakfast selection and presentation was a notch above what any hotel/mot... more

Owner Response
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review
Dear C5701CCbarbarad, Thank you for letting us know about your experience during your recent stay. We do our best during the fall/winter to turn on the heat in all of our reservation rooms (and a few vacant ones for walk-ins) so that our guests will have a warm room when they arrive. As for the breakfast, we have been listening to our guests' comments in regards to wanting more hot items/protein and have added hot egg patties and sausages to our breakfast. Thank you for letting us know that it is appreciated and that are going in the right direction in this area. We hope that we will see you again the next time that you are in Mount Vernon. Sincerely, Management & Staff BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
Rating

A good value and well located

13/12/2016 dustymoller, Spokane, Washington

This Best Western offers a good value in a high volume tourist area. Several good restaurants within walking distance. An older property, but still well maintained with a pretty good free Wi-Fi syst... more

Owner Response
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review
Dear Dustymoller, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed our location with the variety of restaurants nearby as well as our free wifi. As you mentioned, we are an older property but take pride in it's maintenance. (We just finished a property-wide renovation this year.) As for the memory foam's lack of memory, we hope this didn't cause too much discomfort for you. If you plan on staying with us in the future and prefer a bed without this topper, let us know and we'll do what we can to assign you to a room without one. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Management & Staff BW College Way Inn
Rating

Good night sleep

08/12/2016 851evelinae, Falkenberg, Sweden

We just had a stopover there for one night. Nothing to complain about. Maybe the receptionist during checkout, she was not very friendly. Internet worked well and we had a nice stop over. Nothing extr... more

Owner Response
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review
Dear 851evelinae, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our expanded continental breakfast as well as our free internet and our room prices. As for your experience at check-out with the not very friendly front desk clerk, this is not the norm. We are sharing your comments with all staff as a reminder of the importance of friendly/customer service oriented at all times. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Mount Vernon. Sincerely, Management & Staff BW College Way Inn