• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western College Way Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Mount Vernon, Washington hotel and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling.

The Best Western College Way Inn is located off Interstate 5 in Mount Vernon, Washington with easy access to key area attractions such as Skagit Speedway, the San Juan Islands, North Cascade National Park, the Canadian border and Deception Pass. Other nearby recreational activities include whale watching, kayaking and golfing.

Each well-appointed room features cable TV with HBO, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, free high-speed Internet access, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Guest will appreciate the heated outdoor pool and spa as well as the complimentary full breakfast each morning.

A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay whether attending the local Tulip Festival, Highland Games or Skagit County Fair.

Make an online reservation today at the Best Western College Way Inn in Mount Vernon, Washington. Enjoy your stay with us.

View more

Location

300 W College Way
Mount Vernon
Washington
98273-5424
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 98273-5424

Send to Tom Tom

Address
300 W College Way
Mount Vernon
Washington
98273-5424
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18 mile(s) from Anacortes

  • 30 mile(s) from Bellingham

  • 30 mile(s) from Whidbey Island

  • 55 mile(s) from Seattle

  • 80 mile(s) from Tacoma

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Skagit Valley College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 489 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 133
Rating: 4 184
Rating: 3 106
Rating: 2 39
Rating: 1 27
Rating

The good and the not so good

11/08/2019 Meeca, Eagle Point, Oregon

Our stop over in Mt Vernon was a nice respite at the Beat Western before hitting the Ferry in Anacortis. We checked in at 4:00pm and I was told by the front desk lady that our room was not ready yet... more

Rating

Mt. Vernon Trip

09/07/2019 expreslane, Seattle, Washington

The rooms weren't bad. Our challenge was with the repair work going on at the property. We understand work needs to be completed but believe noise should be contained to a minimum prior to checkout ... more

Owner Response
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at Best Western College Way Inn, responded to this review
Dear Expreslane, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our property. We apologize that the crew working on the asphalt during your stay got an earlier than normal start on their work. We try our best to have noisier projects start later in the morning so as not to disturb our guests. Unfortunately, this appears to have not been the case during your stay and we are sorry for the frustrations that this caused. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Management & Staff BW College Way Inn
Rating

Not handicap friendly

08/07/2019 Passport29088023869,

I love Best Western and stay there frequently so I was very disappointed when I had a bad experience. I was traveling with my Mother in-law who is handicap but doesn’t appear to be as she is not wheel... more

Owner Response
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at Best Western College Way Inn, responded to this review
Dear Passport29088023869, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with as well as taking the time to talk to us by phone regarding your stay. We are sorry that we were unable to accomodate you with a handicap/ground floor room during your stay. As for the handicap parking places, due to the re-ashpalting work that was going on during your stay, the new handicap spot markings had not yet been re-painted. We sincerely apologize for the problems/frustrations that this created as well as the front desk clerk not being well informed of this when you inquired. We hope that you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in Mount Vernon, WA. If you do, please let us know at the time the reservation is made that a handicap room (or ground floor if handicap room is unavailable) is required so that we can check the availability and assign your room prior to your arrival. Sincerely, Management & Staff BW College Way Inn
Rating

A pleasant surprise

28/05/2019 jnbartunek, Luck, Wisconsin

A quick Lyft from Amtrak took us to the Best Western where it was a bit underwhelming. But, for one night we thought we can do this. The room was a pleasant surprise: clean and spacious. The ground... more

Rating

Slept well , but glad ir wasn't hot or cold! Couldn't get A/C or heat to work

27/05/2019 Rust-E-Junque, Hermiston, Oregon

Older hotel , had to wait for the desk clerk to come back from DQ across the street when we came in , then he couldn't find our information - Got our room , been a while since it's been remodeled .. A... more