• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western College Way Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Mount Vernon, Washington hotel and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling.

The Best Western College Way Inn is located off Interstate 5 in Mount Vernon, Washington with easy access to key area attractions such as Skagit Speedway, the San Juan Islands, North Cascade National Park, the Canadian border and Deception Pass. Other nearby recreational activities include whale watching, kayaking and golfing.

Each well-appointed room features cable TV with HBO, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, free high-speed Internet access, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Guest will appreciate the heated outdoor pool and spa as well as the complimentary continental breakfast each morning.

A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay whether attending the local Tulip Festival, Highland Games or Skagit County Fair.

Make an online reservation today at the Best Western College Way Inn in Mount Vernon, Washington. Enjoy your stay with us.

View more

Location

300 W College Way
Mount Vernon
Washington
98273-5424
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 98273-5424

Send to Tom Tom

Address
300 W College Way
Mount Vernon
Washington
98273-5424
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18 mile(s) from Anacortes

  • 30 mile(s) from Bellingham

  • 30 mile(s) from Whidbey Island

  • 55 mile(s) from Seattle

  • 80 mile(s) from Tacoma

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Skagit Valley College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 374 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 101
Rating: 4 141
Rating: 3 88
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Road trip 2017

19/05/2017 r_nachtwey, Spokane

Riding my Harley around Washington, Oregon, Idaho. Planned to stay here on one of days out and they offered a discount for HOG members. Not far from local Harley dealership as well. Staff very helpful... more

Rating

Tulip Time in Mount Vernon

06/05/2017 larryj155,

We spent 2 nights during the tulip season. Everybody was extra nice. The breakfast was excellent- eggs, country potatoes, bacon, sausage, biscuits, fruit and all the other goodies. Everything was spo... more

Rating

Will never go back to this property

02/05/2017 brentr393, Tacoma, Washington

This property was warn down and out dated. The rooms were very small. The hot tub was very small and outdated. No running jets water was like warm at best. It could hold 2. People comfortably. Way to... more

Owner Response
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at Best Western College Way Inn, responded to this review
Dear Brentr393, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us and apologize that it was not as good as it could have been. We have looked into some of the problems you have mentioned and found the following: Hot tub: Our hot tub is 450 gallons and has a maximum capacity of 4 adults. A new heater has just been installed and, per the health department, the maximum temperature we are to keep it at is 104 degrees. Walls: The walls in your room were actually made of cinder blocks. Perhaps some of the noise you heard came from outside the courtyard area/adjacent patios outside your sliding glass door or along the walkway outside your door . Bathroom/Plumbing: Again, we sincerely apologize for the unexpected/startling appearance of the plumber's snake that emerged through your shower drain without notice. There was a sudden/urgent plumbing problem in the room next door that required the use of the snake by the maintenance department. As they started to work on the project, they had no idea that the snake would/had come up through your drain. (Professionals were called in the following day to clean up the underground pipes/etc to help prevent this from happening again.) We are deeply sorry for the above incident and the understandable shock that this caused. We hope that you were able to enjoy the remainder of your trip. Sincerely, Management & Staff BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
Rating

Great Stay

01/05/2017 marymW3661VP, Olympia, United States

This hotel is very nice and very reasonably priced. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the staff are really friendly. The hot tub wasn't working when I was there, which was a bummer but I ha... more

Rating

Excellent Service, Great location

01/05/2017 Alexa G,

Ideal place to stay for the Tulip Festival, close to Mount Vernon town center and the tulip farms. Helpful guest services, comfy and clean rooms, hearty continental breakfast in the morning! Staff was... more